We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11301 Metcalf Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66210
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
25
18
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Martensdale, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Many updates have been completed so it is fairly modern. Breakfast was good, however our kids meals did not arrive until we had finished ours. The quality of the food was good, so worth the wait. Location is good, not far from anything really. We shopped at IKEA & went to the WW1 Museum. When we placed call for more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The hotel is nice and clean. Front desk and check-in was prompt and staff were polite and helpful. The room is average with very comfortable bed. The bathroom is rather small but adequate. The TV is to one side of the bed, which means you got to turn around and watch it but it is not a deal breaker. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I was very disappointed in this Courtyard. When you walk in and see the new lobby you get excited. Once I got to my room the excitement stopped. The rooms were very outdated and need to be redone. None of my outlets worked in my room. I went to the front desk to change rooms. I was given a new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Adam, thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel! I am wondering if you have the correct Overland Park Courtyard (there are several of us). Our rooms were fully renovated this past year. I do apologize that you had a less than exceptional stay at ours or any Courtyard as this is not the typical Courtyard experience.... More 

Monterrey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I have used Courtyard in the past and has always been good. The room was good, no complains there, the check in, internet access, parking all good. But there was one thing I didn't like, the restaurant don't offers buffet and the options in the menu are limited

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Has everything you need. Rooms are clean and roomy. Very quiet and good amenities. Check in was smooth. Has a room that included a sofa, that appeared to be on the smaller side. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

At first glance you think this is going to be an older, so-so property, especially if you just dropped bags off in the room and left. On your return after you have settled in you will find that it is extremely clean and quite up to date in decor. We had a King Suite and it was perfect. My only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwest Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Great hotel in an excellent location. It's clean, comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Close to shopping, entertainment, and restaurants (though most of them are chains..). What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The Courtyard in Overland Park is clean and comfortable, primarily with business traffic. The breakfast area is operated by a small Starbucks cafe style: good options, including coffee, but a bit pricey for the deliverables. The common area/working lounge is large and a nice place to get some work done outside of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel! Jeff - General Manager More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Stayed there for 5 nights on a business trip. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The breakfast is one of the best again with excellent friendly staff. Good facilities . Very clean .Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

While overall this is a nice hotel, the staff needs an overhaul on their attitude and to realize they are in a customer service business and without customers they wouldn't have a job. I was treated poorly by one of the evening staff as they sat casually in a booth in the lounge rather than staying at her post at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedbak of our hotel. I apologize again for the issues you experienced at our Courtyard. Guest Seciruty is a top issue for us and is taken very seriously. I have reached out to you again via e-mail to see what we can do to make this right for you. Thank you, Jeff Miles More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question