We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8787 Reeder Road, Overland Park, KS 66214
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    48
    28
    18
    15
See reviews for
38
26
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

About a 15 minute drive to downtown KC. Not much in the immediate area except for the attached Bar and Restaurant. It was a good last minute deal on Hotwire and beat pretty much everything else available when I booked. It was a Fri-Sun stay, about $73/night for two queen beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our family stayed here twice once in May and again in August. The service was very good. The staff was very nice, and the rooms were nice as well. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The on-site restaurant has pretty good food as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family enjoyed the stay here. The Green Mill is a amazing spot to eat. The bartender Anthony was very nice. Amd the manager Gustavo was the best. I highly recommend. Only negative thing i noticed was that there was only 1 working elevator. And it took sometimes minutes to travel throughout the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear DedicatedWifey32, Thank you the great review. Anthony and Gustavo will be excited to learn that they had a hand in making your stay so positive. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager More 

Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My company has two or three preferred hotels when we come to the area. Although their negotiated rate for this hotel is higher than at least two of the others in the area, I prefer to stay here. I always know what to expect and most of the staff knows me by name. I usually leave very early in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Hello Todd L, We're glad to be your preference! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager More 

Coffeyville, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable stay at this centrally located hotel in Overland Park. The staff was very accommodating and great with recommendations. Raishaun at the front desk was particularly helpful and upgraded us to a really nice suite due to our Rewards club status. The Green Mill restaurant is always open (with the exception of lunch). The convenience of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Hi Mike S! Thanks for your vote! We appreciate you mentioning Raishaun and some of the other positives that made your stay a success. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager More 

Wichita, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Holiday Inn is a nice hotel. They have friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and nicely decorated. Good location for a seminar. Convenient location close to the highway, shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Hi Janet J! Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again next time your in the area. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager More 

Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just wanted to Thank Dale Fountain and the Banquet staff ... They did an excellent job on the set up and the Dinner for our Family Reunion this past weekend... He was also our contact person for setting everything up... Very Pleasant to work with,. I will be booking again...Cindy M.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Hi cindy m! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West for your event. It's great to learn that your family reunion was a success. Dale and the banquet staff will no doubt be thrilled to read your praise. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a terrible Experience. We ended up leaving and finding another hotel at midnight. Bedbug found in bed, room swarming with crickets and spiders. There was a large crack in wall where bugs swarmed in after dark. When the front desk was notified, they said they were aware of the problem, suite is on list to be renovated. Bathroom filthy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear jeanb7512015, It is very evident that you had a very disappointing experience at our Hotel, for that we sincerely apologize. It is our endeavor that all of our guest have a positive memory of our Hotel and we were not able to do that for you. We will look into all the issues in your sleeping room and repair... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
287 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I arrived late Friday night for to catch the end of a convention on the property. The hotel lobby was bustling with activity from the convention so I thought this would be an interesting experience and I was correct but in a less than positive way. During check-in the shabbily (that is a word) dressed receptionist took my information and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear Bgreenard, Sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay with us and you are correct perception is reality, we will look into our welcome and ensure that our staff is up to par, as well as we will look into the maintenance issues that occurred during your stay. Thank you for the feedback, feedback is a tool that we use... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Our room keys were deactivated multiple times during our 2 day stay, the staff acted as if it was our fault. We had a few other small issues and anytime we approached the staff they did little to resolve anything and made it clear they wouldn't do much beyond the bare minimum. Room was fine, just don't expect the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany S, Please send me some details regarding the issues that occurred during your stay. Ensuring that every guests expectations are met is our #1 goal and it's clear that didn't happen for yourself. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager ajenner@kinseth.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overland Park
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
#2 of 39 in Overland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Overland Park
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 39 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Overland Park Marriott
Overland Park Marriott
#7 of 39 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay