We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mark V Motel

320 West State Street, Phillipsburg, KS
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mark V Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mark V Motel
Rate this Hotel

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I used Trip Advisor as my guide to choose our night's stay. Normally we drive 30 miles farther and have stayed at a chain hotel. We were pleased with our choice. The family was very friendly. It is apparent they are in the process of renovating this older motel. That being said, our room was clean, the bed appeared new,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H B, Manager at Mark V Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to have you back next time you are in Phillipsburg. More 

Troy, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Was born in Phillipsburg, and made the trip home to see family a few weeks back. Had a choice of the Cottonwood or the Mark V. Checked into both, and the friendly, courteous staff at the Mark V won hands down. Room was clean and comfortable, price was right, and wifi reception was great. We won't compare next time... will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H B, Manager at Mark V Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Mark V. We appreciate you positive feedback. We look forward to have you next time. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Stayed here and it was a really nice place. King size bed is really comfortable. Only bad thing was I didn't have a flat screen tv in my room😒. The service was pretty decent. And they served breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place if ever stopping through Phillipsburg again. ✌

Was this review helpful? Yes
H B, Manager at Mark V Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have already put in flat screen TVs in all our rooms so next time you come you will definitely have a flat screen TV in your room. Thank you. Harry Manager More 

Welshpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here on our tour of the Midwest and found the motel to be a little tired in comparison to others we had stayed in during the trip,the reception area is full of don't do notices which tend to put you off a little.The rooms however were spotless and the management went out of their way to make our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H B, Manager at Mark V Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We'll consider your thought on having benches out for sure. We're really glad that you liked our service. We have updated our rooms in many different ways including the beds, furniture, TVs and much more. We hope you see you at our place next time you are in Phillipsburg. Thank you once again. Harry Manager More 

Worth, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were on a motorcycle trip coming home didn't have reservations but they had a room. We loved our room King bed most comfortable ever my husband slept a full 8 hours and he never manages to do that even at home. They are upgrading the hotel our room had a new microwave ,frig and flat screen tv with direct... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H B, Manager at Mark V Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay at our motel. We hope to see you next time you're traveling to Phillipsburg, KS. Thank you very much once again. Harry Manager More 

Versailles, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were very pleased with the spacious room, comfortable beds, in-room sink, and stool and shower in the inclosed area. The heating and cooling unit was new and worked very well. The price was very good. The managers were very friendly and helpful and prepared Belgian waffles for us each morning. The Mark V is much improved over what it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H B, Manager at Mark V Motel, responded to this review

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for submitting a review about our property, And telling us what you liked about your stay. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see you again. Thank you very much Duane once again. Gita Manger More 

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have to say I was surprised with this motel. The rooms were very large, clean, with fridge & microwave and the staff were very accomadating. We had a large family gathering and the staff were very patient, helpful and friendly to everyone in our group. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Phillipsburg KS

Was this review helpful? Yes
H B, Manager at Mark V Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. Wonderful clean room. Very helpful staff. New owners and they want to build a good business. They have turned this place around. In our group I think we had a total of about 8 rooms. All were great. Price was very just right. I will stay there again when in Phillipsburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H B, Manager at Mark V Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind words. We look forward to having you next time you are in Phillipsburg. More 

Silver Lake, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for many years & seen it change hands several times. Our experience last year was not pleasant as the heat was not working in the winter so we had to use a space heater. I was a little hesitant to stay at this hotel again. The location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H B, General Manager at Mark V Motel, responded to this review

I am really glad that you gave us another chance. Sorry for the inconvenience your first time. Next time you come, we will try to make it better. Thank you very much for staying with us. Harry Manager More 

Greeley, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were shooting for Phillipsburg because of a sign advertising lodging there 125 miles before. We thought there would be many options. As we got close, I went online from my phone and found out there are only two places in Phillipsburg. I saw the price for this motel listed on Google and called the other motel for their price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
H B, Manager at Mark V Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review good value!!!! Next time you come here I will give you much better service. I will think about putting yoygurt and fresh fruit in our breakfast. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question