We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
10556 Marty Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66212
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    67
    40
    14
    3
See reviews for
102
34
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was in a perfect location for two conventions we were attending. The staff was friendly and very helpful and welcoming. Breakfasts were good and predictable in terms of what was offered. LOVED the fresh pineapple and fruit that was available! We were here for a week, so got to see it over the long haul. The carpets need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilkes barre, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is welcoming. Place is clean, but it is looking a little worn. Room furniture, although high quality, is showing wear on the arms. Eventually they will replace, I think. I keep staying there as it is a good place.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winfield, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here with a group for baseball tourney. The staff was very accommodating. The room was great, bed so comfortable. The continental breakfast was really good and they did a very good job keeping everything full. As we were a group of 12- 10 to 13 year old ball players and families, I think the facility was perfect. N

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed in the dirty furniture in the living room - especially the sofa. The rest of the room was satisfactory. I also downgraded the sleep quality. Our room was just above the pool and there were lots of young folks in the pool a little later than we would have preferred. The kitchen staff was very courteous and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Namibia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose to stay in Overland Park for our world of Fun trip. Out of the way, but not far and in a great area surrounded by good dining and shopping options. Couldn't have asked for better room; Two private bedrooms and bathrooms separated by the living and kitchen. The breakfast was typical for hotel free breakfast and the only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Brandi W., Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the television channels, the hotel does have HBO and I'm sure that is the channel you were referring to. All the rooms have the same channels so unfortunately we cannot limit what can be accessed. We hope... More 

Kanopolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted a 2-bedroom suite and this one was perfect. We were four adults and one 4-year old who had spent the day at Worlds of Fun. Very nice and comfortable. The family was impressed with the breakfast and morning pool fun.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Linnea B., Thank you so much for your response. We love hearing from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager More 

Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel very clean good breakfast .good price for what you get . Only problem not enough parking spaces . But other than that you get a nice hot breakfast clean room with a kitchen and table a little living room

Was this review helpful? Yes
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Carlin C., Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager More 

Orangevale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2bathroom suite for 1 night. The accomodations were very nice. The hot breakfast was plentiful and had a nice variety of breakfast choices to choose from. The registration desk employees were very friendly and welcoming at Check-in.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Michael W., Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate it so much. We hope to see you again soon. Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager More 

Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed at a Homewood Suites in Denver and loved it so much, I opted not to stay here rather than an assigned conference hotel for the benefit of more space, and ability to cook and eat healthy food rather than eating out. Unfortunately, this Homewood Suites was not what I was expecting. When I stay at a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Frankie H., Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I stayed at Homewood Suites for one night. The suite I stayed in was large, well lit, fully equipped, and very clean. I checked in late, so I called ahead to let them know and when I arrived they assisted me promptly. The gentleman at the front desk was in training so it took a few minutes to get checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Ocean J., Thanks so much for your comments. We appreciate the feedback as we are constantly working with our team on exceeding our guests expectation. We hope to see you again the future. Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay