We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McPherson Days Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2300 E. Kansas Ave, McPherson, KS 67460
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
McPherson Days Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    22
    28
    21
    18
See reviews for
43
12
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Several things wrong with this property. The beds were too soft to be comfortable. it felt like one of those old spring mattresses. I could hear the man in the next room snoring all night like he was in the same room with me. The toilet commode was like something that would be situated in an elementary school. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra04, Manager at McPherson Days Inn, responded to this review

dear valued guest, I am sorry that your stay wasnt what you expected. We thank you for your feed back and will talk to housekeeping about making sure bathrooms are clean. I hope that if you are ever in the area again you will give a another try. Thank you Amy Widener More 

Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is centrally located, right off the freeway, close to food and shopping (walking distance in fact). There is a 24 hour Walmart nearby, and lots of choices for dining. Room was comfortable, quiet, and felt very safe. Staff was friendly and efficient and very helpful. Great price and value, no complaints!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra04, Manager at McPherson Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am very pleased to hear that your stay was good. We look forward to seeing you again if ever in the area. Thank you Manager Amy Widener More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very clean. Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Overall hotel was clean and quite.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestGold, General Manager at McPherson Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again! Amy W. Manager Days Inn McPherson More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good stay for $62. The breakfast needs help. They had the pool shut down for construction. The bed was comfortable! The A/C worked great. They need a bench outside for guest. Close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestGold, General Manager at McPherson Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and I am happy to hear you had a good stay. Hope to see you again! Amy W. Manager Days Inn McPherson More 

Wellington, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Good value for the price. There were a few cosmetic issues that need to be addressed, but overall a satisfactory stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestGold, General Manager at McPherson Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us you feedback. I am happy to hear you felt the value was good. Hope to see you again! Amy W. General Manager Days Inn McPherson More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We chose this hotel solely for the pool, since others didn't have one. It was small, but did the trick to burn off the road trip energy. Rooms are a little outdated and showed some wear in places (Did I mention no elevator?) but the service was friendly. Decent value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestGold, General Manager at McPherson Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us you feedback. I am happy to hear you liked the pool! We hope to see you again. Amy W. General Manager Days Inn McPherson More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our family had a very nice stay at the Days Inn McPherson. The kids loved the pool area and the jacuzzi. Staff was very helpful anytime we needed anything. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay here again if we come to McPherson!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestGold, General Manager at McPherson Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We work hard everyday to make all our stays enjoyable. Thank you again! Amy W. Manager Days Inn McPherson More 

Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

The bed was comfortable and the location was good, other than that I don't have anything nice to say about this hotel. I felt like we were inconveniencing the person at the front desk by attempting to check in and our room was very dirty, especially the bathroom. I'm sure we will be talking about our stay here for years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestGold, General Manager at McPherson Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. I have noted your comments and will be taking appropriate action with our maintenance and front desk staff. Thank you for alerting me to this! Martiece General Manager Days Inn McPherson More 

Travelers are raving about these McPherson hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McPherson
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
19.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Country Haven Inn Hillsboro
18.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Hesston
14.7 mi away
Viking Motel
Viking Motel
#3 of 3 in Lindsborg
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay