We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Hotel deals
Hotel website
10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210-1462
Special Offer
Brkfst & WiFi for $10
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    182
    122
    56
    26
See reviews for
132
73
23
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (549)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything in the hotel as very good. The staff was very attentive to the needs of their guests. The Breakfast Buffet was an extremely good value. However, in the Torfi Bar, the price of a cocktail was exorbitant. In my opinion, they should be ashamed to gouge their guests that way. Even when I phoned accounting, the person,. Ken, said... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nixa, Missouri, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

great value on point redemption (20k). it was a full house, so no upgrades available. comfy rooms. breakfast was solidly good--healthy options for those in my party and scrambled eggs, omelet, sausage links, bacon, and pastries for those interested in healthy portions. rooms were quiet, excepting the inebriated rabbits next door at 2am. the whole joint is mostly geared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here for many years when we visit our family that lives in this area. The Doubletree has been a favorite of ours with reasonable rates, great cookies, friendly front desk staff and convenient location for us. Since we are NOT business travelers, we stay only during the weekends. Here is my weekend tip, if you are looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Des Moines
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is an older property that has been updated and is just plain a great place to stay when you are in the area. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is wonderful and there is adequate parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel for it's location - which, if you need a hotel in Overland Park, this is perfect! Upon arrival, I was greeted by Victor, the front desk manager, and was immediately impressed! The team at this hotel makes everyone feel welcome! Upon meeting Monica, the BDM, she did say that the hotel is in the process of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, SC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older property. Ask to see the room to make sure it meets your expectation. Our room #1311 was a so called Honors room. Bathroom fixtures needed replacing. Internet very slow, had to stand next to door or in the hall for service. Room furniture was old and soiled.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing. I'm a Diamond member and would expect more. Rooms were double beds only option, my room has an ancient smoke detector that is brown from all of the cigarette smoke and age. I wonder if the management know that they expire after a few years... Carpets dirty, ironing board had paint on it of some sort and the iron... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I have informed our engineering and housekeeping directors of all the issues you had in hopes that they will be corrected immediately. Your feedback is very important to us and hope... More 

Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a place to stay in Overland Park. We stayed at this hotel 31 years ago on our wedding night so we decided it might be fun to stay here again. We arrived at 2am completely exhausted. The young lady who checked us in was very professional and nice. She thanked us for being HiltonHonors members. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a survey. I am terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and the fact the we failed to correct them immediately and before you checked out. We obviously dropped the ball on this and somewhere along the line there was a disconnect. Our goal is to always... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel rooms are built in a circle around elevators so ask for one as far from elevators as possible. We stayed for a sports event and were woken up late with teens congregating by elevators talking loudly. Pool is a little larger than average. Doubletree cookies are great (ask for more each day!) Rooms are decent sized and clean. Like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely FOM More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE management of this place.... it was like a scene from Lord of the Flies... kids running the place without supervision and the fore lorn staff just threw their hands up and gave in. The elevators were constantly lit up like Christmas trees, there was NO SECURITY to be found. Even as a diamond member of Hilton, we go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and the fact the we failed to correct them while you were here and also before you checked out. Your feedback is very important to us and I have shared this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay