We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4401 West 107th Street, Overland Park, KS 66207 (Formerly Settle Inn Overland Park)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com Priceline.com
and 6 more sites!
17%
Ranked #35 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    2
    8
See reviews for
5
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There were fixtures that were a bit outdated, but everything was clean enough. For the price, you get what you'd expect. Breakfast is limited with just cereal and packaged muffins, but for the price it isn't bad. It was a fine stay, I'd stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros: - Clean bed (THAT'S ALL THAT MATTERED) Cons: - First gave us a room that hasn't been cleaned. - No iron/ironing board - No microwave or fridge - False advertisement with waffles breakfast. (If it's not being served, then don't post it in your pics) - They don't take triple A if you book through website - Room smells... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! We appreciate you voicing your concerns so that we can ensure these incidents do not happen again in the future. We strive to make sure that all of guests are provided with clean rooms and a comfortable environment equipped with any and all necessary amenities. The fact that these amenities were not available... More

Nevada, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I would strongly caution you about staying at this motel. For starters, our room had a horrible odor. Then....there was no knob to control the thermostat on the heater/ac. There was almost NO water pressure in the sink. The floor felt disgusting.......extremely dirty. On top of that..they put people above us and you could hear them all night. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sam, I am so disheartened to hear about this experience you had when visiting our Hotel. We aim to provide all guests with the highest level of service and amenities and are sorry to hear that you had such an unenjoyable stay. Issues that you mentioned such as water pressure and cleanliness are not what we stand behind and not... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Greated with the room door with paint falling off. Black mold in the air conditioning, mold spores flowing off the torn wall paper, shower and the soap holder was falling off the wall with mold all around it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback about your stay. Know that since you visit these issues have been addressed and mitigated. We hope to better serve you again on your next visit to the area. More

Irving, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel, located right off the freeway with great access to southern Kansas City area. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Good breakfast, friendly staff. They do take the coupons from the traveler book you get at rest stops for the best deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you writing this glowing review of our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest found their stay enjoyable and can leave with a lasting positive memory. We pride ourselves in having quality staff members who treat our guests with the highest level of customer service. We are so glad that was apparent during... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The breakfast was crap. The juice machines for breakfast did work the entire time we were there. Housekeeping did not clean our room even though we requested service. The keys to the rooms worked half the time. There was no soap nor shampoo in the room. The only excuse the staff had for terrible service was that they are new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced at our hotel. Your concern about our breakfast, juice machine, the smell of the rooms and the keys, toiletries, housekeeping and customer service are noted. Since we are after the improvement of our services and customer satisfaction, all these concerns will be addressed accordingly. Thank you for your feedback. More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stopped in this hotel for the night the hotel lobby was nice the lady at the front counter was very helpful check in was fast. I got to the room it was nice & cold I was scared of the carpet I was thinking it might be dirty but my feet where nice and clean when I got into bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for an honest review about our hotel and for choosing us. We appreciate that you still had a good time staying at our hotel even if we didn't meet some of your expectations. Also, we are happy that you pleased with our customer service, room, and WiFi. As for your concern with regards to the television, rest assured... More

St. Paul, MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We needed a basic place to sleep during a long car trip. We walked in to a nicely remodeled lobby, but when it came to the room, the only thing nice was the softness of the bed and the outdoor pool. The carpet was old and gross, the AC didn't keep up with the humidity, and the the walls were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your fair review about our hotel. As we are after the improvements of our services and facilities, we highly respect and appreciate your comments and suggestions. As for your concern regarding the room carpet, air conditioning, and the wall paint, rest assured that they will be attended to accordingly. Thank you for choosing to stay at our... More

The Netherlands
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Room we requested did not have a fridge and micro wave,,, they moved us to another room and it had the fridge and micro wave,,, but only to find the fridge wouldn't work... Internet was fine,, breakfast was very basic,,, the guy was more worried about his text messages or what was on his black berry and frowned alot and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Since we aim to provide the best service and meet the expectations of our customers, we always honor every feedback that our customers gave us, and your review about our hotel is one of our motivations to improve our services. As for your concerns regarding our fridge and the attitude our staff, rest assured that we will carefully address them.... More

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Was by myself so decided to try this place for a night. Needless to say you for sure get what you pay for. VERY dated and general upkeep not been maintained. I am not a picky person so was not as big an issue for me. Best part was the bed, was comfy. Had problems getting doors open, TV remote... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for a fair review about our hotel. Since customer satisfaction is our main priority and excellence is what we are after, hence, we will surely take note of the concerns you have with the condition of our hotel, doors, TV remote, and breakfast, and do our best to attend them accordingly. We appreciate that you chose to stay... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites
America`s Best Value Hotel Overland Park
America`s Best Value Hotel
Settle Hotel Overland Park
Address: 4401 West 107th Street, Overland Park, KS 66207 (Formerly Settle Inn Overland Park)
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.