We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Olathe

#3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Hampton Inn Olathe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
michaelmJ8828NV
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    52
    27
    7
    0
See reviews for
55
20
4
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Scranton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is very clean. Staff was helpful. However if you don't like the smell of moth balls, do not stay here. I have stayed at this hotel and twice the rooms smelled like moth balls. Will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Kim R, Thank you for the review of your guest suite. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you... More 

Barrow, Alaska
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old hotel with a quick make over to brand this Hampton. Poor and odd layout, lack of pool privacy, hard to find breakfast and staff is sub-par for this brand. Rooms will look like the Hampton Inn, however quickly you realize you have been had as the rooms are worn, well maintained, but worn with duct tape fixes. Mattress was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Olathe area. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the rest of our staff, so that these issues do not continue. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place, clean, quiet and friendly staff. The local area does have anything much to occupy time except for sports bars, pizza places and a few shops. My main purpose for this trip was business but I plan to come back in July and try out the fishing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sturgis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely dissatisfied with stay, they wants to report your issues to front desk, but there is no one at desk but sign telling you that employee is helping someone else. I waited 10 minutes day one and 20 minutes next day, but no one was there, whom you complain? Stay away if you can. No one will resolve your issue.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vail, Arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am easy to please when it comes to Hamptons, as they always seem to consistently provide comfortable, clean and solid lodging. This particular Hampton is smack dab near TONS of great services - shopping, restaurants, services and an awesome AMC movie theater. The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating, the room clean and comfortable. I loved that the breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heartland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room nice; staff very helpful. Close to a variety of restraurants. Shopping center, should you need. Good location. I would recommend for one night or weekend. 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florissant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Great hotel for teams to stay. Comp. breakfast, friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable beds, hi-speed internet, great lobby to watch sports, close to soccer fields, shopping, restaurants and nice pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
frisco, tx
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

My mom, son, and I stayed here one night before heading back to Texas. The property is older, but it looks like it has been remodeled. The front desk attendant was very friendly. There is always coffee out, and in the evening there were cookies and donuts. Our room was very nice, 2 queens, and also had a refrigerator. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waukee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Great value for the price. Good location. Beds are very comfortable. Great breakfast selection. Hotel and rooms were very clean and staff was helpful. We have stayed at Hamptons in several cities and they continue to provide a great consistent experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alton, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This HI is right off the highway in a shopping area. The driveway is steep and a little off putting and the bulk of the parking is actually on the side of the building. A pleasant check-in with Hope after a long drive was welcome. Our room was standard HI fare with a few nicks and dings. This place sees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question