We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15490 S Rogers Road, Olathe, KS 66062
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    10
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
3
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in hotels 8 months out of the year. I enjoy Candlewood Suites because they have a kitchenette and usually give great rates for extended stays....this particular candlewood I am very disappointed in. I found a dirty sock behind the television, I had a swarm of gnats, and the staff was decent at best....and that is only because some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert. D., We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel team prides ourselves on exceptional customer service and delivering that "above and beyond" for every guests. It certainly sounds as though you feel you have not experiencing this and for that I am truly sorry. I know that you were very... More 

Haysville, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

It was nice and clean and comfortable. We don't like to be bothered by housekeeping everyday and since we were staying for an extended time they let us know that housekeeping would be done on Friday but if we needed anything before then all we had to do was ask and that was true. the staff was always friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great 5 STAR review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities we offer to provide that "at home" feel. Remember that we offer a large variety of items, even larger skillets, in our Lending Locker so no need to bring yours from home. We hope to... More 

De Soto, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Luckily got the last available room on Saturday night. It was clean, bright and comfortable. Would rate the sleep quality and Excellent + if that was an available option! Lots of dinner options near the property. Easy access to interstate. Located next to a Mall that had several shopping opportunities - in case you have a restless teenager on board... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites on your recent travels. We are glad that we had a room available for you! Thank you for the 5 STAR review. It is always nice to receive positive feedback. Please let us know when you are coming back so that we can make sure to have a room for you.... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We only spent one night here and cannot comment on the extended stay aspect. From the parking lot, through the lobby all the way to the bathroom the hotel and room was clean, well maintained and decorated. Check in was a little show as it took awhile to find the front desk attendant. A sign read press 9 on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear RoadN2Wheels, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you noticed our team working hard to provide our guest with clean, comfortable accommodations to call home; regardless if you are here for the night or staying for a month. The Candlewood Cupboard is a convenient feature allowing our guest to... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The hotel is nice and conveniently located. HOWEVER, don't leave anything behind because it will be gone FOREVER! We were in a hurry packing up on the morning of our departure and accidently left some clothing in the dresser. I called as soon as we got home and realized that the items had been forgotten (5 hours after departure). They've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate the remarks that you found the hotel to be nice and a convenient location. Our team is focused on guest satisfaction and we are disappointed that we were unable to locate items you thought you might have left behind. Although we are not responsible for... More 

Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Megan at the front desk was great. She was at the front desk when we arrived, and always had a smile on her face with kind words for everyone. She is very professional and an asset to the Candlewood Suite organization. The housekeeping staff was courteous and respectful of our privacy while we were at the hotel. I loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carren F. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! The team here at the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, KS is delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind remarks regarding Megan and the rest of our team will be shared. And I agree, Megan is a great asset! We hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This is a typical Candlewood Suites, just a little older. The price is right though. Even during events. The place needs a little updating, but it's still a good value. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are comfortable. We attended the NASCAR races which are about 20 minutes from the hotel. There are several good restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites for your recent trip to the Kansas Speedway. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us to better serve our travelers. We hope to see you in the fall for the races again! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

This is not a great choice for a short stay. It is set up for a longer term stay. The usual hotel amenities like ice machine, lobby, free coffee, breakfast, shampoo, etc. are missing. They do have a little store which sells toiletries and food items. The ice machine in the room refrig was very noisy and only made a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. We are disappointed to hear that the Candlewood brand is not for you . As you mentioned we are designed for the "at home" feel for our extended stay travelers. I hope that you will try other IHG Brands, I am... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

As a platinum member I stay at a lot of IHG properties. Customer service is consistently good where ever I stay. But this location has alway found a way to exceed my expectations. I always have a concern on the road when I stay at an "older" Candlewood, by no means are they dirty but just dated. But when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Platinum Member, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 Star review! The team at the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, KS pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and clean rooms. We know that there are many choices when traveling and we certainly appreciate you choosing us and IHG Hotels! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We visited here and enjoyed the location and the room was perfect. We were able to walk to dinner and the store. It was close to our family's home. The room was clean and the outside was as well. The staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great review and rating! The team at the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, KS takes pride in providing our guests with a clean suite and exceptional customer service. The location is great as well. As you mentioned there are several options for dining and some shopping within walking distance of the hotel. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olathe
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Olathe
Comfort Inn Olathe
#9 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Olathe
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#3 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay