We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Need WiFi - Book Today!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #20 of 39 hotels in Overland Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Peragro-prh prh57
  • Reviews (410)
  • Photos (82)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    139
    95
    41
    21
See reviews for
103
50
19
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was dirty. Everything outdated. Coffee terrible. Tv had bad reception. Maid walked in unannounced. Do not stay here. I felt robbed for what we paid and we got a deal...or so I thought at $51. Go anywhere else but here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a survey regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for not meeting your standards. I am sorry that we were unable to offer you the kind of service you expected during your stay. It is always our goal to ensure that... More

prh57
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros Good location for Overland Park access, nicely appointed lobby, comfortable beds and bedding. Cons The safety stairwell exits outside the hotel, directly into an area landscaped with flowers, small bushes and soft mulch surrounded by stones from 2 to 4 inches in diameter. Since the morning elevator wait is long, I used this route several times and realized that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we have not been able to recognize these issues, but some times it takes a different eye to see what issues we have in order to correct them. Your feedback is very important to us, we appreciate that... More

Slidell, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a series of funerals this summer and had to stay at more than one Hilton Hotel. Our stay at the Double Tree on Overland Park near Kansas City by far was the worst. During our entire stay our room had intermittent water. Oddly our shower worked but not the sink. I am also not sure why internet was... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not as you expected, but I am also glad you brought this to my attention. Your feedback is very important to us and we want to ensure that each individual has a trouble free stay. Unfortunately that's... More

Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a bit rough, being an above the knee amputee and requesting a shower bench a head of time, did not occur upon arrival in my room, a bit frustrating. Next my wife found a soiled wash cloth in the bath room, not an exciting moment. We also had a broken ironing board that we requested to removed from... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a brief review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. First of all I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your needs. I understand your frustration with everything and hope that we had done more to make your stay better than it was. Your feedback is really important to... More

Denver, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was told by a colleague that this was a great place to stay. To my surprise this place was a dump. My bathroom floor looked like a crime scene, and from the look of it had not been cleaned in months. There were stains outlining the footprint of where the trash can sits on the floor. The Chair at... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. Your feedback reagrding all the issues you had during your stay is very important to us. Hopefully your comments will help us make some improvements in all departments and offer a... More

Lake Geneva, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used Q-tip on floor in bathroom, mold/mildew in shower, generally tired, rundown and dirty. Customer service is excellent. Staff goes above and beyond, and is empowered to take action. Breakfast buffet is generous.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you stayed in a room that had a dirty bathroom. Your feedback is very important to us and I will be sharing this with our housekeeping department. Thank you for your comments about our staff, I will be sure to share that with the entire team.... More

Lincoln, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when going on vacation with kids and staying for a couple of days, we would expect to have a pool there, like advertised. they offered to shuttle to another hotel, but we would have stayed at another location if we would have known the pool would not be available. I had to ask for clean towels, I left mine on... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your last stay. I am terribly sorry that you were not able to use our pool during your stay and I am also sorry that the towels you placed on the floor, that needed to be changed out were not. Our goal is to always ensure that all our... More

Baghdad, Iraq
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to this nice hotel after more than 3 hours driving from Branson, MO. It was quite, clean and has such a wonderful outdoor fireplace to relax. The rooms has no refrigerators!. There is a huge park for our cars, and sidewalks for running if you want to do exercises. Nice 2 nights that I had been spent in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel reagrding your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to get such positive feedback. I will be sure to share this with our team. If you are ever in town and decide to stay at our property again please be sure to request a fridge and we may be able to place one in... More

St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hosting a bridal shower the next morning in Trofi Restaurant, we chose to spend the night before at the Doubletree; we will not hesitate to stay there on future visits. The hotel opened in 1983, when the only other option in Overland park was the (now-closed) White Haven Motel on Metcalf. The Doubletree, in contrast, has been seen periodic updates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. It is always a pleasure to get such positive feedback from our guests and we value your feedback. I will be sure to share this with the entire team and let them know what a great job they did. We hope to see you again in the... More

overland park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had hoped the rooms would have the small refridg and microwaves...no complementary breakfast..lots of family's were there for girls BB tourneys...would be nice to have a breakfast to cut costs. For over 120.00 doe rooms it would have been better to have some of the above.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, we also value all your concerns and I will be using the feedback you provided to share with our staff. Again thank you for taking the time and we appreciate your business. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Overland Park with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
356

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer