We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Milford accommodations

Acorns Resort

3710 Farnum Creek Rd, Milford, KS 66514
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Acorns Resort to your Saves list
Acorns Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Leanna C Topeka, Kansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    13
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
7
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family rented cabins 8 & 9 for a 3-day family reunion. We nearly maxed them out with 15 and 16 people per cabin. Everyone was thrilled with the accommodations! The cabins were spacious and with all the ample seating, we did not feel crowded. The kitchen was great for fixing the large meals we ate as a group. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that your entire family had a great time. We try to provide opportunities for all ages to enjoy their time at Acorns Resort. We have planned the cabins to provide our guests with the space needed to enjoy the resort without feeling like they are on display or crowded, and to provide units that are close... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time at acorns resort...been to Milford lake many times. Staff was great and check in easy. We stayed in the lodge. Big rooms..clean..well furnished. Only complaint...please get new mattresses! Felt like Walmart specials ...could feel every spring. We took a walk around the resort..well maintained. The cabins looked amazing. Easy access boat slip and launch ramp. General store seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We take pride in providing a beautiful and well maintained resort for our guests. Providing clean lodging areas are very important to us and we take our guests' comments and suggestions very seriously. We encourage our staff to be friendly and helpful so that our guests have the things they need and are able... More

Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to stay at Milford Lake in a cabin, the options are few. State park cabins, which are few in number and size, or Flagstop in Milford, same thing. So Acorns pretty much has the market tied up in their property. It's a beautiful property and the cabins are very nice, though almost impossible to book in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are proud of what has been accomplished at Acorns Resort and try our best to do whatever we can to make each guest's visit enjoyable. Providing the opportunity for guests to rebook each year is a perk we offer our guest so that they will be able to return again and again. We offer... More

Cook, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved staying at Acorn resort. It was quite, very clean and the people working there were very friendly. They were very helpful when our pickup wouldn't start, trying to help with a jump start and charger. The cabins are very clean and nice!! I would stay there again. I loved the area that we stayed with only 3 cabins,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Barb for the review. Our employees take pride in Acorns Resort and we always try to help out in any situation our guests may have. We can't do everything, but we always try to do something. The grounds/maintenance crews and housekeeping staff take extra care to make sure your cabin is clean, well maintained and well stocked to provide... More

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Truly impressive...5 bedrooms, 2.5 bath, large kitchen with 10 seats at the kitchen table. Full kitchen, dished/silverware, 2 large rec rooms, cable tv, Wi-Fi, fireplace, deck, firepit, grill. clean, quiet, spacious, trees, short walk to swim beach and doc. Canoe great. Helpful and kind staff. Only challenge was loud/rowdy crowd next door-however, once indoors couldn't hear them. Would have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to Acorns Resort for your special get-away. We are proud to provide the best experiences in cabin rentals in Kansas. We provide many amenities that are not expected and will be adding additional amenities (such as a guest laundry and showers) in the near future. As we grow, we will continue to provide the exceptional customer... More

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family went to Acorns Resort for our friend's wedding. We stayed in the lodge which included 2 queen size beds, 2 couches (1 converted to a bed), microwave, refrigerator, TV, table, drawers for clothes and closet, etc. Rooms were very spacious and plenty of room for the 4 of us. The lodge has community grills and fire pits, picnic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to be able to be a part of such a beautiful ceremony. The wedding was beautiful and all the family members were so nice and easy to work with. We have some beautiful spots for weddings and hope to be able to provide our unique wedding venue to many brides and grooms in the future. The... More

Kearney, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the staff was most helpful. The cabin was very clean and adaptable. We had 7 adults with one in a wheelchair and accommodations were made to get him into the cabin. Plan to use this more often. Had everyone on and most in the lake. Great weekend. Cabin 6 had all the comforts of home

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Cabin 6. It is the absolute most requested cabin at Acorns Resort and has a gorgeous view of Milford Lake with a great layout for large families or groups. We continuously strive for guest satisfaction in all areas of the resort and appreciate guests' comments and suggestions for improvement. More

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though I did enjoy my stay at Acorns, I did not like how they only give you 24 hours after you make your reservation to cancel. So basically they get my $100 no matter what. A lot can happen in a year and they kinda push you to rebook. Anyhow, the rooms are very nice and the beds were semi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the honesty and suggestions of our guests and hope that we can help them understand the necessity of our cancellation policy. All lodging businesses must have some sort of cancellation policy to avoid holding rooms that are never used. Our cancellation policy is similar to many other resort and vacation areas and since we have limited spaces we... More

Greenville, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I recently attended our reunion at the Acorns Resort in Milford, Kansas. The cabin where we stayed was large, beautiful, and well equipped for the large group of people. With direct access to Milford Lake we spent much of our time boating and swimming in the largest lake in Kansas. Acorns Resort had kayaks for rent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are always happy to be a part of special times with families and friends. We appreciate all the wonderful families who come each year and enjoy getting to know those families that come back year after year. We are happy that your family enjoyed these special days with us and hope... More

Tooele, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our family reunion at the resort. There were 18 of us and we stayed in cabin 6. We loved the cabin and the amenities, including the stocked kitchen. It was nice to only have to bring food and not have to worry about cooking utensils. It was nice to have a dishwasher because who wants to do dishes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this review

We love to hear how families used all the different activities offered by Acorns Resort. There is always something fun to do outdoors here, whether it is hiking, canoeing, kayaking or just relaxing on the beach or reading on the deck. The Resort is a wonderful, peaceful place to spend time with family and reconnect with those special people in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Acorns Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Acorns Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorns Resort

Address: 3710 Farnum Creek Rd, Milford, KS 66514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Acorns Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorns Resort Milford, Kansas

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near Junction City and Manhattan Kansas, offering 15 Beautiful custom built rustic log cabins, decorated & furnished, and 9 room (motel style) Flint Hills Lodge overlooking Milford Lake, Kansas. Great for family vacations and reunions, hunting and fishing, covered boat slips, pontoon boats rentals, kayaks, canoes or Stand Up Paddleboard rentals, hiking, biking and swim beaches available. RV Campground including 45 full service sites. Tent camping available ... more   less 
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer