We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8787 Reeder Road, Overland Park, KS 66214
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    46
    27
    18
    15
See reviews for
36
26
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Wichita, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Holiday Inn is a nice hotel. They have friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and nicely decorated. Good location for a seminar. Convenient location close to the highway, shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just wanted to Thank Dale Fountain and the Banquet staff ... They did an excellent job on the set up and the Dinner for our Family Reunion this past weekend... He was also our contact person for setting everything up... Very Pleasant to work with,. I will be booking again...Cindy M.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed working with Dale Fountain for our Family Reunion. Dale was able to tell us just what would work for the amount of people we had and everyone enjoyed. They did an excellent job on the Food, the setup. I will tell others about how great he was to work with if they are looking for a Ba. Anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a terrible Experience. We ended up leaving and finding another hotel at midnight. Bedbug found in bed, room swarming with crickets and spiders. There was a large crack in wall where bugs swarmed in after dark. When the front desk was notified, they said they were aware of the problem, suite is on list to be renovated. Bathroom filthy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear jeanb7512015, It is very evident that you had a very disappointing experience at our Hotel, for that we sincerely apologize. It is our endeavor that all of our guest have a positive memory of our Hotel and we were not able to do that for you. We will look into all the issues in your sleeping room and repair... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived late Friday night for to catch the end of a convention on the property. The hotel lobby was bustling with activity from the convention so I thought this would be an interesting experience and I was correct but in a less than positive way. During check-in the shabbily (that is a word) dressed receptionist took my information and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear Bgreenard, Sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay with us and you are correct perception is reality, we will look into our welcome and ensure that our staff is up to par, as well as we will look into the maintenance issues that occurred during your stay. Thank you for the feedback, feedback is a tool that we use... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room keys were deactivated multiple times during our 2 day stay, the staff acted as if it was our fault. We had a few other small issues and anytime we approached the staff they did little to resolve anything and made it clear they wouldn't do much beyond the bare minimum. Room was fine, just don't expect the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany S, Please send me some details regarding the issues that occurred during your stay. Ensuring that every guests expectations are met is our #1 goal and it's clear that didn't happen for yourself. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager ajenner@kinseth.com More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 3 separate times this month, and I have 3 more stays scheduled over the next 4 weeks. That right there should speak for itself, as there are plenty of other hotels I could choose from if I wished! Everyone on the staff that I have had contact with has been very nice and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Hi Michael C, We are very appreciative of your support and business. Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review. We promise to keep providing the best service and accommodations in the area to ensure your return. See you soon! Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager More 

Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an average Holiday Inn. The room was large and clean and the bed was comfy. Cons: the road noise here is significant. I usually drown it out with the AC and that worked. But if you like a quiet room, this may not be the hotel for you. I was also surprised that they didn't offer free breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Hello lthornton79, We appreciate your honest opinions and recent business. It was great to learn of the many positives from your stay that will hopefully bring you back soon. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last weekend. Great staff in all areas, even on a holiday weekend. We had a problem with the refrigerator, had it fixed within 10 minutes. Wonderful breakfast all three mornings in the restaurant, food is great, reasonably priced and staff does a great job. Pool area very clean, ample seating and lounging areas. Exercise room has several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Hello Holly1607, Wow! Thanks for the great comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to earn your business again next time your in the area. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here before. I had another beautifully remodeled room. Nice space with good outlet locations, mini fridge and microwave. Attached restaurant was a plus in on a stormy night. I did have the same grumpy man check me in as last time but once I got past him it was all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Hi Jean B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for mentioning the many positives that made you want to return. If your travels bring you back to the area please contact me directly by phone or email. I would like the opportunity to personally thank you for your business. If available, it would be my pleasure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overland Park
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
#2 of 39 in Overland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Overland Park
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 39 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Overland Park Marriott
Overland Park Marriott
#6 of 39 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay