We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Manhattan hotels

Parkwood Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 South 17th Street, Manhattan, KS 66500
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join us on Vibe-it
Save Saved
You added Parkwood Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Parkwood Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014
Judyberk Boulder, CO
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    4
    4
    9
See reviews for
17
10
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swamp of Sadness
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although I had a reservation and conformation AND I made it clear when I booked the room that I would be checking - in very late, the staff gave away my room to another customer apparently thinking I would be a no-show. The staff was unable to find me any alternate accommodations except a Super 8 room with broken AC.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sir, I am very sorry for your experience with Expedia. You booked your room through them and we were sold out and never received a reservation from them for your stay. We did not give your room away to another guest. We never had a reservation to begin with. I am sorry to say that this sometimes happens with online... More

Boulder, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I originally booked someplace else for inexpensive prices, but switched to the Parkwood Inn after reading the reviews and was very happy I did. The staff couldn't be nicer, the room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the towels copious, and the free hot breakfast (also had cold cereal and fresh fruit) was excellent. In addition they have a large library... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We will be sure to share with all the staff. More

midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We came to stay for a reunion night, friday night of the week. We experienced a clean room, ample towels and plenty of room. Bonus: they had a free shuttle that was awesome, drove us to and from bar. And breakfast was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We like to think that we take good care of our guests and shuttle service is just part of the experience. Thank you for your kind comments. More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Convenient location, nice amenities, friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are standard but for the price they provide a good value. My bed was a little hard, but that is a personal preference. Good water pressure in the shower and nice towels and linens. Breakfast includes many options, hot and cold, and was good each day. A video library, shuttle service,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize if the housekeeping staff was a little loud. I have spoken with them about your comment. Thank you for letting us know. Also thank you for your kind review. More

Cali, Colombia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

this hotel is your typical formula that you see so often in the United States now. They have a breakfast buffet that is all-you-can-eat. A machine makes the coffee, cappuccino with different flavors. the whole breakfast experience was very processed. the room was good with a decent bed. The standard cable channels. They provide shampoo and conditioner and good so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at the Parkwood Suites on business and must say it was a wonderful place. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed were defiantly comfortable and the hotel was quite. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will continue with us as long as your travels bring you to Manhattan. More

Mexico, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here as part of a sorority parent weekend. Our rooms were clean and had a nice amount of room for doubles. The beds are Tempur-Pedic or some equivalent type. I liked them, my wife not so much. The Keurig coffee makers are great. The breakfast was ok---nothing to get too excited about, but they had scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. As your student continues their education at Kansas State University we hope that you will use the hotel for all your visiting needs. We enjoy having your group with us and hope that you will consider booking them again next year. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do for... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We had interactions with two different front deskstaff and neither offered a greeting and weren't at all friendly. The hotel and room were clean, but there was an odor of cigarette smoke through out the hotel. They tried to mask the odor with a strong air freshener. None of the outlets in the bathroom worked. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you feel that you were treated poorly by any of the staff. Please accept my apologies. You were here when it was very cold and unfortunately we had a group here that were smokers. I remember myself thinking that some of the hallways smelled like smoke. When it is cold it comes in on their... More

Osage City, Kansas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My daughter and her friends loved this friendly hotel. The hotel has a Great shuttle service! Theyfirst shuttled the girls to the KSU football game. Later that night they shuttled the girls to and from Aggieville! No drinking and driving! The hotel also had a complimentary breakfast. The rooms were clea, New and nice. The staff was friendly. Young families... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words and thinking that we are a new hotel. Please return and stay with us again. We have improved on our breakfast bar and added new items. More

Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time my family has stayed here and we absolutely love it. It is our favorite hotel in Manhattan. It is always clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast has a wide variety of selections including hot items and the beds are comfortable. There are also Keurig brewers with K-cup coffee and tea selections for guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Lori, Thank you for all your kind comments! We always try to make you feel at home with us. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Parkwood Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Inn & Suites

Address: 505 South 17th Street, Manhattan, KS 66500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parkwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Parkwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Manhattan
Parkwood Inn And Suites

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for hotels in the Manhattan, Kansas area, the Parkwood Inn & Suites has the amenities and excellent location that will make your stay memorable. The Parkwood Inn & Suites, located just 10 blocks from Kansas State University in Manhattan, Kansas offers 78 beautiful and comfortable rooms. We offer Kings, King Suites, and Double Queen size rooms. We offer free shuttle service to and from Manhattan Municipal Airport and Kansas State University conferences. Nestled in the Flinthills, Manhattan is known as the "Little Apple" featuring the New Years Eve Ball Drop in historic Aggieville. It also is home to Kansas State University, NBAF, American Institute of Baking, Country Stampede, Tuttle Creek Dam, Sunset Zoo, Konza Praire, Anneberg Park, Stagg Hill Golf Course, and Colbert Hills Golf Course. Ft. Riley, Home of the Big Red 1, is just minutes to the West and Wamego, Home of the Oz Museum, is just minutes to the East. Come and join us for a steaming hot breakfast, lounge by the two sided fireplace, sit on the patio overlooking Longs Park, watch one of over 250+ movies, use the business center, or work out in the state of the art fitness center. Every room includes refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee pot, and iron and ironing board. Our friendly staff will take care of you and your pet needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer