We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 I-70

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 I-70
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Salina
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mak98430 Denver, Colorado
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    75
    36
    19
    5
See reviews for
83
51
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
johannesburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our two families stopped over at this motel en route home from Breckenridge, Col to St Louis. The lobby was large and the young man at reception very helpful. The rooms were big and clean and the bathrooms well stocked. Our room had an easy chair in the corner and it was a pity the upholstery was wearing badly. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 I-70, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and also for taking time to write them down. It makes me feel very good when we know that we have done our job. I am so glad that your stay was what it should have been. I am also glad that you got to enjoy one of the nicer restaurant's in... More 

Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stop on a long road trip. Just a quick night, but the room was good..clean very friendly staff. I made a reservation for the wrong date, but they very kindly walked me through the refund process and by the time we left in the morning, the money was back in my account.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 I-70, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about the Super 8 I-70 in Salina. I am sorry that you had made your reservation for the wrong day but am very glad that we were able to take care of it. I would like to thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again on your... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I don't normally have negative posts on tripadvisor, mostly because check out reviews from others before deciding what hotel to stay at. I noted decent reviews for this motel before book a room on a last minute notice. I noted a few of disappointments upon my stay and hope the hotel will take them into consideration as well as their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 I-70, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank your for staying with us and I would like to apologize that the stay was not what it should have been. I have personally talked with this guest and have figured out the main reason that this guest was unhappy was that he felt slighted by our customer service. His concerns over... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay