We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Hotel deals
Hotel website
10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Special Offer
Eat, Sleep & Connect
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    180
    120
    56
    26
See reviews for
130
71
23
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (543)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Disappointing. I'm a Diamond member and would expect more. Rooms were double beds only option, my room has an ancient smoke detector that is brown from all of the cigarette smoke and age. I wonder if the management know that they expire after a few years... Carpets dirty, ironing board had paint on it of some sort and the iron... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were looking for a place to stay in Overland Park. We stayed at this hotel 31 years ago on our wedding night so we decided it might be fun to stay here again. We arrived at 2am completely exhausted. The young lady who checked us in was very professional and nice. She thanked us for being HiltonHonors members. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel rooms are built in a circle around elevators so ask for one as far from elevators as possible. We stayed for a sports event and were woken up late with teens congregating by elevators talking loudly. Pool is a little larger than average. Doubletree cookies are great (ask for more each day!) Rooms are decent sized and clean. Like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE management of this place.... it was like a scene from Lord of the Flies... kids running the place without supervision and the fore lorn staff just threw their hands up and gave in. The elevators were constantly lit up like Christmas trees, there was NO SECURITY to be found. Even as a diamond member of Hilton, we go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglass, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the spring Nascar race. We usually stay at Hampton or Hilton but I waited too long to book so this is about all that was left in our price range. There was no fridge or microwave in the room. Even the lower-priced hotels have those. During race weekend we like to bring food so we don't... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly only picked this location because it had the best gym of available locations in the area. I wasn't disappointed in the fitness center, but the room was not as nice as much less expensive options that are newer. Plaster falling off the wall in the bathroom, only power outlet in the whole room was the lamp on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we failed to fully meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely FOM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We live in Topeka, but frequently visit KC for shopping and fun. We always choose to stay at the DoubleTree in Overland Park because they treat us like family and always call us by name. Their front desk staff are incredibly friendly and are always accommodating are somewhat high-needs family. Their breakfast buffet is always good and is a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I will also let our front desk staff know that you left some kind words. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely FOM More 

Naples, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was very pleasant. The staff are particularly friendly and attentive. The overall atmosphere is great. I will stay at this hotel again on future trips and recommend it to my colleagues and friends.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I am very happy to know that you were pleased with your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely Front Office Manager. More 

Overland Park KS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My neighbor's husband suggested that she and I needed a brief retreat. We live near Overland Park and originally thought about going to the Lake or outside the area but finally decided that we would minimize driving. We spent the night at the Doubletree and enjoyed a visiting the Arboretum, shopping, a spa activity, dinner and geneology research after dinner.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like you to return to our hotel and hopefully we are able to address all the issues you had and offer you a much better experience. Sincerely Front Office Manager. More 

St. Peters, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at Double Tree Overland Park Kansas. My only complaint would be the bathroom in my hotel room. There was a very strong distinct mold or mildew smell. Other than that, the room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like you to return to our hotel and hopefully we are able to address all the issues you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities