We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Overland Park

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7508 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, I-35 East / Shawnee Mission, Overland Park, KS 66202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Overland Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Overland Park to your Saves list
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    9
    4
    14
See reviews for
15
10
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on January 1st 2015 intending on staying the week we were staying because my wife had a kidney transplant at KU medical center we ended up leaving the hotel on Sat 01/03/2015 checking out before 11:00 am I have made several attempts to get my refund the manager refuses to return my calls or the calls of trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

This reservation was made through a Third Party Site. Reservations made through Third Party Sites can not be refunded by Hotel. The Third Party Site is the one to charge the guest. The Hotel charges the Third Party card. If you need a refund you have to talk with the Third Party Site that the reservation was made through. If... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best hotel in Shawnee Mission/Kansas City area proved it was up to its usual high standards yet once again! Staff was professional and attentive at all times. The room was immaculate and room service was prompt and efficient each every day -- including on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. Best value for the money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

By far the single best hotel I have stayed at in the Shawnee Mission/Kansas City area. The rooms were clean and kept exceptionally clean by the staff. The property was in great shape despite being slightly older. The staff was wonderful, informed and helpful. The continental breakfast was served from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. and was just right. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Stayed there for two weeks after selling our house, the rates changed 3 times during our stay (increased each time) and were moved twice, the staff was rude and were complete aholes up to the manager who hides in the backroom and won't answer your questions. We were stuck in the back section with the homeless people and other dregs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Location and rate were the reasons I chose this motel as we had plans in downtown Kansas City, MO and didn't want to drive too far. I am a frugal sort and don't require much although I've come to enjoy a fridge and coffeemaker in the room, both of which this place had which seems surprising. Upon entering one could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braintree, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We spent three nights here. The room was very clean and commodious, but it was dark. The room was behind the stairway to the 2nd floor and sunlight didn't reach the window. The hotel did not seem very busy at all, but we were comfortable. It is a bit far from the interstate, but it was economical and worth an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I travel frequently and this hotel is the perfect stop for me. I always find the room clean, neat and well cared for. It is a family run business and they go above and beyond to meet your needs. They've updated their keyless entry system; no more struggling to figure out which end goes in the slot or worrying that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garden City, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This Econolodge was close by to my son's house & that's the reason I chose it. Fast food place right next door, car wash across the street & convenience store next to that. I used my AARP card & got a very reasonable rate. Check in was fast & easy, I did book online. My other son & I shared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Visit was horrible, no respect from the staff. Was put in a room way in the back, when no one was in the whole hotel. Had to walk through 1 ft of snow no lie. On top of that the key didn't work. Snow storm -2 degrees and this guy is playing games. I can go on & on but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A decent hotel, but I did expect better. With the exception of the walls between rooms being TOO THIN, I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The Tv in the next room seemed like it was in MY room, because the wall is so damn thin. Fortunately, the guest in the neighboring room went to sleep early as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Overland Park

Address: 7508 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, I-35 East / Shawnee Mission, Overland Park, KS 66202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Overland Park 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Overland Park
Overland Park Howard Johnson

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay