We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8787 Reeder Road, Overland Park, KS 66214
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    43
    26
    17
    13
See reviews for
34
25
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stacy Stump at the front desk bent over backwards to accomodate my group, from helping us find a room, to advice for dinner and even a complimentary shuttle to and from. Our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Overall Happy expierence!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice , staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay here. Close to places to eat,shop and be entertained. The good thing it was just don the street from my son's home it made getting to his home a breeze :-).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can have the most beautiful hotel in the world but if the employees are not customer service oriented, you will not be in business long. Stacey works the front desk and he is the type of person I would want working my front desk if I owned this hotel. Patient, courteous and friendly are the traits that make him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Robert V, Thank you for the great review! Stacey will no doubt be thrilled to learn that he made such a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to earning your business again soon. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Way too much money for not that much of benefits at all. Less bang but more bucks. Each day was a different rate. Never had this before. No free breakfast or any breakfast as a matter of fact. Restaurant tied to the hotel was conveniently closed for the mornings. Room's walls were paper thin. Don't talk in the bathroom as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-36, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear fryertuc, Thank you for your candid review. Hotel rates can vary daily due to special events in the area, occupancy and competitors. There are also discounted rates available online through 3rd parties which offer a set daily rate. The details regarding your rate would always be clear during the initial acceptance. The Green Mill restaurant is always open for... More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Mr. Jenner was mean, rude & condescending not only to me, but to my daughter when her key no longer worked he would not give her a new one while she was with her soccer team and I was out golfing. He said there was NO WAY he would issue her a new card unless I was present. I called,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-36, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Despite your unfortunate dissatisfaction from your recent stay, the hotel is pleased that we did not jeopardize your family's safety during your stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Relations More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

The hotel was recently remodeled and we found it to be fantastic. There was not an issue with outside noise and we were on the second floor. Concrete structure so the noise is minimal. We tried a nearby comfort inn that was horrible, so after 10 minutes we moved to this holiday inn and found it clean and comfortable. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear Al H, Thank you for staying with us recently. We are more than pleased to learn that your stay was comfortable and quiet. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alan Jenner, Guest services manager More 

Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Spent two days here on business and found the place to be very clean with renovated rooms, big TVs and great bed. Was quiet despite being pretty full. The attached restaurant was okay for breakfast, the price of which was not included in my stay. Was a menu, not a buffet if that matters. Good staff, polite and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear JSD47630, Your opinions are very important to us and we truly appreciate the time you spent to communicate them. We hope to see you again if you return to the area. Sincerely, Alan Jenner- Guest Service Manager More 

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

All for a very reasonable price, you will receive a great value when you book your stay at this hotel in the KAnsa City area. Located in an easy access area and midway point for shopping and restaurants and easy interstate entries. Rooms are updated, comfortable, and clean. Many rooms are suites, which helps make your stay even more comfy;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear Joyce B, Thank you for the great comments and for staying with us when you come to Kansas City. Your business is truly appreciated. Sincerely, Alan Jenner Guest service manager More 

St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

It appears this hotel is recently remodeled and looks great. I spent over a week here on business and felt very comfortable. My room was on the pool side so a few nights some people were a little loud, yes it's a heated pool and some were swimming in February!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear Jamie80, Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you felt comfortable during your extended stay at the newly remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West. Your business is appreciated. Sincerely, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager More 

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel is recently remodeled and boy did they get it right! The hotel is beautiful and extremely comfortable. Nice big TV, comfortable beds The staff are dedicated to making your stay perfect! Rosanne at the front desk made sure our stay was perfect! The year round swimming pool and hot tub was great to use on a cold winter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear Dmt63, Every so often we receive a review (like yours) that exceeds our expectations! We truly appreciate you mentioning the multiple reasons for your positive stay with us. Our #1 goal is that each and every guest leaves having experienced the same. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay