We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10750 Quivira Road, Overland Park, KS 66210
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
MMA713 Atlantic City, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    11
    17
    12
    11
See reviews for
15
8
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room we were assigned was horribly filthy- bed had been made but definitely not changed......yuck! Hair all over kitchen counters. Pink junk in sink and not washed at all. HAIR all over the bathroom-- sick sick sick. A/c didn't work well either. Afraid to touch anything. Second room seemed okay. But neither room even had plastic glasses to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because I needed a room for 7 days and hadn't made reservations, this was the only choice. The parking was nearly impossible as many repair trucks and race trailers were in the lot. I commend the folks there for emergency powerline repairs in the area, but for a non-smoking facility there was a lot of smoke! My room constantly had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay at our hotel was not up to your standards. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working on ways to implement our non-smoking policy. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Checked in at 10pm after being with a family member at the hospital all day. Get all settled and go looking for some ice. Was told they would give me some ice trays. So I guess I can have ice tomorrow. Tomorrow I will find a place that can give a guest ice at 100.00 a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that our hotel does not currently have an ice machine. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed here for one reason only = proximity. We had an appointment early in the morning at a nearby location and so this seemed to be a good choice hotel (plus it was pet friendly) HOWEVER...... The bed is really uncomfortable EVERYTHING for the kitchen has to be requested at the Front Desk The TV has a very limited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfying. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be looking into the problems you have addressed, to make sure your experience is not... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We booked last minute and because there was a Sprint Car Race there were few rooms that were affordable for one night. It looked nice from the road. It looked nice in the reception area. Halls didnt look too bad either. BUT when I got into the room, there were drops from coffee on the cabinet. They had NO cups... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your room wasn't up to our standards at check-in. I met with our staff, and we will be checking our rooms more diligently to ensure that the housekeeping issues you experienced are not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this... More 

Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I've stayed at several, maybe 12 total, Extended Stays in the last 5 years. I've only had problems with one of them and this one is the one. It's ok to have problems once in a while but this one is every time. I use Priceline's Name Your own price and when I see the results being this one, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We needed to stay overnight at the last minute and couldn't find any reasonably priced lodging except this. Costs $110 for 1 night. It's typical extended stay hotel- with a kitchenette. They gave us handicap accessible room which is ok. The room has not been maintained - there are scratches in the furniture, there's even detached laminate from one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that your room had issues with odor, and that the condition of your furniture and your linens did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are... More 

Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This was my first experience staying at Extended Stay. I will definitely be using them for my travel needs in the future. From the friendly staff to the clean and comfortable room, we were made to feel like we were the only guests and that they were happy to have us there,trust me you can't get that feeling at just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and your room was clean and comfortable. It is so great to read that you were able to enjoy your fully equipped kitchen, and that my staff member was able to go... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

When I saw a group of young people helping a woman stagger out drunk, I knew this was not going to be a good stay. There was almost constant shouting and rowdiness in the hallway...staff didn't seem to care..shrugged it off as a "softball team". When you can't sleep because of the noisy guests, and the staff doesn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not a positive experience. I’m sorry that other guests caused such a noise disturbance for you, and that our staff did not assist you in resolving this situation. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I have addressed our staff... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

To start out, this place is in a nice area and is right off 435. My check in experience was okay. The theme of this place seems to be that everybody wears mutiple hats and often times nobody is at the front desk. I called from the courtesy phone and someone came pretty quickly to assist me. I got room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your room had a smoke odor and that the cleanliness was not up to standards. I'm also very sorry that the staff did not offer to relocate you to a new room. In response to your feedback, I am working with my staff to better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#22 of 39 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#27 of 39 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#31 of 39 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Overland Park South
Super 8 Overland Park South
#28 of 39 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay