We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7201 W 106th St, Overland Park, KS 66212
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Teresa L McKinney, Texas, United States
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
14
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
McKinney, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here recently on a trip to KC to see my husband's family. It was one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable but wish they had had a king bed. The AC worked great and our room was very clean when we arrived. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This very well may be the best Extended Stay I've ever stayed at. Really! I've stayed her 5-6 (?) times before. Each time is the same, great. Nice, friendly staff. Dish-washer in the room and DVD player with a Red Box near by. Rec room with good equipment. Close to the highway, plenty of parking and it's quiet there. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are very pleased to read that you found our staff to be so friendly, and that our hotel amenities including the fitness room met your needs. We are happy you had a great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.... More

Willow Springs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have scored it higher. But I detest feather pillows. Other than that it was a pretty nice, basic hotel with kitchenette. Pretty new. Pretty clean. Sleeping area was a little on the small side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the pillows in your room; however, I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I'm glad that you found your room to be clean and that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen.... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This hotel should have zero stars. I checked in the hotel and they put me in a room that had someone in it then they put me in a different room and it was so dirty and nasty the floor was not swept crumbs all over and wet spots in numerous places throughout the room the fridge was smelly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues of your floor, tub, and refrigerator is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I will be working directly with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The day staff on 8-16 was the worst experience travelling to date. They must hire ex collection staff. I didn't ask to stay AMD they badgered me to pay for more nights there. They badgered me to leave before 11 am the following day or they would charged my credit card a fill day if I had not left by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the poor service from my staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am meeting with my front desk staff to review customer service standards. I am grateful... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Smokers constantly at from entrance. Ciggerette butts everywhere. Disgusting for non smokers. Mentioned it at from desk.Not the least bit concerned. I used the side exit on first floor and smokers were out there too. Cigerette units all over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that our smoking guests were an inconvenience to you. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, we will be working with our staff to monitor and enforce the 15 foot minimum distance from all entrances for our smoking guests. Thank you very much for providing... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament. Our room had not been cleaned before our stay. The sink was dirty, the floor not vacuumed. There is not maid service during your stay, so be prepared for that. Also, every time we wanted to exchange our towels for clean towels, they said they didn't have any clean. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Chuck - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry for your experience. We will review your feedback with our staff to ensure we are thoroughly cleaning our rooms prior to our guest's arrival. We will also make sure we always have additional linens in stock for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. It... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

If you land in this hotel using a third party discount site and only pay half the listed price, it's not a bad deal. However, they aren't prepared to be at max capacity. When we checked in they were out of bed linens for the pull out couches, towels, and cooking utensils. Which is disappointing when you buy groceries and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I got lucky and found Extended Stay America via Hotwire. I stayed from July 24-27, 2014. I enjoyed almost every aspect of my stay. The staff were very friendly (all said "hello" to me wherever I was), the room was spacious and the temperature easy to control, the shower's water pressure was fantastic, and I had every amenity I wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and your spacious room. We are pleased to read that your room had all the amenities you needed. Still, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and our Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. Your... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament. after the first night all parent were asking each other how was your night, everyone has to say bad things even the kids were disappointed. the bed was very uncomfortable did not sleep for two nights. the A/C was very loud and noisy. no hot water. no cleaning service during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly; however, we sincerely apologize that we were out of the items you requested. We will be working to ensure that we have adequate supplies for all of our guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Address: 7201 W 106th St, Overland Park, KS 66212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Kansas City / Overland Park / Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Extended Stay Overland Park
Overland Park Extended Stay

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay