We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Manhattan hotels

Parkwood Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 South 17th Street, Manhattan, KS 66500
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Parkwood Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Parkwood Inn & Suites to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    4
    4
    10
See reviews for
18
10
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed it so much we immediately made reservations for thanksgiving. We are looking forward to our 4 night stay and feel very fortunate to have found Parkwood Inn! We would highly recommend this Inn. Dana from Indiana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and comments. We are looking forward to you coming and staying with us again over the holidays and hope we can make your traveling away from home even better. Thank you again for choosing the Parkwood Inn & Suites More

South Vienna, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I booked this for a one night stay- was looking for an economical place with a decent room. What a pleasant suprise- huge room that was very clean and welcoming Front desk staff was courteous and recommended a nearby restaurant. Hotel was very quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments. The Parkwood Inn & Suites strives to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope that your next visit to Manhattan will be with also. Let us know if there is anything that we can do for you. More

Iowa City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Parkwood Inn & Suites is a little bit off the main drag but still easy to get to and not far from KSU. The staff were incredibly helpful. The room was very nice, the beds were very comfortable. They have DVD players with $1 movie rental in the lobby; there was also a good Vietnamese & Thai restaurant next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are happy that you took advantage of just a few of the amenities that we offer. Let me extend an invitation to return to us anytime you find you need a hotel in Manhattan. Please let us know if there is anything that we can ever do to make your stay... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The people who work there or disrespectful and rude. They don't know how to deal with customers properly. They don't care to pass information off to the manger and on top of that the manger doesn't care to respond back after calling and leaving your information. I will never stay their again. They completely messed up my stuff and instead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately when you posted this review and the week preceeding this review I was on vacation. I don't know of the incident that you are referring to. If you booked through on online company there are things that we can do with that reservation and things that we can not do. But because I don't... More

Swamp of Sadness
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Although I had a reservation and conformation AND I made it clear when I booked the room that I would be checking - in very late, the staff gave away my room to another customer apparently thinking I would be a no-show. The staff was unable to find me any alternate accommodations except a Super 8 room with broken AC.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sir, I am very sorry for your experience with Expedia. You booked your room through them and we were sold out and never received a reservation from them for your stay. We did not give your room away to another guest. We never had a reservation to begin with. I am sorry to say that this sometimes happens with online... More

Boulder, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I originally booked someplace else for inexpensive prices, but switched to the Parkwood Inn after reading the reviews and was very happy I did. The staff couldn't be nicer, the room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the towels copious, and the free hot breakfast (also had cold cereal and fresh fruit) was excellent. In addition they have a large library... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We will be sure to share with all the staff. More

midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We came to stay for a reunion night, friday night of the week. We experienced a clean room, ample towels and plenty of room. Bonus: they had a free shuttle that was awesome, drove us to and from bar. And breakfast was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We like to think that we take good care of our guests and shuttle service is just part of the experience. Thank you for your kind comments. More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Convenient location, nice amenities, friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are standard but for the price they provide a good value. My bed was a little hard, but that is a personal preference. Good water pressure in the shower and nice towels and linens. Breakfast includes many options, hot and cold, and was good each day. A video library, shuttle service,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize if the housekeeping staff was a little loud. I have spoken with them about your comment. Thank you for letting us know. Also thank you for your kind review. More

Cali, Colombia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

this hotel is your typical formula that you see so often in the United States now. They have a breakfast buffet that is all-you-can-eat. A machine makes the coffee, cappuccino with different flavors. the whole breakfast experience was very processed. the room was good with a decent bed. The standard cable channels. They provide shampoo and conditioner and good so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for review and comments. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. If you ever return to Manhattan we hope that you will choose our hotel again. More

Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at the Parkwood Suites on business and must say it was a wonderful place. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed were defiantly comfortable and the hotel was quite. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will continue with us as long as your travels bring you to Manhattan. More

Do you own or manage Parkwood Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Inn & Suites

Address: 505 South 17th Street, Manhattan, KS 66500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parkwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Manhattan
Parkwood Inn And Suites

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Parkwood Inn & Suites