We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Liberal hotels

Super 8 Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   747 E. Pancake Blvd., Liberal, KS 67901
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
54%
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Liberal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Randy And Steph... J Liberal
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    40
    16
    12
See reviews for
55
26
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was ok........ Needs to be up dated........ Looked old like in the 70's. Needs new bedspread to get it looking better. I think the place needs a BIG face lift all over. It is just a place to go to sleep nothing else. You should send someone there from your company and see what they think of the... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night and for the price it was great. It was clean, comfortable and a just right, basic continental breakfast. We got there too late to try the swimming pool but it looked clean and nice. My family walked down the street to the Wizard of Oz museum and had fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Junction City, KS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly and the beds are very comfortable and the room was clean. For the price, the room wasn't bad. The A/c worked but took a while to cool down the room. It appeared that there was no A/C in the lobby area as they had very loud fans by the check in/check out that weren't doing much.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mescal, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Front desk (Jose) was very friendly and helpful, he truly seemed interested in our comfort and satisfaction. The motel is dated, but clean and comfortable.WiFi is good and easy to setup (would prefer a secure connection). TV channel guide is totally wrong, but it's not an issue for me. I would recommend Super 8 - Liberal, the prices are right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family is on a tight budget so we booked this motel through priceline.com. I stayed at other Super 8 hotels and had no problems until now. When we checked in, the keys didn't work to enter the room. We had to take the keys back to the front desk. The clerk re-ran the keys and we were able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S8Liberal, General Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable time and giving us a feedback. We are sorry that you were having key trouble and that the room you had requested was not given the first time. We also apologize about our pool area. We will work on the deficiencies that you have pointed out. We would love to see you... More

Travelers are raving about these Liberal hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This facility was amazing. After an 8 hour drive, all i wanted was a cool room to rest in and they offered me just that. Front desk receptionist was friendly and very helpful, check in was fast and easy. Receptionist even made some arrangments to place me on the bottom floor being i had hurt my back on the trip,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Council Bluffs, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Check in was fast and easy. The room was nice and cool! Exactly what I expected after a long drive in this heat. The kids had so much fun swimming. Water looked fresh and clean. Overall the hotel is extremely clean and up to my standards. Breakfast was average and the front-desk person even helped us make delicious waffles. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S8Liberal, General Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for giving us your feedback. We are glad for meet your standards. We are also glad your kids enjoyed our pool. Thank your for again for your review and we hope we can serve you again in the future. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Made our reservation a week in advance n asked for a ground floor room due to a back injury.. When I checked in the clerk immediately states no ground floor rooms available.. I didn't even ask yet so it must have stated on my reservation. The room was hot 1st night.. We NVR shut off ac so was okay the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8Liberal, General Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable time and giving us your feedback. I am sorry that we did not have any ground room on the day of your arrival. We also apologize for she smoke detector in your room. We will work on the deficiencies you pointed out. We would love to see you as a customer in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 747 E. Pancake Blvd., Liberal, KS 67901
Location: United States > Kansas > Liberal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberal Super 8
Liberal Super Eight
Super 8 Liberal
Super Eight Liberal

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Liberal with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer