We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8015 Lenexa Drive, Lenexa, KS 66215 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

We called to let them know we were running late and would be a late check-in. It was no problem! The front desk attendant was very nice and helpful. Now, because we were late, the parking lot was full but we still got a good spot. The only problem there was that the parking lot was very narrow. I'm glad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issue you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that you had a great stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This is not your typical Extended Stay America in its set up. It is an old converted motor lodge. I was able to find the lobby to check in even though they have a tree that blocks the actual lobby sign. The check in was uneventful although I wish the odd room layout would have been explained. I am used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hrbek14
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

As a business professional myself, I can see professionalism in the way this hotel is run. The staff are well trained, courteous, doing the best they can with the situation they've been given, but they are behaving rather than serving. If I worked here, I would do the same - you've got no choice. The one notable innovation that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We needed a place to stay for a month after renting out the house we owned, and closing on the new house. The front desk people were polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We finally closed, and our checkout time was 11am. Having lived there for 4 weeks, it took a couple carloads to get our items... More 

Helpful?
Thank brette j
St.Lou,MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

The Outside is in need of a paint job because all the railings are rusted and peeling. When I parked my car a used car battery sitting in the parking lot. Screens in most windows needed to be replaced. Furniture in the room beat up and marked up. The sheets were stained. Corp needs to a quality audit on this... More 

Helpful?
Thank GarthD
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

I was traveling home to KC with my wife and youngest son to visit family and booked a reservation online with this hotel. We arrived in Lenexa around 10 pm and proceeded to check in. The clerk at the desk, Alexis, treated us as if we were an inconvenience and had zero customer service skills. You applied for the job... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cardale H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not according to your standards and that you were not satisfied with our customer services. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reinspecting every room and re-training our staff to make... More 

Morristown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

We checked in for a 2-night stay, booked on Hotels.com. Matress smells like urine. Came back from lunch to find the bed sheets changed but no clean towels and the bathroom untouched by the maids. Front desk was totally perplexed, wondering why the maids came to the room at all. Their policy is to only clean rooms once a week.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Additionally, we offer a complimentary linen... More 

Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
435 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Nice looking place from the outside, a little ragged around the edges in the room. I had a very difficult time parking as the lot was nearly full even though the motel did not seem to be. Parking spaces are also hard to back out from as the drive is narrow. If you park on the opposite side from your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Carthage, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Dirty, loud people living there, Urine on the toilet seat upon arrival, Dead fly in the cabinet, used condom on the floor in the lobby upon check out. Dirty counters, Moldy shower head, only coffee and prepackaged foods at grab and go.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gina F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

It's just my husband and I traveling to see family, so our needs are simple - a clean hotel to sleep in. We'd stayed at the Overland Park Extended Stay (ES), but this time we chose Lenexa because it was a bit closer to my daughter's family and it had a pool. First, the front desk people were very nice... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Patty D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Lenexa
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay