We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11301 Metcalf Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66210
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    53
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
25
18
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Omaha
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating and the entry and lobby areas are modern, fresh and inviting. I missed the driveway into the hotel the first time, but once I got there, it was fine. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was super comfy. I slept like a log. For the price, it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

These folks really go above and beyond when it comes to looking after guests. Just two nights and I felt very much at home. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Pool a little small but nice enough to relax in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed on a Friday night, and was pleased to find the rooms had been updated since last visit. Got upgraded to a suite. The only thing I could say for improvement would be to have more front desk staff working on a Friday afternoon when the hotel is pretty full. Had to wait in line for 10 minutes to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Interior of hotel very attractive, and rooms are very clean. Bathroom has very insufficient counter space and NO hooks for clothes and used towels. I needed to hang my dress on a fire alarm light. Since no counter space, I needed to apply makeup in room, but mirror was 10 ft away from ledge so I had to walk back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us was less than exceptional and thank you very much for your feedback. I will make sure that your comments are forwarded to our comcept and design departments. Thank you, Jeff Miles More 

Martensdale, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Many updates have been completed so it is fairly modern. Breakfast was good, however our kids meals did not arrive until we had finished ours. The quality of the food was good, so worth the wait. Location is good, not far from anything really. We shopped at IKEA & went to the WW1 Museum. When we placed call for more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The hotel is nice and clean. Front desk and check-in was prompt and staff were polite and helpful. The room is average with very comfortable bed. The bathroom is rather small but adequate. The TV is to one side of the bed, which means you got to turn around and watch it but it is not a deal breaker. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I was very disappointed in this Courtyard. When you walk in and see the new lobby you get excited. Once I got to my room the excitement stopped. The rooms were very outdated and need to be redone. None of my outlets worked in my room. I went to the front desk to change rooms. I was given a new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Adam, thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel! I am wondering if you have the correct Overland Park Courtyard (there are several of us). Our rooms were fully renovated this past year. I do apologize that you had a less than exceptional stay at ours or any Courtyard as this is not the typical Courtyard experience.... More 

Monterrey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I have used Courtyard in the past and has always been good. The room was good, no complains there, the check in, internet access, parking all good. But there was one thing I didn't like, the restaurant don't offers buffet and the options in the menu are limited

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Has everything you need. Rooms are clean and roomy. Very quiet and good amenities. Check in was smooth. Has a room that included a sofa, that appeared to be on the smaller side. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alabama
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

At first glance you think this is going to be an older, so-so property, especially if you just dropped bags off in the room and left. On your return after you have settled in you will find that it is extremely clean and quite up to date in decor. We had a King Suite and it was perfect. My only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay