We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7201 W 106th St, Overland Park, KS 66212
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #23 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Fahren6
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
14
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament. Our room had not been cleaned before our stay. The sink was dirty, the floor not vacuumed. There is not maid service during your stay, so be prepared for that. Also, every time we wanted to exchange our towels for clean towels, they said they didn't have any clean. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

If you land in this hotel using a third party discount site and only pay half the listed price, it's not a bad deal. However, they aren't prepared to be at max capacity. When we checked in they were out of bed linens for the pull out couches, towels, and cooking utensils. Which is disappointing when you buy groceries and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I got lucky and found Extended Stay America via Hotwire. I stayed from July 24-27, 2014. I enjoyed almost every aspect of my stay. The staff were very friendly (all said "hello" to me wherever I was), the room was spacious and the temperature easy to control, the shower's water pressure was fantastic, and I had every amenity I wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament. after the first night all parent were asking each other how was your night, everyone has to say bad things even the kids were disappointed. the bed was very uncomfortable did not sleep for two nights. the A/C was very loud and noisy. no hot water. no cleaning service during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a birthday weekend in Overland Park. For being a newly renovated hotel this was one of the most uncomfortable experiences we've ever had. The beds are very hard and the walls are paper thin. The room was also missing many of the regular amenities your would expect; hair dryer, tissue, etc. The staff was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DSergi
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel on Hotwire. I'm not sure what I expected for $33.00 a night but it sure did not include "do it yourself plumbing". One of the boys tells us that their toilet is clogged. I tell the front desk and am ever so politely informed that each floor comes completely equipped with its own plunger. Now it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I had to stay for 5 days in June 2014. Do not expect breakfast- The only breakfast items you will find are handful muffins, orange and apple. Do not expect utensils or in fact anything in the kitchen. All 5 days they were out of utensils!! The stay was overall average. I am rethinking about my next month stay! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read that our kitchens did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to discuss ways to prevent your experience from being repeated. I am also sorry to hear that you were disappointed... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Always very happy to stay in this property while doing business in the Kansas City area. An excellent value. This was previously ExtendedStay Deluxe, before rebranding by the parent company. I use their basic Queen room. Nice quality mattress and bedding. Kitchen is attractive enough and stocked with basic dinnerware and pans. Full-size refrigerator, most have ice makers, but ice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and everything that our hotel had to offer. We strive to make sure that all of our guest have a 'home away from home' experience and are glad that we were... More

Nebraska USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here while my father was in nearby St Joseph hospital. The $64/night rate on Expedia was fabulous - and then, the mgr called us a few hrs after booking to tell us that he did not have a king room available in spite of Expedia selling me one - I asked him to see what he could do.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Well, its not bad for the price we paid for the weekend. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. The Lobby is small and outdated. The room had a odd smell to it. Nothing disgusting but lets say .... a not so fresh smell. Sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. Kitchen was outdated. All knobs in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Address: 7201 W 106th St, Overland Park, KS 66212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Kansas City / Overland Park / Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Extended Stay Overland Park
Overland Park Extended Stay

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
134

See which rooms travelers prefer