We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Olathe

#3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Hampton Inn Olathe
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lynann H Sherwood, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    85
    56
    28
    8
    0
See reviews for
56
22
4
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Sherwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was very clean and spacious. Was disappointed in breakfast offerings. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Asked about Honors enrollment (which we have) but did not offer the extra's displayed on the front desk. We weren't sure if we could have them or not, would have had to ask. Overall, a good visit, just thought the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baudette, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Hotel has always combined location, shopping, and dependable service for the money! Clean rooms good breakfast reliable quality and helpful friendly staff. It seems as though the staff are actually happy you stayed, and are very accommodating to your needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yankton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our soccer team travelled 5 hours for KC Invitational tournament. Our room was part of a block, so I did not choose this hotel personally. I will, however, choose it next time! Location is perfect. Front desk workers were always present and friendly. Housekeeping staff does nice job, and actually SMILE when you see/greet them. Breakfast staff too, Friendly smiles,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very comfortable hotel in a convenient location near lots of shopping and restaurants. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, indoor pool. There is a fitness center but it is very small and not as nice as some other Hamptons I've stayed in. Always appreciate Hampton's ongoing coffee service in the lobby! Only negative is that the price was somewhat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avondale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ok - it looks like an old hotel that was given a facelift. It is clean and smells good; the pillows on the bed are terrible making for a rough night sleep. Parking is a challenge if the hotel is busy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was apparent the building is a little dated, but that wasn't necessarily a negative. Breakfast was good, staff friendly, channel selection was good, internet was fast enough. Can't ask for more. Definitely was not built as a Hampton Inn though, as other reviewers have pointed out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Papillion, NE, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My soccer team stayed at this hotel while playing in an Overland Park soccer tournament...17 (13y/o) players and parents. PROS: - walking distance to movies, food and shopping - nice casual seating/welcome area in the lobby. Parents used it as social area at night; kids used it as a place to eat take-out - Clean - almost centrally located to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think it is re-branded hotel . It looks a like it has been renovated but is going down hill fast from a clean place to stay. House keeping was very late in getting my room cleaned and restocked , had to call at 430 pm to remind them to clean it . Probably would not stay here again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scranton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is very clean. Staff was helpful. However if you don't like the smell of moth balls, do not stay here. I have stayed at this hotel and twice the rooms smelled like moth balls. Will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Dear Kim R, Thank you for the review of your guest suite. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you... More 

Barrow, Alaska
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
56 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Old hotel with a quick make over to brand this Hampton. Poor and odd layout, lack of pool privacy, hard to find breakfast and staff is sub-par for this brand. Rooms will look like the Hampton Inn, however quickly you realize you have been had as the rooms are worn, well maintained, but worn with duct tape fixes. Mattress was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Olathe area. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the rest of our staff, so that these issues do not continue. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay