We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

435 Overland Park Place

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 West 108th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Call us for Lowest Rates
Save Saved
You added 435 Overland Park Place to your Saves list
435 Overland Park Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #33 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    2
    5
    11
See reviews for
9
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There was gum on the floor, vomit in the corner, crayon drawings on the wall, and the shower didn't drain. The beds were disgusting. I was afraid to touch the beds. We switched rooms twice and it was still awful. We eventually just left and changed hotels. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon T, General Manager at 435 Overland Park Place, responded to this review

Dear Cam139, Thank you for your comments. I was alerted to your experience the evening you checked in and want to apologize for the room you were given. We have been working very hard to update the hotel and do still have a few rooms that we do not rent for various maintenance repairs. The original room you were checked... More

Pratt, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were attending a extra large convention at Kemper Arena June 13-15. We paid $80.00 per night. We had seen the bad reviews and were skeptical about what we would find. I think we were the nearly first to register out of our large group. Between us we had rooms 103 107 108 just off the lobby. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon T, General Manager at 435 Overland Park Place, responded to this review

Dear Ang S, Thank you for the kind note. I remember meeting your group at check in, you all seemed to be having a fun time traveling together. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and please come back to visit again...Pratt is not that far away! Thanks again, and I will pass your comments onto the... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Entrance was very nice. Marble floors.Employees dressed like they were in the hood. Hallways where nasty Not Vacuumed. Room was dirty. Stains on pillows and bedsheets. Bathroom had makeup on the counter and dirt on the floors hair in the sink. Food left in the freezer. Pool was ok other than the lead paint. Will no ever stay here again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon T, General Manager at 435 Overland Park Place, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Scott W, Thank you for taking the time to write in reference to your stay here at 435 Overland Park Place. Feedback in hospitality is so very important so we are able to immediately address any issues or concerns. I wish I'd had the opportunity to speak with you personally prior to your departure. I will absolutely share... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Sorry this review is long. I just have to advise you to not stay here ever. If you want to know just how awful this hotel and staff are, read further: Have you ever wondered what an animal feels like when it gets its foot caught in a trap? That's how my family felt staying at this hotel over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because they had a Groupon so it was incredibly affordable. Likes - The staff was extremely pleasant. Dislikes - The hotel still says the Clarion so it was confusing to find, which really not that big of deal just annoying. - The breakfast and apps were NOT good, I do not recommend spending money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shannon T, General Manager at 435 Overland Park Place, responded to this review

Dear Desireeb22, Thank you for your feedback and my apologies for the experience you had during your recent visit to the hotel. We are working to improve the building daily. New signage was installed last week and new linen arriving this week. You stated you liked the staff and you also stated that you would likely not stay with us... More

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have stayed at numerous motels/hotels and this ranks as disgusting. I was traveling from IA to see the NASCAR race at the Kansas City Speedway and since most motels/hotels were booked, I decided to use EXPEDIA.com to locate a motel\hotel to stay in. My stay dates were 5/9 - 5-10 When I booked the motel, I decided to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shannon T, General Manager at 435 Overland Park Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your stay at the 435 Overland Park Place. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. .Our apologies for your recent experience at the hotel. While we are working daily to upgrade, we use comments like yours to improve the guests experience. Feedback is so important so... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Obvious they have spent some money upgrading and it is money well spent. Very nice hotel, decent bar, fitness room has half a dozen treadmills, room clean and comfortable. Only issue was a painting that was too heavy for its hook and landed by my head in the middle of the night. Fluke incident so I put it down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon T, General Manager at 435 Overland Park Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the upgrades and the property as a whole. We hope to see you again! When I was told about the picture I could not believe it. It has since been secured and will not fall again! Shannon Turgeon General Manager More

Arkansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We checked in on Friday night and as everyone else has said in the reviews the lobby doesnt fit the rest of the motel. The first room we were put in had a horrid smell and the tv did not work. It took them over an hour to get us to moved into another room. The next room smelled better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shannon T, General Manager at 435 Overland Park Place, responded to this review

Our apologies for your recent experience at the hotel. While we are working daily to upgrade and improve, it is with comments like yours that we can address issues and concerns. I only wish we would have known sooner so we could have made it right for you prior to check out. Thank you again for your feedback. Shannon Turgeon... More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here over a weekend for an event at the convention center because when I realized I needed a room, all of the hotels that were in the immediate vicinity were booked solid. When I first arrived I was greeted by a ridiculously well put together lobby, asterisked with a large tacky mint bowl. The customer service was lacking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon T, General Manager at 435 Overland Park Place, responded to this review

Dear KidtheKid, I wanted to take a moment to apologize to you for the recent experience you had at the 435 Overland Park Place Hotel. Your feedback is crucial to our success and I greatly appreciate it. We are working to make improvements to the building on a daily basis. Please feel free to contact me directly should you find... More

Manhattan, KS
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I checked into the hotel Friday night. There was quite a line at check in, but the guy did the best he could. I found it very unprofessional that there was no uniform, but I can look past that. The lobby looked fairly nice and there was a big tacky bowl of Starlite mints. I first checked into room 217.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage 435 Overland Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to 435 Overland Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 435 Overland Park Place

Address: 7000 West 108th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 435 Overland Park Place 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your 435 Overland Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Hotel
Wyndham Overland Park

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near Kansas Speedway, Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Chiefs), Kauffman Stadium (home of the Royals), Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun, this Overland Park, KS hotel is your headquarters for fun. The 435 Overland Park Place Hotel is near major companies and a short distance from the Overland Park Convention Center. Town Center Plaza is nearby. The Power & Light District is just 20 minutes away. The 435 Overland Park Place is also home to the Ox Bar and Grill which is open for breakfast and dinner and offers a full service bar. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
180

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer