We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EconoLodge Inn & Suites Overland Park

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7508 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, I-35 East / Shawnee Mission, Overland Park, KS 66202
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
EconoLodge Inn & Suites Overland Park
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Phantom309 Central Kansas
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    14
    12
    4
    15
See reviews for
17
11
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had booked a room here for 4 nights through a 3rd party. Several weeks prior to arrival I noticed that my reservation only stated 2 Adults, I called the hotel to let them know we also had 1 child (a 2yr old). I was assured that it would not be a problem, However upon arrival they tried to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took the me, myself, and I show on the road to the Kansas City area after taking two days to research for an inexpensive place to stay that hadn't gotten a bunch of lousy ratings in the past month. Just saying, it wasn't easy. This place clearly stands out. Stayed on a top floor room on the opposite side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Let me start by saying the only reason I'm giving this Econo Lodge four stars instead of five is their policy of no breakfast outside the breakfast area. It's one of my pet peeves, especially if the hotel provides an in-room fridge and microwave as is the case here. I can make the same mess with my food as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gallatin, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

So we stayed here for three days because they take pets and hubby was working a job close by. It was very clean which is the number one priority in my book. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, I didn't not expect this for such an inexpensive hotel. The staff was very pleasant. The hotel is old; walls are thin and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iola, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We have stayed at this location many times. It only gets better each time. It is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, and many attractions. I can't say enough about the comfort of our rooms. The large three bed suite is perfect for us. It has plenty of space for the kids to run while offering a nice size desk, two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Convenient location, reasonable rates, clean rooms are the three best things about this motel. The staff is friendly, but don't expect much from the breakfast as it is individually wrapped muffins and cinnamon rolls, along with toast and a couple of choices of cereal. Coffee is decent, and sometimes there is yogurt. That said, I have stayed there at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

It's an average place for a short stay. The staff was friendly. The room cleaness was okay. The wi-fi was okay. The shower didn't always have hot water. It has paper-thin wall and we heard all the noise. Not much to say about the free breakfast: toast, muffin, juice and that's about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I had no complaints with the motel. I did walk in and i booked a double bed for the 2 nights. I got a best price. There is a lady in the front desk is pretty.The room was pretty clean and it was very spacious. We enjoyed our stay. I recommend this one for all who looking for quiet motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

It was the best choice i never made .. The motel was very hygene n they provide good and healthy breakfast. Staff was very helpfull and friendly. We enjoyed our stay n hope to visit this motel again😄

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We arrived on January 1st 2015 intending on staying the week we were staying because my wife had a kidney transplant at KU medical center we ended up leaving the hotel on Sat 01/03/2015 checking out before 11:00 am I have made several attempts to get my refund the manager refuses to return my calls or the calls of trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ramesh P, Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

This reservation was made through a Third Party Site. Reservations made through Third Party Sites can not be refunded by Hotel. The Third Party Site is the one to charge the guest. The Hotel charges the Third Party card. If you need a refund you have to talk with the Third Party Site that the reservation was made through. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overland Park
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
5.7 mi away
Super 8 Overland Park South
Super 8 Overland Park South
#28 of 39 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#24 of 39 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn I-35/Shawnee Mission Pkwy
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay