We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11400 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    317
    252
    148
    80
    41
See reviews for
307
181
46
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (838)
  • Mar-May only
    (199)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (297)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean, nice area. It was quiet and we felt very safe. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Love the way it looks more like apartments than a hotel. They also have shuttle service. Very convenient I loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not the cleanest linens (unironed sheets, etc. and worn towels); very dark room; had to turn on heat light to see what we were doing. Otherwise not too bad. Comfortable bed and good location; undergoing renovations which are badly needed. Had a knock at the door to clean carpet while we were occupying room -- lack of communication somewhere!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked at this location for two reasons, location and joining Wyndham rewards. We didn't have a suite (thought the hotel was all suites), pool was dark green ( was told it was salt water and they were looking into the problem), the fountain in front was broken and dark green water in bottom. Evening appetizers for guests was confusing,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for being a Wyndham Reward member and we are so sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations. We don't want to make excuses, however we have new ownership and they are working to renovate everything. Thanks More 

Belleville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and the room was never cleaned at all. When the Asst Mgr approached us. He was very,very rude and offered any type of apology. Instead he told us we should have left after the 1st night and threatened us with calling the POLICE if we didn't leave rather than trying to make it better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will be addressing your concerns with Staff, Management and ownership to get the details and ensure that we take care of your concerns. More 

Mentor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Jason, I believe he works nights, was amazing! He did everyThing in his power to make us have a great stay. He went out of his way to get us the best rate possible and find what would work for us. Very friendly and provided exceptional costumer service! He deserves a raise!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

YAY!!!! That is what we aim for every single day!!! GREAT Customer service. We are elated we were able to exceed your expectations and get you everything you needed. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
#2 of 39 in Overland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#22 of 39 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay