We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Manhattan

2.0 of 5 200 Tuttle Creek Blvd., I-70 Exit 303 or 313 to Hwy 24, Manhattan, KS 66502
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Manhattan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Manhattan
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    62
    33
    22
See reviews for
86
21
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
St. Robert, Missourri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay. we are both handicap and we were provided a room on ground level.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
De Soto, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only positive thing I can say about my experience is the people who work there are very nice. They were welcoming. The facility is desperately in need of updating. It looks , and smells like a dive motel. My lasting impression is of a facility that no one has any pride in and is kept open because someone is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugoton, Kansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, beds comfortable, and was quiet both from the hall and adjacent rooms. Far enough off the highway to not have much traffic noise. This was during a home football game at Kansas State so the hotel was sold out. Right next door is a Denneys so we didn't eat the Super 8's continental breakfast with the reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your positive experience at the Manhattan Super 8. I am so glad you found our cleanliness, location and service to be accommodating to you. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Shantrell Dixon General Manager Manhattan Super 8 More 

Wichita
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Actually I am very disappointed in our stay this past weekend. We paid $184 dollars for a room with no air, dirty sheets and dirty floors. We got about 1 hour sleep all night due to no air. It was miserable. I am not a complainer but had to tell the front desk about it the next morning. At this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. I can assure you your review will not pass by without notice. I will be passing on your notes to the team, and we will be discussing the reasons behind all those incidents to ensure that it does not happen again. Please contact me directly so that I... More 

Laporte, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Loud Party in the 2 rooms directly across the hall, beyond mid-night. Many people, many ages. Constant Loud laughing, shouting, doors open, doors slammed, knocking. We called front desk shortly after mid-night. Clerk said she'd handle it. It was quiet for 5 minutes. Then more noise. We finally fell asleep anyway, so do not know when the party was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet... More 

Midwest City, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

MY only real complaint is the shower. I'm 6 ft 3 in and the shower head hits me just below my jaw and with my bad back taking a shower is not much fun.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. Please know that your comments will be addressed, as we continue to strive to meet each and every guest expectations. We hope to be of service to you in the future! Thank you, Shantrell Dixon General Manager Manhattan Super 8 More 

Platte City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Blood on my Pillow, Notes from staff management to staff employees left in room on floor, unkempt sheets with mildew smell permeating throughout hotel room. Next door neighbors on third floor were smoking Marijuana all night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. I can assure you your review will not pass by without notice. I will be passing on your notes to the team, and we will be discussing the reasons behind each of those incidents. We truly want each and every guest to feel at home when they stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Manhattan

Address: 200 Tuttle Creek Blvd., I-70 Exit 303 or 313 to Hwy 24, Manhattan, KS 66502
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Manhattan 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Super Eight
Manhattan Super 8
Super Eight Manhattan

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay