We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Overland Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11001 Oakmont, Overland Park, KS 66210
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    17
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
10
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Clean. No problems at all. Suite with kitchenette handy. Very good stay. Comfortable bed. Plenty of covers. Comfortable. No noise problems. Parking close by. Fixed dinner here a couple of times for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments we appreciate your business. We hope that you will come back and see us. More 

Scottsdale
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We've stayed twice recently, a total of 6 nights - the rooms were OK, but the hotel in general seemed a little rundown and the hallways looked dirty. Front desk staff were not helpful or friendly - except for the lady who was there the morning we checked out at the end of our 2nd stay. :) Unlike another guest's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took on sharing your experience and will investigate the things you mentioned. We have had wonderful comments on our shower pressure but will look into the room you were in. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I had stayed at the hotel a block closer to the hospital for most of the first week of June, but checked out because I thought my grandmother was going to be released from the hospital. Things did not go as planned, so I decided to try Candlewood. I had clearly been staying in the wrong hotel for the week.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and value the time you took to share the experience. Our staff takes pride in our hotel. We hope that if you are in the area again that you will come back and see us. More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We used to love this hotel. My Husband had a class here so, like always, we were happy to return to Candlewood. The male manager with the shaved head and all his staff are gone. We were treated rudely at check in and with every other interaction. The hotel is DIRTY. The laundry room hasn't been serviced in ages and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and do apologize that your stay happened to be at the time we had an unfortunate situation which caused the collapse ceiling. I will also look into the other comments and again appreciate the time you took to share. This is not how we run our hotel and hope that you give us another opportunity.... More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I like the Candlewood in OP, it's clean and the rooms are nice sized and comfortable. No free breakfast, but it's not supposed to since ideally you make your own food in your kitchenette. When the prices get high in the neighborhood I head here. Parking is OK, it does fill up though, so plan on a little hike around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to share your stay. Our staff works hard to make you feel comfortable during your time away from home. More 

Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

this hotel was one of the pet friendly hotels and I really do appreciate the candle wood suites. However, my room had a huge gap between the door jam and light was coming in from the hall. Did not sleep well due to the fact that the walls, and door seemed to be hollow and consistently woke up my dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lori L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and appreciate the time you took to share them. We hope that you will come back and see us again and give us another opportunity. More 

Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I'll start by saying that we stay in Candlewood hotels quite often and have had pretty much nothing but good experiences. But when this property was rated only 21st out of 39 hotels in the area I decided to stay at a different property. Well as my luck would have it my procrastination to actually book a room meant that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the chance with us and the time you took to share your comments. We work as a team to try and make every guest feel good about the choice they made. We hope that if your travels bring you back into this area you will choose us again. More 

Centerton, AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I was here for 2 nights on business. The common areas need some updating, as it's a little dim, with (if I'm remembering correctly) cinder block walls. Of course, we don't usually stay in hotels for the common areas, but for the rooms, and I was content with that.The room had a fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave, good workspace, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we value your business. Our staff strives in making each guest feel like they are home away from home. We hope that you will come back and see us again. More 

Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This property was the least expensive in town for a one night stay. Queen bed took most of the floor space but I was not looking for a dance floor. Very cozy. Desk for computer and other work. Full kitchenette though only the refrigerator (full sized) was used; two burner cook top, full sized microwave, dishwasher, disposal, and cupboard with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. You definitely had a couple of good points however with the hotel standards we must go by sometimes makes it difficult to changes things. However it gives me the opportunity to share with corporate what guest are looking for. We truly appreciate your business... More 

Wytheville, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We checked in for 5 night stay on Christmas Eve. Assigned a room on second floor 205. Noticed immediately that there was NOT a fire alarm in the room. There was a place for one to be but only wires hanging down. Reported to front desk, moved in and unpacked. Moving in and unpacking was a big job as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Overland Park, responded to this review

I do appreciate your time and letting us know how we are doing and we do take all the comments seriously. You have some very valid points and will investigate them right away. There are a few that if we were notified prior to your check out we could have addressed them immediately. We hope that you will give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
#2 of 39 in Overland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay