We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

3.0 of 5 720 East Highway 54, Liberal, KS 67901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    10
    8
    12
See reviews for
11
11
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I expected a better place for the money i was paying and it did that. Nothing fancy but nicer than i usually stay at. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and with no problems. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I work for the railroad and we stay there often. Never had any problems with the motel. Always nice rooms and the free breakfast is very good, they even use fresh eggs, every day. We always look forward to staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear WellHoot, Thank you for your kind review! My staff and I love what we do everyday and that is making our guests feel welcome and take care of "the house". we're glad you enjoyed freshly prepare breakfast by us. We hope to see you again on your next trip. More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This was the worst night we have spent in a motel for years. My husband made friends with another customer waiting in line to check in because they were so slow. The walls are so thin that we heard anyone outside talking, along with those in the adjoining rooms all night, as well as all the traffic driving by. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time and feedback. We apologize for for all the noise you had during your stay. we also apologize for coffee makeer and fridge and we are happy to inform you that has been taken care off in the room. We are Glad you like our Comfortable Beds. Please consider staing with us again... More 

United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This review relates to staying in the second building, first floor, not in the main building. Our room had some gross large spots on the carpet, the heater was extremely noisy when it ran, one of the lampshades was cracked and when the plumbing was used by someone nearby it was loud. The breakfast was very good. The beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review. we do apolojize for not meeting your standards. we also apolojize for Carpet spots and heater being loud. WE ARE GLAD YOU ENJOYED OUR BREAKFAST AND COMFORTABLE BEDS. WE VALUE YOUR FEED BECK AND We will work on all the deficiencies that you have pointed out to make our guest... More 

Belton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Pretty good hotel and nice people. Good clean rooms. Great breakfast in the morning. The rooms are always clean and good towels and soaps and lotions. They are nice enough to place me on the back side of the hotel away from highway noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniel O, Thank you for your recent stay with Quality Inn, Liberal and Thank you very much for a great review! We do have a great cleaning group and love getting our guests comments of how clean the hotel was. i sure wll pass this tom y cleaning staff and they will love to here your good comments. We... More 

Newton, Kansas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

O. K. for one night. Price a bit high for what we got as compared to some other motels in same price range. Breakfast was standard for motel. Bathroom was a bit small but was o.k. otherwise. Would I stay again if I was in town. Yes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn, Liberal while traveling through and takeing time out to post review on tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again. More 

Salina, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Excellent Service and Great Rooms with a lot to offer for breakfast in the morning. Would stay the next time I'm in town for business. Rooms had nice big tv to watch my games on. Close to bunch of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Amit B. thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our Large 47' LCD Tvs. Our breakfast lady is very thankful for your review and we all appreciate you staying with us! Come back and see us soon. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I travel all the time for work, and this is one of my favorite places to stay. They have reasonable rates and have gone above and beyond to accommodate me- even when they were almost completely booked. The staff is friendly, the room is clean and the bed is comfortable- and that is all I want after a long day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we are happy to know that you Enjoyed your stay. We are also glad that you like everything we have to offer at our hotel. we love our customer and try to help them any way we can, I am Glad that you have been taking care of when we were busy.... More 

Claremore, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Upon checking into the motel you notice it is run down and dirty. Also I have a bad knee and asked for a down stairs room. I was told we don't have one. The people who checked in after me well guess what they got downstairs rooms. I was told the reason they got them was because they already reserved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel and giving us your feed back. We are truely sorry for the bad customer service you experienced. I do believe that the reason that you did not got ground floor room cause we did not have any left at the time when you checked in, all the guest request are considered... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Beds were clean and towels were clean. The carpet was completely stained. The hallways are dingy dirty paint. The non-smoking room smelled as if it hadn't been recently smoked in. The hotel location is right on a busy road and close to a railroad track where the whistle blows. The A/C cycles off and on all night long. Checkin and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQILBL, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business. Also we do appreciate your feedback - positive as well as negative. I am glad you liked our Beds and Cleanliness. We will work on the deficiency that you pointed out in your review. we are working on Remodeling project of our hotel and I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 720 East Highway 54, Liberal, KS 67901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Liberal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay