We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

3.5 of 5 10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
All bundled up!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    164
    108
    47
    24
See reviews for
122
61
23
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (489)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Salina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay at this hotel often when we are in the Kansas City/Overland Park area. We have stayed when in town for business, sports and pleasure. Easy access to 435 & 69 Hwy. Wonderful staff & amenities. I highly suggest the hotel breakfast - excellent! My daughters favorite!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel because it was close to where our meetings were being held. The lobby area is beautiful. My room was a bit small and the shower tile was so 1970's. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The fitness room was large and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was really good with an omelet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice lobby and front desk staff (tho they needed more staffing at "crunch" times-- around 8 am, and between 4 til 6 pm, as I both I and other guests often had to wait for service). Breakfast buffet is a great value, and I recommend sitting in either Jill or Stefania's section.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your business. we also look forward to serving you again in the near future and hopefully next time around we can offer you a much better experience than your last. Sincerely FOM More 

Overland Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first thought when asked to review was really nice mattresses, best sleep I have had traveling. Also the rooms were kept very clean, with the nice details attended to like water bottles left and replentished when needed. Superb breakfast buffet. Great staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely FOM More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First room smelled like an ashtray, was moved to another with a wet mattress. Too tired to change rooms again at night. Slept on one side of the bed in the morning realized it was urine. This was my worst hotel experience ever an I have stayed at 100's of hotels. Clean up!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I am terribly sorry for your experience. I understand why you are frustrated by this, I would be too. This is unacceptable and again I am very sorry we were unable to address the issue while you were at the hotel. If you are ever in... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a full week on business and rated this as just average, not quite what I have experienced in other Doubletrees. The rooms were fine, though the bathroom a bit tired. Water pressure on a couple of mornings was really low, lukewarm one morning, really hot the others. Breakfast, for $18 was a bit weak, though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I am a sorryou that you a had such a mediocre experience. Just as an FYI the hotel will begin remodelling next year and hopefully this will remedy some of those issues. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Benton, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While it's not what I expected from a Doubletree hotel, it's at least decent. First off, we could never seem to get our room warm enough. The wallpaper on the walls had a patch job on each side of the bed and looked horrible and was peeling off. The bathroom was dirty after close inspection. The grout on the bathtub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry that you had so many issues and I am sorry that we were unable to correct this during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Hopefully next time... More 

Omaha
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sound asleep at 8:28 am on a Saturday and there is a knock on the door, followed by "Housekeeping". Then, they didn't even wait for my response. Within seconds, they use their key to enter the room. This is on a Saturday, not a weekday. After I sent them away, I could still hear them talking in the hall to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent at our hotel. I am very sorry that housekeeping disturb you that early. I understand how this is frustrating to you and I have already expressed your concerns to our housekeeping manager. I am also sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay and want you to... More 

Overland Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maybe it's a problem of being on the 18th (top) floor, but the water pressure was abysmal. And so was the time it took for the water to heat up. And later in the morning one morning I couldn't get ANY hot water.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your business. I am sorry that you were unable to get hot water on the floor you were on and I know how frustrating that is to no have a hot shower and I am sincerely... More 

Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Doubletree-Overland Park offers a great hotel at a great price. The breakfast buffet is second to none. The staff is very caring and attentive. The hotel is conveniently located to the Kansas City area but also to the interstate systems through it. Customer service was terrific in all areas-check-in, restaurant, and housekeeping.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely FOM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Overland Park

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay