We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Hotel deals
Hotel website
10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 5-10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    165
    193
    134
    63
    31
See reviews for
142
78
23
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (586)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel handled our wedding block of rooms efficiently. Their staff was very helpful in making arrangements before and after the event. We were pleased that the hotel had a semi-private eating area that family and friends could join together the morning after the wedding!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel. Requested the American girl package, room wasn't decked out when we arrived. Told the front desk, so they could fix it up while we were at dinner. Still not taken care of when we returned. BUT the management went above and beyond to make up for the mistake. We ended up having a blast that weekend. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was very lovely and the staff was friendly. However, we stayed at a time when there was a large amount of kids/athletes staying at the hotel for some kind of conference. The walls were so thin we could hear them talking next door. The music was blasting. They were playing in the elevators and taking up all the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, KS, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in hotel for 4 deays - Thurs.thru Sun. Stay was pleasant for most part except for NO AIR CONDITION IN HALLWAYS - TOO HOT! Would consider staying again on another visit to the area. I really don't have more to report re-garding this visit. I will add that I would recommend your facility to another family member of friend.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your business. Sincerely FOM More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to this hotel as part of a soccer tournament. It was a large soccer tournament so several teams stayed at this location. They had a strict policy that no outside food could be brought into any area of the hotel with the exception of the lobby. The lobby had a single table with 4 chairs. While there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your business. We will continue to work hard and address the issues. Thank you again for letting us know and hopefully by hearing this we can communicate with management and figure out a... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, but the hotel is old and tired. Needs improvements to meet Hilton standards. Air condition hard to regulate. Did not change bedding each evening. Never vaccumed the room during 4 night stay. Elevators slow or not working. Building beat up. Staff slow to requests.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your business. We will continue to work hard and address the issues. Sincerely FOM More 

Overland Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of cleaning staff were not as good as others. Room smelled first night. Smelled of stale cigarettes as if smoking had occurred in room. Great smelling soap! Great bar. Breakfast over priced. Most people do not eat $20 worth for breakfast. Need better optional pricing.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and hopefully we can use this kind of information to better serve our guests. Sincerely FOM More 

Bonita Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice. Everything was really good. The only complaint is that the rooms do not have a fridge. You will have to order one to be delivered. Otherwise, I cannot complain about anything.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We will also continue to work very hard to better serve all our guests. Sincerely FOM More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was just plain gross. So outdated and dirty. I even wore flip flops inside the shower. Everything looked great until you get to the room. And we were even in one of the suites. The only good thing about this hotel is the cookies. I would never recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We will also continue to work very hard to better serve... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to 100% occupancy, but the staff did deliver extra towels upon request, and pretty quickly, too. There were 4 of us in a two double bed room. Room faced east on the 17th floor, peeling wall paper, servicable otherwise. Not fancy at all. More like a comfort inn. Nice setting in trees, and close to things, but need a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We will also continue to work very hard to better serve all our guests. Sincerely FOM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Overland Park Marriott
Overland Park Marriott
#7 of 39 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
#2 of 39 in Overland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#6 of 39 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay