We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

Super 8 Overland Park South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10750 Barkley Street, Overland Park, KS 66212
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Overland Park South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Overland Park South to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
samanthaw531 Wichita, Kansas
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    62
    43
    25
    18
See reviews for
56
30
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes this motel is in Johnson County, but don't kid yourself. ..much of Johnson County is old and run down and this motel fits into that category. Basics:Rooms are tiny and smell funny. Beds are uncomfortable. Motel is not kept up to date...decor and furnishings indicate that the last time this motel was well maintained was probably in the early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

thank you for your time and comments and just to give you updates we do not rent room on long term contract and if you we didn't received any single complaints like this . Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!! More 

burlington wi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My overall stay was underwhelming. The room was fairly clean but the rest of the hotel was unorganized and had a layer of filth. Both of the front desk attendants were more occupied with their phones as opposed to their guest. I would not stay at this property again or fl refer this property to anyone in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

First of all we are very sorry for that and we will take necessary action and take care of rest of . Thank you very much for your comments and time. Have a super holidays!!!!!!!!!! More 

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, bed was comfy enough, free internet, free basic breakfast... plus it is close to the highway. I would not vacation here but for a cheap place to sleep on the road or for a work assignment would be my pick. Would go back again. Room was very small and everything is basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciates your time and comments. Have a super Day and Happy holidays Super 8 Entire staff More 

Omaha, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Room was very small but clean and adequate space for my wife & I. We stayed on a week-end and several youth athletic teams were staying at this hotel. This resulted in the breakfast area being over crowded but otherwise ok.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us and we really appreciates your time and comments Have a Happy holidays and Super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More 

Rolla, mo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Everything was fine. Super8 is a good value, but this review is too long. I have nothing else to say.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us and we really appreciates your time , Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More 

Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This was by far the worst experience ive ever had with a hotel I was mis informed and was taken outta my money not only that eh staff was not helpful and very unprofessional I am a very angry customer I took this up to corporate and nevef heard anything back I will definitely be filing a law suit against... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

As you know you did check in on Friday night and as per rules and regulation you need to check out by 12 noon and you disagree with terms and conditions, Thank you for your times and comments, Have super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I was pleased with the outward appearance of the hotel. Unfortunately, I found the inside to be very dated and dirty. Breakfast was a joke and we opted to not even eat there our second morning. Had our stay been longer or more of my family with us, we would've switched hotels. I'm a fan of Super 8's, just not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park South, responded to this review

First of all we are very sorry for that and we will do our best to make it right, Thank you for your time and comments, Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Overland Park South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Overland Park South

Address: 10750 Barkley Street, Overland Park, KS 66212
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Overland Park South 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Overland Park South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Overland Park
Super Eight Overland Park
Overland Park Super Eight
Overland Park Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Overland Park

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay