We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4401 West 107th Street, Overland Park, KS 66207 (Formerly Settle Inn Overland Park)
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    6
    6
    19
See reviews for
9
4
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean but very well used. Then we discovered broken deadbolt, latch lock broken, bathroom sink facet leaking a steady flow of water and no wash clothes. Rented the room for two nights after staying the first night we reported the problem we were told the manager would be informed when they arrived. When we returned to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

3rd worst motel ever stayed in. The top two were SO bad left and never overnighted. From musky, mold, dirt, shabby, disfunctional hard to figure out TV-had to ask, ripped wall paper, outside peeling paint, cracks, pool would never trust water ect.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We used our frequent flyer points to book a room April 10-13. We had requested a crib/pack n play for our granddaughter. Upon check in they informed us they don't have any on site. There was no security lock on the door.The bathroom was not clean, there were hairs in the tub. There were only 2 towels for our 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euless
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

i had reservations here a week in advance for three days stay. when i arrived, they told me they had no room available to suit my need. they did not offer any solution or substitute. this is value? america's best value inn has proven to me that worthless, dirty inn of america might better suit them for a name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to provide you the exact type of room that met your needs and your expectations. Guest satisfaction is of the highest importance to us and hearing that an incident resulted in your unsatisfactory stay is not acceptable. Please rest assured we... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

When my fiance and I checked in they asked for a valid I'd and checking card. They charged my card and gave me a room key not telling me anything on how much they charged my card. When I ask she said it snooty like. Then the next morning my fiancé walked up to the desk to ask about breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at about 1am told them our reservation for 4 rooms that we booked almost a month and a half before hand, got our key went up to our rooms. We opened one room and there was someone in the room with their stuff unpacked. He was as surprised as we were. We went back down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Know that your voice is... More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a good place for "on the road" workers. I wouldn't recommend it for families. It wasn't completely bad, it just needs some work and TLC. Ask for rates before you pay. Make sure they don't throw a curve in there somewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked through hotel.com but the hotel asked for my credit card and charged me again. They refused to give me a refund. They may look cheaper than other hotels but BEWARE. After speaking many times with them, faxed them the credit card bill and they did N O T H I N G, I gave up. Very unprofessional, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for this unusual experience! I hope that our management staff will be able to quickly attend to this issue and that you will ultimately be satisfied with the resolution. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Rest assured that it is being addressed. More 

Eldridge, IA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This particular Americas Best Value Inn & Suites is AWFUL. Where do I start? The in room hotel binder boasts that (for our convenience) they have provided (among other things) an iron, ironing board and clock radio. None of these items were in the room. There was also a light bulb missing from the main lamp. The binder also mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Checked in and given a room where the door was propped open and not clean. It was 5:45pm and cleaning folks has left for the day. Day two room cleaned but no toilet paper, shampoo were replaced. On third floor and had ants in the room. Staff seem to only be trained in saying sorry for the condition of th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay