We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4401 West 107th Street, Overland Park, KS 66207 (Formerly Settle Inn Overland Park)
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    6
    6
    20
See reviews for
10
4
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

There are lot of bad reviews for this hotel, so I was anxious at first, but I didn't have to be. Me and two friends stayed here in a third floor room with two beds. Here are the pros and cons. Pros: Clean room Clean lobby SUPER comfortable beds Clean bathroom Nice, helpful receptionists (I was particularly attentive to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Very very disappointed in hotel. Bathroom was coated in dust. No wash clothes in room. Had to get some at desk ourselves. Air conditioner was broke. Pool was not opened. Still trapped for winter. Worst continental breakfast I had ever seen at any motel. Definitely avoid this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Room was clean but very well used. Then we discovered broken deadbolt, latch lock broken, bathroom sink facet leaking a steady flow of water and no wash clothes. Rented the room for two nights after staying the first night we reported the problem we were told the manager would be informed when they arrived. When we returned to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

3rd worst motel ever stayed in. The top two were SO bad left and never overnighted. From musky, mold, dirt, shabby, disfunctional hard to figure out TV-had to ask, ripped wall paper, outside peeling paint, cracks, pool would never trust water ect.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We used our frequent flyer points to book a room April 10-13. We had requested a crib/pack n play for our granddaughter. Upon check in they informed us they don't have any on site. There was no security lock on the door.The bathroom was not clean, there were hairs in the tub. There were only 2 towels for our 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euless
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

i had reservations here a week in advance for three days stay. when i arrived, they told me they had no room available to suit my need. they did not offer any solution or substitute. this is value? america's best value inn has proven to me that worthless, dirty inn of america might better suit them for a name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to provide you the exact type of room that met your needs and your expectations. Guest satisfaction is of the highest importance to us and hearing that an incident resulted in your unsatisfactory stay is not acceptable. Please rest assured we... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

When my fiance and I checked in they asked for a valid I'd and checking card. They charged my card and gave me a room key not telling me anything on how much they charged my card. When I ask she said it snooty like. Then the next morning my fiancé walked up to the desk to ask about breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at about 1am told them our reservation for 4 rooms that we booked almost a month and a half before hand, got our key went up to our rooms. We opened one room and there was someone in the room with their stuff unpacked. He was as surprised as we were. We went back down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Know that your voice is... More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a good place for "on the road" workers. I wouldn't recommend it for families. It wasn't completely bad, it just needs some work and TLC. Ask for rates before you pay. Make sure they don't throw a curve in there somewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked through hotel.com but the hotel asked for my credit card and charged me again. They refused to give me a refund. They may look cheaper than other hotels but BEWARE. After speaking many times with them, faxed them the credit card bill and they did N O T H I N G, I gave up. Very unprofessional, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for this unusual experience! I hope that our management staff will be able to quickly attend to this issue and that you will ultimately be satisfied with the resolution. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Rest assured that it is being addressed. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Overland Park South
Super 8 Overland Park South
#27 of 39 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#24 of 39 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.6 mi away
435 Overland Park Place
435 Overland Park Place
#30 of 39 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay