We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Overland Park hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Need WiFi - Book Today!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
62%
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Overland Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Matt L Columbia, Missouri, United States
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    143
    99
    45
    22
See reviews for
107
55
19
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here last night to celebrate our 14th anniversary. In the past, this property has been wonderful to stay in, but not last night. The biggest complaint is that the sink stopper wasn't functional and it's hard to shave when you can't rinse your blade. The thermostat was very outdated also...no exact temperature control, only cooler/warmer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel, and happy belated 14th Annivesary. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. It's unfortunate that we were unable satisfy you. Just so you know the hotel will be undergoing renovations in the near future. Hopefully this will help the... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Our room smelled like smoke and musty air. The ceiling was peeling and I was not impressed at all. There wasn't a fridge or microwave in the rooms. Hilton is supposed to be a step above, not this one. For the price, I'll go somewhere else next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay especially the room condition. Just as an FYI, the hotel does offer fridges and microwaves upond request and availability. It's also unfortunate that you were in a room that did not meet your expectations. I will... More

Rose Hill, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bathrooms poorly functioning. Poor housekeeping; pubic hair in bathroom, trash from last guests left in living area and bathroom, sheets had an odor, etc. Poor communication with guests related to wifi capabilities and usage.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I really apologize that you had such an experience. It's very disappointing to myself and I am sure our other staff that a guest can check in to our hotel and have such an awful experience. Your feedback is very important to us and hopefully this... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
130 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Yes, you do get the DoubleTree cookie... just don't expect a great welcome or an efficient meeting/banquet operation. I had forgotten about a very mediocre meeting experience here several years ago. If I had remembered, I would've paid more to hold our functions in the Marriott on Metcalf or the Sheraton near the O.P. Convention Center. I won't go into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glenwood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would stay here again. The beds where a little old. Not good for my old back. The kids had no issues. The coffee service was not updated one night. The rest of the hotel was good. I just hope they change there beds quickly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seein you again in the near future. Sincerely FOM More

State College, PA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here through a corporate discount and it was fairly decent. Employees were very nice and helpful. My room had a wet carpet from a leak in the bathroom. It's a decent hotel and I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel reagarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and wee look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely FOM More

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Hilton Honors member, I guess I have certain expectations that I will be treated slightly better than the average guest, or at least as good as the average guest! Well, upon my arrival, I was not offered the "warm cookie" nor a bottle of water, as is required of hotels for HH guests. My room WAS on a... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your entire stay. Like you said we do offer cookies at check in and our HHonors floors are designed mostly just for our members. It's unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your... More

Jenks, OK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the DoubleTree brand, but this location needs renovation and attention. Our baseboards were so dirty I noticed the dust buildup..which I normally would not notice such a thing. Our sprinkler head was covered in rust. The pillows were awful (seemingly old). Our bed didn't have a fitted sheet on it, and the flat sheet on the actual mattress... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It's always pleasant to get such positive feedback about our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely FOM More

Newton, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a type 1 diabetic and my blood sugar dropped out in the middle of the night. The hotel staff brought up a glass of milk and some other things to help get my blood sugar up. Great staff. Nice hotel. Great prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely FOM More

Lincoln, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Suppose to be able to check into room @ 3:00 , we arrived there at 4:00 and room was not ready. Our room that we were suppose to have was on 4th Floor with a King size bed. Yes we were given another room but it was on the 16th Floor with 2 Double beds. Wife thought the pillows were... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that yoour room was not ready at check in time. Yes check in is any time after 3 and that's unfortunate we did not have the room you requested ready when you got here. Your feedback is very important to us and I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Overland Park with
any amenities