We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Milford accommodations

Acorns Resort

3710 Farnum Creek Rd, Milford, KS 66514
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cabin & Cruising
Save Saved
You added Acorns Resort to your Saves list
Acorns Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KansasMom411 Seneca Kansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (92)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Seneca Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our cabin was spacious, clean and rustic but modern. The staff was super friendly, and went out of their way to help us. I left something behind, and they were eager to mail it to me for a nominal cost. My family was very impressed with the accommodations and can't wait to go back next year. And that brings me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful setting w/ awesome sunset watching over the water....fun hiking trails, fishing, biking, swimming, etc. Cabin 8 & 15 were perfect for our families w/ all the amenities we possibly needed! Really could've done without the tv's and wifi connections to tell you the truth! Lovely bedrooms w/ super nice linens & very clean all around....kitchen was a dream to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for the review and we are so very glad that your family enjoyed your time at Acorns Resort. The resort does offer families a great location and atmosphere for family reunions, anniversary and weddings or any other special occasion. We take pride in providing clean, well maintained and fully stocked cabins for all sizes of families, both... More

Beatrice, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed by Carrie. She did not hesitate to explain everything to us, and how things worked. We checked into the cabin and everything was clean!!! On the second day we rented a pontoon boat and had a great time on the lake. The evenings were spent by the fire pit, and we used the grill everyday. Beautiful scenery,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always pleased to hear that one of our staff has been especially helpful and that you were happy with the facilities provided. We strive to always provide clean, well maintained cabins and to answer questions and help our guests to have the best experiences possible while staying in the resort cabins and... More

Greenleaf, KS
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented cabin 6 for three days this week. Clean and comfortable and plenty of room for all three families. The kitchen had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean. Enjoyed sitting on the porch and enjoying the lake. Thanks for a great time to share with the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that your family could get together and enjoy special family time at Acorns Resort. Whether its relaxing in a beautiful cabin, playing on the beach or enjoying time on the water, there is always something special about the atmosphere at the resort. We hope your family will return to enjoy the peaceful feeling of Acorns Resort... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lodge and cabins are very nice, but there are no amenities included at the resort. For the cost of the rooms I would expect much more - especially since it is in the middle of nowhere. We were expected to clean our own rooms or pay an additional fee! No coffee provided in the rooms, no pool, non*motorized watersports... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Ali, we are sorry that Acorns Resort did not meet your expectations. We try to keep the basic cost of rooms and cabins low so that our guests can control their costs. We understand that not all our guests want to spend time on the lake fishing and many don't have their own boats so we offer those for rent.... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You pay more then a hotel, but you are expected to do house keeping before you leave or you get charged. Not just picking up after your self but, sweeping, striping the beds ect. I understand spiders in the outdoors but they had taken over. I got a call the next day saying there was a spot on the sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that some of our guests do not understand why it is our policy to charge charge excessive cleaning fees or for items that are damaged and destroyed by misuse or even by accident. Small private businesses such as ours must take certain measures to keep costs down and these policies are agreed to by each guest as... More

Enterprise, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family had our reunion at Acorn Resorts and it was just fabulous! The cabins were clean and comfortable. Cabin 10 was perfect for our entire group to be together and the kids loved the bunk beds in Cabin 12. We will be back next year with two extra days tacked on to really enjoy all that Acorn Resorts has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Patty, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love to hear how families have enjoyed the chance to reconnect and be close to each other by using Acorns Resort as a venue. The large cabins provide an excellent place to gather and visit, laugh, eat and even relax with enough space for everyone. The entire staff of Acorns... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The cabin 14 linens, and cooking equipment met our needs. The cabin was clean and comfortable. All appliances and the air conditioning were in good working order. Easy walk to the lake. Cabin 10 had a huge great room which accommodated meetings of our entire group. The grand kids loved the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Reada, we are so glad that you and your family enjoyed Acorns Resort and the cabins for your family reunion. We strive to make every stay memorable and enjoyable whether if is for a relaxing get-a-way or for a fun filled adventure. You can feel like you have the entire resort to yourself or mingle with the other guests and... More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The cabin was dirty bed squeaked no place to eat no one to help you the store had hardly anything. If the cabin is dirty when you come in and you leave it like that you will be charge cleaning fee you can not sit on the deck it is full of spiders. Maybe if there was more on site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Jane, We are very sorry that you did not find your stay at Acorns Resort everything that you had hoped it would be. We were unaware that you had any difficulties at all and if they had been brought to our attention, we certainly would have done whatever we could have done to correct the problems. Our housekeeping staff has... More

Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family rented cabins 8 & 9 for a 3-day family reunion. We nearly maxed them out with 15 and 16 people per cabin. Everyone was thrilled with the accommodations! The cabins were spacious and with all the ample seating, we did not feel crowded. The kitchen was great for fixing the large meals we ate as a group. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that your entire family had a great time. We try to provide opportunities for all ages to enjoy their time at Acorns Resort. We have planned the cabins to provide our guests with the space needed to enjoy the resort without feeling like they are on display or crowded, and to provide units that are close... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Acorns Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Acorns Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorns Resort

Address: 3710 Farnum Creek Rd, Milford, KS 66514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Acorns Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorns Resort Milford, Kansas

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (23)
Room/suite (7)
View from room (2)
Pool/beach area (2)
Dining (2)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Family/play areas (2)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (45)
Hotel & grounds (9)
Room/suite (13)
Pool/beach area (3)
Business center/function rooms (3)
Dining (1)
View from room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (14)


Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near Junction City and Manhattan Kansas, offering 15 Beautiful custom built rustic log cabins, decorated & furnished, and 9 room (motel style) Flint Hills Lodge overlooking Milford Lake, Kansas. Great for family vacations and reunions, hunting and fishing, covered boat slips, pontoon boats rentals, kayaks, canoes or Stand Up Paddleboard rentals, hiking, biking and swim beaches available. RV Campground including 45 full service sites. Tent camping available ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acorns Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer