We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Olathe hotels

Olathe Inn

101 W. 151st Street, Olathe, KS 66061 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Hotel amenities
Olathe Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Olathe Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014
Blanche185 Kansas City, Missouri
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    7
    14
    14
See reviews for
15
6
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel closed about a few months ago. It was just too old of a building and with all of the new hotels going up around it they just couldn't compete. Kind of sad as we used to send our vendors here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

me and my two grandchildren had a nice time here. we only spent one whole day. but the service was great. the room was nice. my grandchildren had a nice time. anything you really wonted was here. they have a nice tv down stairs in the lobby you are across from the mall and not to mention all the restaurants.right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I decided to stay here even after all of the bad reviews. We did not find the condition as bad as some of the reviews made it sound. It is an older motel and it is showing those signs. Our room and the lobby were clean. My only beef is with the check in time (4:00 PM). When I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and booked based on rewards and location without looking at reviews. I would not stay here again. While it seems they are trying to make the grade, they are missing the mark. Check in was fine, and attendant was helpful but uninterested. Room leaves a lot to be desired. Opposed to the other reviewers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review

Dear dancin8, Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Your comments about the AC unit in the room has been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

According to staff, hotel will soon be an assisted living facility, our air did not work, skeleton crew of employees, spa broken, broken chairs around pool, beer bottles in the bushes, restaurant closed except for minimal breakfast, "no gas for the grill" we were told, we were given 1/2 roll of toilet tissue and box w/4 kleenex, 2 bath towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review

Dear KansasMom123, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you taking time to help us to continually improve our guests experience. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us and... More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I checked into the hotel on July 15, 2013 and checked out on July 19, 2013. This is an older hotel with only two floor. It does not have an elevator. 1. The door handle only worked in one direction. Typically you can either push the handle down or raise it up. Once I was given the green light, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review

Dear five4_1968iii, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms were average but the restaurant and bar were closed due to a pipe break. Evidently, it was that way for weeks. When the reservations were made nothing was said until our group asked about breakfast. The hotel didn't offer any discount for the inconvenience which I thought was very poor customer service. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janeroses, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because of some facilities being... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Strike 1: It took me a few minutes to realize why my key card was not working. Once you swipe the card you have to pull the handle UP! Not down! I called the front desk and they said this would be fixed. Strike 2: The internet was soooo slow. I called the front desk and they gave me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review

Dear ChicagoFunGuy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept my sincere apology for the... More 

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was an affordable, clean, well kept, older Holiday Inn. Rooms had everything we needed, there was ample parking, and a friendly staff. We had a good nights sleep and both check-in and check-out were very quick and easy. All rooms were smoke-free, air conditioning, TV, and internet service worked well. As for its location, it is just off I-35... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very clean, great breakfast, and super friendly staff. Great price, lots of parking, and easy entrance points close to your room. Very close to major highways. Only issue one day was that our beds weren't made.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Olathe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olathe Inn

Address: 101 W. 151st Street, Olathe, KS 66061 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Olathe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Olathe-Great Plains Mall Area Hotel Olathe
Olathe Holiday Inn

39 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay