We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Kansas City (Mission)

Hotel website
6950 Fox Ridge Drive, I-35 & I-635 (exit 232), Mission, KS 66202
Special Offer
Summer Deals Await
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Value Place Kansas City (Mission)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Kansas City (Mission)
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Montgomery AL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying here on a temporary work assignment. First impressions, the outside is very clean and the property attendants seem to be constantly cleaning and sprucing things up. The room is extremely clean upon entering. There is a nice size refrigerator, two burner stove and microwave. Small cabinets, but minimal cabinet space. Small table with two plastic hard chairs. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in many hotels from fine hotels to value priced hotels depending on my needs. This certainly was the worst experience I have ever had at a lower priced hotel. My friend and I needed a room for the night after attending an event and did not want to drive home to the city where we lived. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Mission hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The rooms wasnt bad but only clean rooms once every other week if u have trash u have to take out yourself dont change linen just make bed no wiping tables no broom action just horrible police constantly there people robbing cars in the parking lot it is just a bad experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Kansas City (Mission), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Value place is basic -- a great place to sleep. A menu of add-ons is available. Reservations are for one week. This location is 15 minutes from downtown Kansas City on I-35. It is an easy on/off location with a Quik Trip, restaurants and shopping in the area less than 20 minutes away. A great location for attending the Kansas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I am enjoying my stay. The staff is great. My room is great. I can cook. And they respect your privacy. So stay up till 3 or get up at 6. They don't care, It's your room. They will clean it. TV is great. HBO and a lot of other HD channels. Its an all in one package. You only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Located in the apartment district, it fits right in. The room is clean, safe, and well thought out. The best way to get here is off I-35 and Lamar exit. Go south at the Quick Trip (good business) and it is 1/2 mile down on the right side. The parking lot is well maintained. Be sure to arrive before 6pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I laugh as I read another review, because they say this Value Place is located in an upscale neighborhood. Now THAT is funny. My mother doesn't like to visit me here because of the area. So, I'm curious what this person's idea of "upscale" is. I'm compelled to write a review because I stayed at the Value Place in Liberty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Mission, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed at THE Value Place Extended Stay Hotel, in Mission Kansas, for 7 months. It was a great experience and exceeded all of my expectations. They are located in an upscale neighborhood in Kansas City - with easy access to almost anything. My greatest concern, when staying at a hotel is safety, for myself and my car. Value Place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

When I looked for lodging in Kansas City for my husband and myself I was dismayed to find that most hotels/motels were $60 (only 1) and up. Then, I found the ad for Value Place. I was hesitant to book a room because the rate for a week (the minimum stay) with taxes and fees was $220. The location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kansas city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

My boyfriend and I chose this place because we were in the middle of looking for a new place and we liked that they had a small kitchen area. We stayed here for only a month and then were taken for 650 dollars. In the agreement it states if the police are called that you have to leave immediately and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
1.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites Overland Park
EconoLodge Inn & Suites Overland...
#29 of 39 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn I-35/Shawnee Mission Pkwy
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
8.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
3.9 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#19 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay