We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
720 East Highway 54, Liberal, KS 67901
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
valley springs,sd
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in room 108/ paid $93 with taxes. im a choice member and this place is a dump! old furniture, bathroom, one small bar of soap! Well overpriced for a q inn! im a commercial driver ! next time I stay in ks. ill definitely check the room before I pay!

Helpful?
Thank k b
WINNIPEG
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just a quick stop while we were driving to Phoenix. Clean place, updated decor in the rooms. Can tell the hotel is older by the colors in the hallways. Continental breakfast was good with hot items. Not a bad price.

Helpful?
Thank twin_momWinnipeg
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I've lived in motels for quit some years now. Whenever I stay in Liberal ,Ks I stay here. I've tried the rest. If it ain't one thing it's another. I'm picky yes I am. The staff here in my opinion is above average by far. They are always hospitable under all circumstances. Even when that difficult guest has to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlie b
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

The hotel appears to be under a slow process to being renovated. We were upgraded to suite because we were Choice members. The room was clean and recently renovated. The main corridors were in real need of total renovation. The management was cordial and attentive to our needs. We always check the room and all hotels before we check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrywallRon
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this motel one night and never again! We were in need of a place to stay and this is a very busy little city! The room cost $103 after tax and w stayed in room 108. We had a room on the bottom floor of the two storey older motel section....don't get us pegged as fussy travellers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonarie
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and I am sorry that you had unpleasent experiance with our hotel. we are in process of remodeling as you wrote, and will also work on deffiancies you have pointed out to us. again I am sorry for your unpleasent experiance at our hotel.please e mail meas i would like to heare more on this... More 

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

If you like a green slimy pool with dead frogs floating in it this is the hotel for you! The back steps to this "glorious" pool had safety strips that were in shreds and hadn't been used in a very long time. The manager said they had a storm come through the day before and the pool was shut down.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty R
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, and i am sorry that your stay was not comfortable. we will work on the issues your have pointed out and fix it for our next guest. again i do apolojize for your inconveniance. Thanks and have a great day. More 

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We are members of Choice Hotels, so we seek out Comfort Inns, Quality Inns, etc. This Quality Inn is an old building, but don't let the exterior put you off. The rooms are nicely renovated and the beds are very comfortable. A big plus for me was a comfort height toilet, not the very low toilets I commonly find. With... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy Y
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and your review. I am glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay. please come beck and see us again when ever you are in the area. Thanks again. More 

Vernon, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

We had an extremely clean room, with very comfortable beds. We were welcomed and taken care of by a really friendly staff. It was a great place to spend the night. I would stay here again; I was very impressed by this motel.

Helpful?
Thank Caro P
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am happy to know that you had pleasent stay with our property. come beck and see us again when ever you are in the area. Thanks and have a blessed day. More 

Liberal, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Great place. Friendly service.comfortable rooms and beds. Quite room even though its located on the main highway through town. We didn't use the pool or restaurant so we cannot rate them. This is a repeat stay within the last month. Will be back next time we travel through Liberal, Kansas.

Helpful?
Thank thomas s
Liberal, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

it was such a great stay and the staff was amazing!! the room was super clean and it had everything i was looking for Tv , microwave, fridge, new mattress, free internet etc etc!! they also provide free breakfast! i really recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank diana g
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for takeing timw out and writing a review. I am glad that you had comfortable stay. thanks againand will see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liberal hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Liberal
Days Inn Liberal
#4 of 13 in Liberal
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Liberal
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Liberal
Rodeway Inn Liberal
#7 of 13 in Liberal
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Liberal
Super 8 Liberal
#2 of 13 in Liberal
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay