We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10750 Quivira Road, Overland Park, KS 66210
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014
uberkyut Kansas City, Missouri
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
12
7
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I've stayed at several, maybe 12 total, Extended Stays in the last 5 years. I've only had problems with one of them and this one is the one. It's ok to have problems once in a while but this one is every time. I use Priceline's Name Your own price and when I see the results being this one, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We needed to stay overnight at the last minute and couldn't find any reasonably priced lodging except this. Costs $110 for 1 night. It's typical extended stay hotel- with a kitchenette. They gave us handicap accessible room which is ok. The room has not been maintained - there are scratches in the furniture, there's even detached laminate from one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that your room had issues with odor, and that the condition of your furniture and your linens did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are... More 

Merriam, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This was my first experience staying at Extended Stay. I will definitely be using them for my travel needs in the future. From the friendly staff to the clean and comfortable room, we were made to feel like we were the only guests and that they were happy to have us there,trust me you can't get that feeling at just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and your room was clean and comfortable. It is so great to read that you were able to enjoy your fully equipped kitchen, and that my staff member was able to go... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

When I saw a group of young people helping a woman stagger out drunk, I knew this was not going to be a good stay. There was almost constant shouting and rowdiness in the hallway...staff didn't seem to care..shrugged it off as a "softball team". When you can't sleep because of the noisy guests, and the staff doesn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not a positive experience. I’m sorry that other guests caused such a noise disturbance for you, and that our staff did not assist you in resolving this situation. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I have addressed our staff... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

To start out, this place is in a nice area and is right off 435. My check in experience was okay. The theme of this place seems to be that everybody wears mutiple hats and often times nobody is at the front desk. I called from the courtesy phone and someone came pretty quickly to assist me. I got room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your room had a smoke odor and that the cleanliness was not up to standards. I'm also very sorry that the staff did not offer to relocate you to a new room. In response to your feedback, I am working with my staff to better... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This hotel is pretty easy to find in a nice location with easy access to the freeways. The girl at the front desk was friendly, the fixtures and layout of the rooms were pretty nice however there were a few cleanliness issues. The microwave and the vent above the stove were caked with grease, the bottom of the shower curtain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the severe cleanliness issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that we are cleaning our rooms properly. As well, I am sorry... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I checked in and they gave me keys to a room with someone in it so I had to get a different room where the floor had not been swept carpet was wet in numerous spots bathtub had pubic hair in quite a few spots there was two dirty wash cloths let on the side of the tub. The fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear of the cleanliness issues with your floor, bathtub, and refrigerator. This is unacceptable. In response to your feedback, I am working directly with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More 

Excelsior, Minnesota
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I got this on Hotwire for good price. I like Extended Stay with the kitchenette and a bit bigger room than just a regular hotel. The staff was ok, it seemed clean and I was comfortable. It was a good location for me. I was just here one night. I had come on my motorcycle and it was kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that we provided you with a clean comfortable stay. Please note that I am sorry to read of the miscommunication between the night staff and morning staff regarding your motorcycle. I will share your experience with them so that this does not happen again. Once... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Overall our families stay here was a good one. We needed a hotel for 2 weeks with a kitchen and dog friendly. Pros: comfortable, good location and laundry on site. Outdoors is pretty well kept. Cons: it looked clean up front but staying here with a toddler I did a lot of cleaning and I was a bit shocked at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that your stay was good overall; however, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. Please know that I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that all of our rooms and common... More 

BALTIMORE
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Probably a better physical facility than average for Extended Stay. My two disappointments were the poor internet quality even though I paid extra for faster service and the fact that they forgot to supply kleenex.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the internet quality was poor even with the upgraded services. I will be sharing your feedback on this issue with my maintenance staff so that we can resolve this issue to prevent your experience from being repeated.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question