We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7201 W 106th St, Overland Park, KS 66212
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #18 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
doskey Philadelphia, PA
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
13
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well, its not bad for the price we paid for the weekend. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. The Lobby is small and outdated. The room had a odd smell to it. Nothing disgusting but lets say .... a not so fresh smell. Sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. Kitchen was outdated. All knobs in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The extended stay was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. It felt a bit more like a hotel than a lot of so-called "home-away-from-homes" that feel like low-end motels so I was happy about that. The suites are pretty small so I imagine it would feel cramped if there were a few of you if if say you're a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff, good price & the grab & go muffins are good. Clean room & nice to have a little kitchenette. Would stay here again, nice shower. Large room with small bathroom. I inspected the room for cleanliness before we moved in & only saw a few finger prints on the mirror. Make sure to bring your own shampoo.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forest City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Spent last weekend in this hotel. It was very nice to have a full size fridge, and two different rooms with two different tvs. I always go to bed before my husband, so this arrangement was perfect. Our room was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. It was freezing rain like crazy, and they spent the entire night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff took such good care of you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Madison, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I'm not sure why there are some poor reviews of this location but I assure you that this hotel is easily equivalent to a 3 star (la Quinta or holiday inn type) hotel. Not outdated and no towels with holes or ripped bedspreads. The only flaws I found were lack of tv channels (30 cable) and just adequate Internet speed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here a couple years ago and enjoyed the facility. I'm not sure if the hotel has changed ownership or management recently, but my overall experience this time was disappointing. There are several Extended Stay America locations with a mile or so of each other. I think this is because some locations used to be part of another hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very glad to read that your first stay at our hotel was excellent; however, I am sorry that this second one did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I am looking into each of your comments and addressing them with our staff... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

the hotel looks very different than the professional pictures. it is very dated, not clean, stained sofa, not enough outlets...we had only one outlet by the bed and it only had one plug.....we used that one for the lamp. the linens were in poor condition, one bed was out of shape, we put a sheet on the sofa in order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the sofa stains . As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will take all action to ensure your experience is not repeated. In addition, regarding the bathroom, I... More

Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The only thing nice was the staff. After that it went down hill. The place smelled dated and little like smoke. The room was dingy but clean (if that is possible). The air filters in the ac were dirty (which popped open if you accidentally bumped into them) and caused my nose to stop up. The curtains were broken and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Arrived late at night and had to wait a little for someone to come to the door, but all went well after that. Somehow we were put on the first floor instead of not on the first floor as we thought we had requested, but they gladly moved us to a second floor room the next morning. No hassle. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your request for second floor was met and your kind comments about the staff. Please accept our apologies for your wait to get checked in, still we are happy to to know that we were able assist you... More

Nixa, Missouri
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
36 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a late check in: the lobby has two sets of doors with a phone in the outer section so that you can call the front desk after hours to get buzzed in. However, the inner door was propped open, which would be questionable if we weren't in a fairly nice neighborhood. No one was at the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and the cleanliness of your room; however, we apologize that we overlooked the shower curtain in your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to check these more closely before guest check-in. I really appreciate you bringing this... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Kansas City / Overland Park / Metcalf Hotel
Extended Stay Deluxe Kansas City / Overland Park / Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Extended Stay Overland Park
Overland Park Extended Stay
Address: 7201 W 106th St, Overland Park, KS 66212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.