We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkwood Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 505 South 17th Street, Manhattan, KS 66500
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Parkwood Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parkwood Inn & Suites
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    4
    4
    10
See reviews for
19
11
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had to stay here for a veterinary school interview, and everyone was extremely welcoming! The shuttle service was amazing and stress-free as well! Will definitely recommend staying here if you ever have to visit Manhattan!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trujillo, Peru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed there to visit Manhattan and to move my sister home from college. We were welcomed with nice Christmas lights and friendly staff. The room was average yet clean, and the beds were very comfortable for a hotel. It was 3 minutes further away from campus but cheaper and nicer than much of the closer competition.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
36 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This is an older hotel, but they have maintained it well. It is slightly back from Ft. Riley Road, so it is quiet, and there is a park on the other side. The hotel provides all the toiletries that you might have forgotten. They provide a nice hot and cold complimentary breakfast with a nice outside seating area as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel! We were pleased to have you with us. When back in town please come stay with us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed it so much we immediately made reservations for thanksgiving. We are looking forward to our 4 night stay and feel very fortunate to have found Parkwood Inn! We would highly recommend this Inn. Dana from Indiana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and comments. We are looking forward to you coming and staying with us again over the holidays and hope we can make your traveling away from home even better. Thank you again for choosing the Parkwood Inn & Suites More 

South Vienna, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I booked this for a one night stay- was looking for an economical place with a decent room. What a pleasant suprise- huge room that was very clean and welcoming Front desk staff was courteous and recommended a nearby restaurant. Hotel was very quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments. The Parkwood Inn & Suites strives to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope that your next visit to Manhattan will be with also. Let us know if there is anything that we can do for you. More 

Iowa City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Parkwood Inn & Suites is a little bit off the main drag but still easy to get to and not far from KSU. The staff were incredibly helpful. The room was very nice, the beds were very comfortable. They have DVD players with $1 movie rental in the lobby; there was also a good Vietnamese & Thai restaurant next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are happy that you took advantage of just a few of the amenities that we offer. Let me extend an invitation to return to us anytime you find you need a hotel in Manhattan. Please let us know if there is anything that we can ever do to make your stay... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The people who work there or disrespectful and rude. They don't know how to deal with customers properly. They don't care to pass information off to the manger and on top of that the manger doesn't care to respond back after calling and leaving your information. I will never stay their again. They completely messed up my stuff and instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately when you posted this review and the week preceeding this review I was on vacation. I don't know of the incident that you are referring to. If you booked through on online company there are things that we can do with that reservation and things that we can not do. But because I don't... More 

Swamp of Sadness
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Although I had a reservation and conformation AND I made it clear when I booked the room that I would be checking - in very late, the staff gave away my room to another customer apparently thinking I would be a no-show. The staff was unable to find me any alternate accommodations except a Super 8 room with broken AC.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sir, I am very sorry for your experience with Expedia. You booked your room through them and we were sold out and never received a reservation from them for your stay. We did not give your room away to another guest. We never had a reservation to begin with. I am sorry to say that this sometimes happens with online... More 

Boulder, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I originally booked someplace else for inexpensive prices, but switched to the Parkwood Inn after reading the reviews and was very happy I did. The staff couldn't be nicer, the room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the towels copious, and the free hot breakfast (also had cold cereal and fresh fruit) was excellent. In addition they have a large library... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We will be sure to share with all the staff. More 

midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We came to stay for a reunion night, friday night of the week. We experienced a clean room, ample towels and plenty of room. Bonus: they had a free shuttle that was awesome, drove us to and from bar. And breakfast was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We like to think that we take good care of our guests and shuttle service is just part of the experience. Thank you for your kind comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Inn & Suites

Address: 505 South 17th Street, Manhattan, KS 66500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parkwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Manhattan
Parkwood Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay