We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10750 Quivira Road, Overland Park, KS 66210
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014
Denise B
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
12
7
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Was in Lenexa for a 5 day class. Wanted something clean, safe and not expensive. To be honest, after having spent 5 nights in a Hyatt 10 days before it was a come-down but I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. My room was comfortable, maybe needed updating in the decor but in good condition. My fridge was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding my helpful, friendly staff. We are proud to have provided you with a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back... More 

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed the night here after a Royals game. Checked in late. Staff was OK. When we got to our room it smelled like an ash tray. It was horrible. They would not move us because they said they did not have any available rooms. We were woke up at 8 am due to the fire alarm going off because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Chris - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your room smelling of smoke and the fire alarm waking you up in the morning. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are reminding our guests of our non-smoking policy and our smoking fees. We will also work with... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

While not an upper-end property, the rooms do not cost the same as fancier properties. Still, the important things are there. A decent bed with decent quality bedding. Bathroom with adequate number of towels and soaps. Reasonably clean. Elevator access. A nice plus is the kitchen with full size fridge and stovetop. Adequate dinnerware for two. Kitchen bar with barstools.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our affordable rates. We are also pleased that you appreciated the amenities we have to offer. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Olathe, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

When I attempted to check in at 2pm I was told they do not allow early check ins and I told the woman I would see her at 3:01pm. I found my room dirty with 3 bars of soap left in the bath tub. The room had an odor. The air conditioner ran but never cooled. The coffe MUG, one,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that we did not provide you with a comfortable and clean room during your stay. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with the staff to review and improve our cleanliness standards. Thank... More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed 10 days due to family medical concerns. Spouse flew immediately and I arrived 3 days later. Spouse was not in room so I told the desk my spouse had arrived 3 days earlier and I needed to get in room but did not even know room number.. Girl said no problem and made me a key. Spouse was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff did not meet your expectations. In response to... More 

Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night because of location. The staff was exceptional, location very good, price is right. The grounds and outside are very well kept. The stairway and halls coming up stairs needed cleaning attention. Also, need container for cigarettes by the side door as lazy people just throw them on the ground.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Rosalyn - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our location during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you round our hallways and stairwells to be unclean. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue does not occur in... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The shower was nasty with pubes and a dirty washcloth hanging over the faucet. Neighbors were very loud, but they were quiet again before it got late. The hallway smelled horrible. Don't know what it was. Other than that, it wasn't bad for a nights stay. It was close to everything Ineeded to do . I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the hotel and your room did not meet exceptions. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure a member of management is personally responsible for checking every guest room. I am grateful... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were in town for a soccer tournament and stayed at this Extended Stay hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcomed. We have stayed in several Extended Stay hotels when we travel and have always been pleased. I would highly recommend this hotel when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the servicer our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Sanger, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Friendly staff, helpful staff, and clean facilities. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. I was there for 6 weeks and still enjoyed my time there. Internet was a bit of a bummer b/c you must pay for an upgraded version if you really even want to use the internet at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Absolutely one of the best experiences in a hotel I've had. It was reasonably priced, the rooms were clean, I had a stove top, fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in my room. I only stayed two nights so I didn't deal with housekeeping or the laundry facilities. The breakfast was a little lacking compared to others that I've had elsewhere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen at a great value. Your feedback concerning our free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question