We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4401 West 107th Street, Overland Park, KS 66207 (Formerly Settle Inn Overland Park)
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    6
    6
    16
See reviews for
6
4
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Euless
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i had reservations here a week in advance for three days stay. when i arrived, they told me they had no room available to suit my need. they did not offer any solution or substitute. this is value? america's best value inn has proven to me that worthless, dirty inn of america might better suit them for a name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to provide you the exact type of room that met your needs and your expectations. Guest satisfaction is of the highest importance to us and hearing that an incident resulted in your unsatisfactory stay is not acceptable. Please rest assured we... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When my fiance and I checked in they asked for a valid I'd and checking card. They charged my card and gave me a room key not telling me anything on how much they charged my card. When I ask she said it snooty like. Then the next morning my fiancé walked up to the desk to ask about breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at about 1am told them our reservation for 4 rooms that we booked almost a month and a half before hand, got our key went up to our rooms. We opened one room and there was someone in the room with their stuff unpacked. He was as surprised as we were. We went back down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Know that your voice is... More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This is a good place for "on the road" workers. I wouldn't recommend it for families. It wasn't completely bad, it just needs some work and TLC. Ask for rates before you pay. Make sure they don't throw a curve in there somewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked through hotel.com but the hotel asked for my credit card and charged me again. They refused to give me a refund. They may look cheaper than other hotels but BEWARE. After speaking many times with them, faxed them the credit card bill and they did N O T H I N G, I gave up. Very unprofessional, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for this unusual experience! I hope that our management staff will be able to quickly attend to this issue and that you will ultimately be satisfied with the resolution. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Rest assured that it is being addressed. More 

Eldridge, IA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This particular Americas Best Value Inn & Suites is AWFUL. Where do I start? The in room hotel binder boasts that (for our convenience) they have provided (among other things) an iron, ironing board and clock radio. None of these items were in the room. There was also a light bulb missing from the main lamp. The binder also mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Checked in and given a room where the door was propped open and not clean. It was 5:45pm and cleaning folks has left for the day. Day two room cleaned but no toilet paper, shampoo were replaced. On third floor and had ants in the room. Staff seem to only be trained in saying sorry for the condition of th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've... More 

Overland Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

On 7/16/14 I booked a room @ Americas Best Value Inn in Overland Park/Kansas City. (booking no.: 162713635 password: 117738773048) I made a mistake and booked the check in for 7/17/14 check out 7/18/14. I needed to check in 7/16/14 checkout 7/17/14. I tried to contact you to fix this issue however the contact numbers on my itinerary were not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. It is highly unusual for things like this to occur and I hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. I also hope that the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction and that you will someday return to see the improvements that we are making. More 

Everett, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I'm not even sure where to start. We rented multiple rooms for multiple nights. One of them actually had blood on the sheets a t the bottom of the bed. I don't mean blood stain. I mean BLOOD. A lot of it. Another had a cigarrette butt on the floor in the middle of the room. Two of our rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you encountered such highly unusual housekeeping issues during your most recent stay. I assure you that this not something to be taken lightly or something that we will accept as being overlooked. Your comments are important to us because we strive to improve and give you the best service for the best rate. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 4401 West 107th Street, Overland Park, KS 66207 (Formerly Settle Inn Overland Park)
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Overland Park
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites
Settle Hotel Overland Park

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay