We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11001 Woodson Street, Overland Park, KS 66211
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
24
11
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is across a side street from the convention center. Great location! Very friendly and courteous staff. That said, it is a convention hotel. No ice water or coffee by the front desk because they want you to buy the Starbucks from the little shop. The fridges were new, but too small. I could put my medication in them, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In my opinion, my overall experience was not worth $149 per night, (plus tax). This price include breakfast for one, but the breakfast is rated less than average for taste and quality. For an extra $20 they will add a second breakfast plus one bottle of water (joke)! The room was not studio style;, just one big room, with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Evaluator123, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your room. I will follow up with our staff to ensure they are reporting those things when they are in the room cleaning so we can get them addressed prior to the guest arrival. We did realize the door was not working, but now it has been fixed. I... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here before. I think this room is showing its age a bit more then the last one I had here but all in all it is a good place to stay. I use price line and get a good price when I stay so I don't mind if the furniture and fixtures are a little worn. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Jean B, I wanted to thank you for taking time to write a comment about your recent stay. We will be going through a guest room renovation this year. We look forward to you returning when you are back in Kansas City so we can show you our new rooms. Thank you again, Marcia More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I booked this hotel believing we would be staying closer to the Kansas City Convention Center (given it is included in the name of this hotel). However, that was not the case. Overland Park ALSO has a convention center, so make sure you're booking for the correct location. The Kansas City Convention Center is about a 25 minute drive but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear ThunderGirlFive, Thank you for your recent comments about your stay here at the Courtyard Overland Park Convention Center. I apologize the name of the hotel mislead you into believing that you were downtown. I also apologize that you were under the impression that we had a complimentary breakfast. Courtyard hotels do not offer complimentary breakfast standard like some of... More 

Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed here the night prior to our half marathon race. The lobby has an updated look, but the rooms are lacking and could use some updating. There was not a single free outlet on my side of the bed to charge anything, and our room window only opened a few inches when we wanted some fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia D, Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking into the hot tub to see what may have caused the temperature being low. As always we strive to improve our service, based on your feedback. The appropriate departments will be notified. Once again thank you for helping us to improve our service. More 

Parkland FL
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stayed at the Couryard Kansas City in Overland Park. This courtyard has a newer look than the average courtyard, it is clean and has a modern look. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous, everything of what you would expect from a courtyard. The other difference at this hotel is the fact that there is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear CGM00, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent experience at our hotel. Unfortunately the Courtyard by Marriott brand does not have complimentary breakfast standard unless it was purchased along with the room or in a special rate. We have a lot of breakfast items to choose from ranging in price. I do hope that you... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I stayed at this facility on my birthday back in November of 2013 actually. I love the Courtyard Marriott's. The facility is always clean, fresh linen, nice decor also. They have the best beds for getting a goods night sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear MsD4U, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Convention Center in Overland Park for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we will see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Marcia D. More 

Edmond, OK
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
18 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

After we got to our room we had a few issues that Nick quickly resolved and our stay was wonderful! My daughter was more than thrilled that our suite had a wall and a door between her sofa bed and our king bed so she could not hear her Daddy snoring. We thought the location was great to find good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Wowx3, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Convention Center in Overland Park. I am glad that Nick was able to take care of you so well and that we were able to provide you a sound proof suite. We hope to see you again when you are back in Kansas... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I go to Naka kon every year, but this year was super awesome because I stayed at this hotel, everyone is super helpful and Fricking nice! Troy at the front desk went out of his way to make sure my stay was phenomenal, and I'm very appreciative of that. He is the sole reason I'll be booking with this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Bambie P, I want to thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff and especially Troy. We take pride in our excellent customer service and he will be happy to know that you took time to mention him in your review. We look... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We traveled with a sports team, so our group rate made this hotel extremely affordable. It has a decent workout facility. It is not a large facility, but I was the only one in there, so it worked for me. The lobby is modern with lots of different seating options. Food service on site was nice. Hotel beds were quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear JWinterhouse, Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will pass along your comments about the friendly service to our staff. I did want to let you know that the whirlpool has been fixed. I apologize about your inconvenience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay