We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Need WiFi - Book Today!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
62%
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
flagirl2 Bentonville Arkansas
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    146
    99
    45
    22
See reviews for
109
55
20
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had to travel to KC unexpectedly and was delighted to find such a warm and inviting place so close to where I would be. The room was quiet and I slept like a baby in the most comforatble bed. I arrived very late and had to leave early so I was unable to experience anything else at the hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As usual, the hotel was as nice as always but when I got to my room, it smelled very strong of smoke. Since I was in a hurry, I dropped my bags, put the air on and had to leave for my choir concert. When I returned to the room at 1:30am, the room still smelled of smoke but I... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
overland park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

sone maintenance and heavy cleaning required. Example : bathroom floor stained. requires buffing. Footstool missing one of feet. A nail was plac3ed instead of a foot at a second location. either maintain correctly or remove footstool from room

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Cookies are delicious, breakfast was good, beds were comfy! The room was clean and everyone was friendly. I was visiting family and friends and the location was perfect - close to all events, attractions, downtown, shopping, food, etc.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here last night to celebrate our 14th anniversary. In the past, this property has been wonderful to stay in, but not last night. The biggest complaint is that the sink stopper wasn't functional and it's hard to shave when you can't rinse your blade. The thermostat was very outdated also...no exact temperature control, only cooler/warmer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel, and happy belated 14th Annivesary. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. It's unfortunate that we were unable satisfy you. Just so you know the hotel will be undergoing renovations in the near future. Hopefully this will help the... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room smelled like smoke and musty air. The ceiling was peeling and I was not impressed at all. There wasn't a fridge or microwave in the rooms. Hilton is supposed to be a step above, not this one. For the price, I'll go somewhere else next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay especially the room condition. Just as an FYI, the hotel does offer fridges and microwaves upond request and availability. It's also unfortunate that you were in a room that did not meet your expectations. I will... More

Rose Hill, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathrooms poorly functioning. Poor housekeeping; pubic hair in bathroom, trash from last guests left in living area and bathroom, sheets had an odor, etc. Poor communication with guests related to wifi capabilities and usage.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I really apologize that you had such an experience. It's very disappointing to myself and I am sure our other staff that a guest can check in to our hotel and have such an awful experience. Your feedback is very important to us and hopefully this... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
130 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, you do get the DoubleTree cookie... just don't expect a great welcome or an efficient meeting/banquet operation. I had forgotten about a very mediocre meeting experience here several years ago. If I had remembered, I would've paid more to hold our functions in the Marriott on Metcalf or the Sheraton near the O.P. Convention Center. I won't go into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glenwood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay here again. The beds where a little old. Not good for my old back. The kids had no issues. The coffee service was not updated one night. The rest of the hotel was good. I just hope they change there beds quickly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seein you again in the near future. Sincerely FOM More

State College, PA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here through a corporate discount and it was fairly decent. Employees were very nice and helpful. My room had a wet carpet from a leak in the bathroom. It's a decent hotel and I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel reagarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and wee look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely FOM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Overland Park with
any amenities