We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

Super 8 Overland Park South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10750 Barkley Street, Overland Park, KS 66212
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Overland Park South
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Overland Park South to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
John C Rex
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    42
    24
    15
See reviews for
54
27
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was pleased with the outward appearance of the hotel. Unfortunately, I found the inside to be very dated and dirty. Breakfast was a joke and we opted to not even eat there our second morning. Had our stay been longer or more of my family with us, we would've switched hotels. I'm a fan of Super 8's, just not... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

First of all we are very sorry for that and we will do our best to make it right, Thank you for your time and comments, Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

Rex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Internet was good, breakfast is great, room was fine. My only issue which the hotel has no control over is tractor trailer drivers spending the night on the road behind the hotel running there diesel engines all night long. There is a truck stop 12 miles down the highway where they could keep each other up all night long. I... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and time and please inform at front desk and we will take care if you have any issues with anything, Have a great day!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

Jasper, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just a few minor problems-bed coverlet was dirty, with stains (I always pull down anyway), ground needed some tender, love and care. Overall the hotel was sufficent, we would stay again, if we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and time and we will make those changes asap, Have a Super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I chose this hotel because of the generally positive reviews but we were disappointed with our stay. The front desk clerks were very curt and were wearing sweatpants and t shirts with a an athletics logo which came across a very unprofessional. The room was tiny compared to what the website claimed was available and the walls... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

WE are very very sorry that you feel uncomfortable with breakfast area and other things,we wil make sure all area must refresh and we wil do our best for all the guest. Thank you for your time and comments, More

Calgary, Alberta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here before its not the worst place ever so if you are looking for cheap and easy location. seems pretty good. its not in a sketchy area so that's good too. Walls are thin and could hear what was going on below and beside us. ;)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

We know you do have lot of choice for your stay and you choose supe 8.op,ks,so thank you so much and we will do our best to make you happy. Thanks you and Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

Bend, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The customer service was so bad at this hotel, that we decided not to stay. The gal behind the desk, I believe her name was Sue, was really rude. I had booked the room, and paid for it, thru Hotels.com. She seemed very annoyed, and she didn't have the reservation and that we should call Hotels.com. I did, they called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

First of all we are very sorry for that and please send me your information to me and i will make it right for you, Thank you for your time and comments More

Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to change rooms in the middle of the night due to bugs in the bed. Manager said he was going to contact an exterminator, and would tell us what they were. Never call, so called him - said there were fruit flies. Well there were fruitflies, that was not what was in the bed. Guess I'll never get an... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

As i told you earlier we are very very sorry for that happend to you and we will make it right,we did call the pest control and do the right thing and taking care of problems, Thank you for understanding Have s a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We never made it past the lobby. Looked around and immediately cancelled our reservations. The breakfast area was filthy (this was early afternoon) and it was VERY pet friendly... Did not feel safe, but then the hotel we switched to, while much cleaner/nicer, had a major vehicle break-in one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

First of all very sorry for that and please send me your informationand i will do my best to make it right, Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Overland Park South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Overland Park South

Address: 10750 Barkley Street, Overland Park, KS 66212
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Overland Park South 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Overland Park South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Overland Park
Super Eight Overland Park
Overland Park Super Eight
Overland Park Super 8

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay