We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Salina

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
407 West Diamond Drive, Interstate Highway 70 & 9th Street, Exit 252, Salina, KS 67401
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Salina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    50
    50
    20
    20
See reviews for
74
40
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Salina hotels

Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel costs a bit more than the nearby Motel 6 where I've stayed, but it's an easier walk to the Starbucks in the travel center and the hotel is a bit nicer, so I'd stick with Days Inn. They do charge extra for pets, unlike some other hotels. The staff was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the rates are good, the hotel is run down in general. The carpets are old and dirty, especially in the public areas (stairs). Rooms are poorly lit and decorated. Not enough electrical outlets for today's technology. Good wifi however. There is no elevator. The pool is cold. The breakfast was really bad quality. No place to eat a decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, Manager at Days Inn Salina, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the review that we received from you. I am very happy to hear that our rates were what you expected and the Wi-Fi worked for you. I want to apologize about the condition of our hotel in general for you; the carpets not looking great, the poorly lit rooms, the lack of electrical outlets,... More 

Fruita, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a hotel close to the interstate that wasn't too expensive and had two connecting rooms to accommodate our family of 6. We found exactly that at the Days Inn in Salina, otherwise I don't think we would have stayed here. Type of place that would be okay when I was in my 20s traveling cross-country for an overnight... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, Manager at Days Inn Salina, responded to this review

We want to thank you for the review. We appreciate any and all feedback that we receive. I am very pleased to here that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable to sleep in. I am very sorry to hear that you were irritated with some things about our hotel. I apologize about the microwave not working in... More 

Santa Barbara
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not have reservations and were traveling across country. Manager was GREAT but only rooms left were pet friendly & we took the one that did not smell, but carpet was dirty. Bed was nice, breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, Manager at Days Inn Salina, responded to this review

We appreciate the reviews we receive and want to thank you for the one you gave us. I am happy to hear that the bed was nice and that our breakfast was good for you. I apologize for the dirty carpet in your room upon check-in. We are undergoing some updates and hope that if you are ever in Salina... More 

Pass Christian, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Email 206: the faucet in the tub was broken! Moved to room 212. The tub didn't have a stopper, so we used the washcloth to hold water, to give the kids baths. In both rooms, the scratch pads were USED AS COASTERS with coffee stains. I brought this to the attention of the assistant manager when I checked out. And... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, Manager at Days Inn Salina, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am happy that we were able to get things settled for you before you checkout of our hotel. I apologize about the broken faucet in your first room and the tub not having a stopper in your second room. I also apologize for the scratch pads in the rooms not being replaced like they... More 

Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the greatest hotel. The manager, Christina is just awesome. She is very respectful, knows her job and we couldn't be more pleased with her. We came as a large group and it was very easy for all of us to get checked in, and all of our rooms were great. Will stay there anytime we are in Salina.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, Manager at Days Inn Salina, responded to this review

I am very pleased that our General Manager was of great assistance for you. I am also happy to hear that you didn't have any trouble checking in and getting a great room for your stay. We thank you for choosing our hotel repeatedly and hope to see you again next year or anytime you travel this direction. Again thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd
3.7 mi away
Days Inn South
Days Inn South
#16 of 30 in Salina
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay