We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5401 W. 110th St, Overland Park, KS 66211 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Kansas City - Overland Park - Convention Center)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    22
    11
    12
    13
See reviews for
10
9
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is a disappointment. They do not clean up the rooms or supply towels after 6-7 days. I was not aware of this . The midnight front desk staff was friendly, but the day staff was not pleasant. The rooms are old and dirty. The water pressure is low. Check the mattress for bed bugs. They need to tear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave, responded to this review

Jean - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that our rooms are not satisfactory and our day staff was not pleasant. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure to do a better job in our inspections of guestrooms prior to a guests arrival. I have also spoken with... More 

Webb City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Was very disappointed to find that there are no ice machines in the building. The refrigerators did not have ice makers, but they were "generous" enough to provide ONE tiny ice tray that produced maybe 24 1" inch cubes. That doesn't go very far when you have a family staying. There are no hair dryers provided in the rooms. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The level of cleanliness in your room as well as in the hallway you described is unacceptable. I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response, I am speaking with the entire staff so we can improve our cleaning procedures and inspection policies. Also, I want to apologize for there not being... More 

Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We request an accessible room so that stepping in and out of the shower is safer, but we do not require the seating installed. Nevertheless, I wonder about the comfort of those who must use the seat in order to shower because the shower wand, usually removable from its post on high in order to facilitate cleaning and rinsing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am excited to read your remarks about the level of cleanliness in your room, how comfortable you found our bedding to be and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. However, I am very sorry that we did not offer you additional soaps or any of our other amenities. To make... More 

GARDEN CITY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I was dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The kitchen area and walls needed a deep cleaning. We found a pacifier under our bed. I found a dead insect on the window sill along with dust on the window sill and headboard of the bed. Due to many people staying long term there, the hallways smell like food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave, responded to this review

Keri - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the staff members are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the level of cleanliness in your room and the slight odor in the hallway. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am talking with my staff, reviewing our cleaning and... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Recently renovated property; tastefully decorated and comfortable. Check-in was smooth, and the Grab and Go breakfast cart was an added bonus. My only negative comment would be minor room cleanliness issues (toaster crumbs on counter, previous guest's trash/wrappers in nightstand drawer, dirty coil burners).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that you had concerns regarding the cleanliness of the room and that it was not up to standards; however, I am so pleased that your check-in smooth. As well, that you enjoyed the grab-and-go breakfast cart. Thank you again... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I think I've stayed here before. The location is pretty good. It is nice & quite here. Really, not too bad for the price. The employees are great and do all they can to provide a comfortable stay. It seems that people have walked off with what ever isn't nailed down. So, remember to ask for a hair-dryer if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that there were not enough utensils in the room to make a meal and that the grab-and-go breakfast was not adequate. Still, we are very excited to know that we were able to give you a great price, a quiet... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff here is extremely friendly. Once I checked in, I went back to my car to retrieve my luggage. The man working the front desk took the opportunity to make sure the room was to my liking. This is in a great location. Close to Town Center Plaza and other shopping/dining/etc. Even though my room faced a main road,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that there were items left in the closet. Still, we are thrilled to know that you were able to have a great stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us... More 

Creston, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Staff = excellent (April is a staff member that went out of her way to make me feel at home and helped me out in every way she could) Hotel = very clean, sweet, kitchens in your rooms! Dishes included!! I would stay here rather then any other I have ever stayed in before. I think its better then any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Booked this last minute because my hotel in Olathe was NOT safe. Staff were very helpful. Suite had a very comfy queen bed, flat screen and a kitchen with full size fridge and kitchen. Hotel was quiet. Very close to the town center where there are tons of restaurants, shops and movie theater. Only negative was the breakfast provided---prepackaged muffins,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that while you enjoyed our grab and go breakfast, you would like to see it include more options. Still, we are very happy to read that we were able to provide you with a safe place to stay that was comfortable and located... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've stayed at several hotels in the area over the years, this one is the least expensive of the group, and it's a clean, quiet hotel, but I do need to point out a few things. Internet service. Yes, it's free, for a ghastly slow connection, if you have any kind of work to do that requires a fast connection,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the internet connection was not at a workable speed, also that the grab and go breakfast bar was not ideal. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to double check that all of the routers in the building are up and running... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#28 of 39 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Overland Park South
Super 8 Overland Park South
#27 of 39 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#25 of 39 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#32 of 39 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
1.1 mi away
435 Overland Park Place
435 Overland Park Place
#29 of 39 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay