We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

3.0 of 5 720 East Highway 54, Liberal, KS 67901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    10
    8
    11
See reviews for
10
11
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review relates to staying in the second building, first floor, not in the main building. Our room had some gross large spots on the carpet, the heater was extremely noisy when it ran, one of the lampshades was cracked and when the plumbing was used by someone nearby it was loud. The breakfast was very good. The beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty good hotel and nice people. Good clean rooms. Great breakfast in the morning. The rooms are always clean and good towels and soaps and lotions. They are nice enough to place me on the back side of the hotel away from highway noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniel O, Thank you for your recent stay with Quality Inn, Liberal and Thank you very much for a great review! We do have a great cleaning group and love getting our guests comments of how clean the hotel was. i sure wll pass this tom y cleaning staff and they will love to here your good comments. We... More 

Newton, Kansas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

O. K. for one night. Price a bit high for what we got as compared to some other motels in same price range. Breakfast was standard for motel. Bathroom was a bit small but was o.k. otherwise. Would I stay again if I was in town. Yes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn, Liberal while traveling through and takeing time out to post review on tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again. More 

Salina, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Excellent Service and Great Rooms with a lot to offer for breakfast in the morning. Would stay the next time I'm in town for business. Rooms had nice big tv to watch my games on. Close to bunch of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Amit B. thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our Large 47' LCD Tvs. Our breakfast lady is very thankful for your review and we all appreciate you staying with us! Come back and see us soon. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I travel all the time for work, and this is one of my favorite places to stay. They have reasonable rates and have gone above and beyond to accommodate me- even when they were almost completely booked. The staff is friendly, the room is clean and the bed is comfortable- and that is all I want after a long day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we are happy to know that you Enjoyed your stay. We are also glad that you like everything we have to offer at our hotel. we love our customer and try to help them any way we can, I am Glad that you have been taking care of when we were busy.... More 

Claremore, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Upon checking into the motel you notice it is run down and dirty. Also I have a bad knee and asked for a down stairs room. I was told we don't have one. The people who checked in after me well guess what they got downstairs rooms. I was told the reason they got them was because they already reserved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel and giving us your feed back. We are truely sorry for the bad customer service you experienced. I do believe that the reason that you did not got ground floor room cause we did not have any left at the time when you checked in, all the guest request are considered... More 

Travelers are raving about these Liberal hotels

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Beds were clean and towels were clean. The carpet was completely stained. The hallways are dingy dirty paint. The non-smoking room smelled as if it hadn't been recently smoked in. The hotel location is right on a busy road and close to a railroad track where the whistle blows. The A/C cycles off and on all night long. Checkin and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business. Also we do appreciate your feedback - positive as well as negative. I am glad you liked our Beds and Cleanliness. We will work on the deficiency that you pointed out in your review. we are working on Remodeling project of our hotel and I am... More 

Dallas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The good news ... Beds were comfy and towels were clean. The rest ... We took a pet room. The carpet was completely stained. The non-smoking room felt as if it hadn't been truly "de-smoked" but had just been declared such and left. The hotel location is right on a busy road and close to a railroad track where the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing our hotel while visiting Liberal. We greatly appreciate your business. Also we do appreciate your feedback. I am sorry for Loud A/C. and carpet those now have been fixed. we are also coaching our new employee on how to take care of our guest,we are working on Remodeling of our Guest rooms and you will love... More 

Reading
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

OVERPRICED! Paid 160.85 for one night. Asked about military discount was told it was too late already ran my credit card. Told me that I should of said something earlier, then she read me her policy! Rude!!! Breakfast ok. Rooms ok trying to be 5 star with Swans made out of towels. If going to charge a 5 star rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMQILBL, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please accept my apologies for letting you down. we do Respect all sevice mans and womens and also Appreciate there service to our Great Nation, and would like to make this up to you, I would like to help you with... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Ok room was clean and comfortable..The breakfast was better than average..I paid about $80.00 total and I think it should have been more like $60.00 total so shop around there are a few other hotels in the area..In fact I might have used a travel coupon when I stayed..The place is clean management was ok..Parking is good outside and room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMQILBL, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 720 East Highway 54, Liberal, KS 67901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Liberal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay