We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Lenexa hotels

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8015 Lenexa Drive, Lenexa, KS 66215 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St. to your Saves list
40%
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Lenexa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
1OldDad Houston, Texas
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was hard as a rock or at least as hard as 3/4 in Exterior plywood! The room smelled of smoke (Non Smoking facility) It was clean! Staff was nice. looked well kept. I don't recommend this hotel as a vacation hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I will start this review with the fact that I sell cleaning and industrial maintenance products for a living. The overall appearance of the property was poor besides not being very clean. Hallways dirty and elevators. Room was dirty and not furnished properly. This was the first Extended Stay America that i have ever stayed at that that you had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St., responded to this review

Gary - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our staff to improve our cleaning procedures and service we provide to our guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please... More

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The air conditioner was not working properly. The thermostat was set for 60 degrees but it was still hot in the room. Carpets were filthy. They were in dire need of cleaning. Tile in bathroom needed a good scrubbing. Kitchen floor was sticky. Since this is an extended stay facility, I would expect each room to have silverware, pots and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The worn condition of the rooms, the lack of value ($108.00 a night? For this crap! Are you kidding?!), the location right next to a railroad track (that runs all night long ), the front desk service (one young lady with a "blonde-on-black" doo made for the worst service in the world; really, a new low).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. I will meet with the entire staff to review our customer service policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding the conditions of our... More

Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have been stayed at many Extended Stay of America's in my life, but this is the first one that I have ever stayed at that was a motel. As a traveling woman, this is something that if known I would have had my company book me somewhere else. The staff was friendly enough. The room was another story. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St., responded to this review

Dear Natasha, I want to first thank you for being a loyal guest to the Extended Stay Hotel brand. Your loyalty as a guest means very much to us. With that being said, I want to apologize for your recent experience here with us. I’m disappointed to hear that you have had a poor stay with us. It is our... More

Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I think this time the manager & staff wasn't to friendly as before but they were helpful... Nice studios and good location! We were there for a few days but not so sure if we are going back again but we'll try...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St., responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are dismayed that you did not find the staff to be as friendly as during your last stay. We assure you we are happy to serve, and strive to treat every guest as we would an extended member of our family. We are pleased... More

Columbia MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I think this is great studio that brings the feeling of home. We stayed there in a group of four and were very happy. The studio had kitchen tools. spacious rooms, big TV... that were very good. The only thing that I may complain is the speed of the Internet. The Internet is free but not very fast. However, if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your spacious room, especially the kitchen and other amenities we had to offer. As well, I am glad that you liked our grab-and-go breakfast. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our internet, and can assure you that it is being repaired... More

Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was greeted warmly and quickly checked in to a very clean, comfortable open suite with a full kitchen with pots and pans, dishes, stove top, full size refrigerator, work station, couch, flat screen tv with lots of satellite channels. Restaurants and shopping were all around the property. Easy freeway access. Had a nice, clean pool. WiFi was good and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This location is in a great location and good price. Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin and we heard way too much during our one night stay. Between the footsteps upstairs to the not so quiet couple behind us, there is clearly very little insulation in the walls. The stay would have been perfectly fine if it weren't for this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your comments. We are glad that enjoyed our hotel's location and the value we had to offer. Still, we apologize that you were disturbed by noise from other guests throughout your stay. Please know, we have been and will continue to make every effort to eliminate this issue. Again, thank you so much for... More

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Found online, out-of-town high-end contractor, only there to install finished product near this hotel. We have stayed a few places like these for work. But this one was completely disgusting and unmanaged. You had to call on their phone hanging outside if you needed service. 2nd day, phone was inoperable. 2nd day, another employee came and he left this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St., responded to this review

Rod - Thank you very much for your review. We apologize that your stay was less than comfortable and not as expected. I am very sorry to read that the “after hours” phone in our lobby did not work properly during part of your stay. Please know, there is always a night attendant on-site that can assist with your needs;... More

Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St.?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St.

Address: 8015 Lenexa Drive, Lenexa, KS 66215 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St. 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lenexa
Extended Stay Lenexa
Lenexa Extended Stay

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St.