We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkwood Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 505 South 17th Street, Manhattan, KS 66500
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Parkwood Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parkwood Inn & Suites
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    4
    4
    10
See reviews for
21
11
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 2nd time staying at Parkwood Inn & Suites. Its a nice hotel. Decent prices for all that you get from it. They offer a free shuttle service to anywhere in Manhattan until midnight. Comfy, memory-foam mattresses. Kerig coffee maker in the room. Clean, updated rooms. Friendly desk and shuttle service. It's near campus and Aggieville. Only about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allie W, Director of Sales at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank your for your review and for staying with Parkwood Inn & Suites! We are glad you chose our hotel for your overnight needs while in Manhattan. Glad you were able to use our shuttle service and hope your walk from Aggieville was pleasant. On the weekends we can provide shuttle service up to the close of Aggieville times if... More 

Interested in Manhattan?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Get Weekly Updates
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the privilege to stay at the Parkwood with some visiting family members that can in for a show at McCain Auditorium. The check-in process took a little while due to the computer system moving a little bit slow, but the staff member was extremely friendly while we waited. She also let us know that we were welcome to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, Director of Sales at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your compliments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is ever anything I can do for you for future hotel needs please just let me or any one of our staff know where we can assist. Thank you again for choosing Parkwood! Allie Director of... More 

Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We were in Manhattan for a weekend of youth symphony fun at KSU. We needed a place close to campus but not over the top. Having a home basketball game the same weekend limited available rooms around town. Found this one and like the price point and reviews on line. Driving up to the property we were greeted with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry about the waffle maker but it seems to have been repaired quickly. Sometimes those things happen when least expected and always when you are busy or need it the most. Please come back and see us again. We would love to host your next visit to Manhattan and KSU. More 

CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I had to stay here for a veterinary school interview, and everyone was extremely welcoming! The shuttle service was amazing and stress-free as well! Will definitely recommend staying here if you ever have to visit Manhattan!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the great review. Hope that your interview went well and that you are accepted into this prestigious program. Please come stay with us again. More 

Trujillo, Peru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My family and I stayed there to visit Manhattan and to move my sister home from college. We were welcomed with nice Christmas lights and friendly staff. The room was average yet clean, and the beds were very comfortable for a hotel. It was 3 minutes further away from campus but cheaper and nicer than much of the closer competition.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and all of your kind comments. Our hope is that the next time that you are in town that you stay with us again. More 

Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
35 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This is an older hotel, but they have maintained it well. It is slightly back from Ft. Riley Road, so it is quiet, and there is a park on the other side. The hotel provides all the toiletries that you might have forgotten. They provide a nice hot and cold complimentary breakfast with a nice outside seating area as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel! We were pleased to have you with us. When back in town please come stay with us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We enjoyed it so much we immediately made reservations for thanksgiving. We are looking forward to our 4 night stay and feel very fortunate to have found Parkwood Inn! We would highly recommend this Inn. Dana from Indiana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and comments. We are looking forward to you coming and staying with us again over the holidays and hope we can make your traveling away from home even better. Thank you again for choosing the Parkwood Inn & Suites More 

South Vienna, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I booked this for a one night stay- was looking for an economical place with a decent room. What a pleasant suprise- huge room that was very clean and welcoming Front desk staff was courteous and recommended a nearby restaurant. Hotel was very quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments. The Parkwood Inn & Suites strives to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope that your next visit to Manhattan will be with also. Let us know if there is anything that we can do for you. More 

Iowa City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Parkwood Inn & Suites is a little bit off the main drag but still easy to get to and not far from KSU. The staff were incredibly helpful. The room was very nice, the beds were very comfortable. They have DVD players with $1 movie rental in the lobby; there was also a good Vietnamese & Thai restaurant next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are happy that you took advantage of just a few of the amenities that we offer. Let me extend an invitation to return to us anytime you find you need a hotel in Manhattan. Please let us know if there is anything that we can ever do to make your stay... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The people who work there or disrespectful and rude. They don't know how to deal with customers properly. They don't care to pass information off to the manger and on top of that the manger doesn't care to respond back after calling and leaving your information. I will never stay their again. They completely messed up my stuff and instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately when you posted this review and the week preceeding this review I was on vacation. I don't know of the incident that you are referring to. If you booked through on online company there are things that we can do with that reservation and things that we can not do. But because I don't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Inn & Suites

Address: 505 South 17th Street, Manhattan, KS 66500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parkwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Manhattan
Parkwood Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay