We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Lenexa hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12601 West 96th Terrace, Lenexa, KS 66215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lenexa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
fiddlestogo sparks nv
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
8
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
sparks nv
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was pretty much a standard hotel, but absolutely clean. I love that Comfort Inns offer two kinds of pillows: firm and soft. Firm is great for reading in bed. The mattresses are always top notch. They were updating rooms with new carpet etc. Staff was super friendly. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in en route to Phoenix. Nice room but toilet not clean. Had to do it ourselves. Substantial fecal material on sides of bowl. Extensive breakfast offerings: waffles, eggs, sausages, fruit, juices, coffee, cereals, yogurt and breads. Too bad about the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed here so my granddaughter could swim. For the time of year it had turned off cold and an outdoor pool was out of the question. Food was average and the same every day. We stayed three days, we almost took the extra discount for three consecutive nights but that required a no cancellation clause. At breakfast we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We had a nice king room, we had asked for ground floor and got it, no problems. Fairly quiet, pool was a little cool but was indoors and was clean, shallow 3 foot and 4 1/2 foot deep. Hot tub was hot. Shower was a little weak but average for a hotel. Flat screen tv, good a/c. Close to lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed at this place for 2 days during weddign visit to Kansas, and we were happy with the service and room cleanliness. Location is very convenient to shopping and interstate. Their rooms with king bed is nice and spacious. We cant find anything to complain. Nice, clean and quiet property. WIFI works good and I even use their PC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during a visit to see our son. The hotel overall is dated. The room were clean and comfortable. We stayed in a double queen (2 adults and 1 tween). The beds were okay comfort wise. Seemed each morning there was another guest at the front desk reporting an issue with their room ... AC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here, During a soccer tournament. It is a nice, clean hotel. It is located close to a shopping mall and other stores. Yet, it was a quiet area. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again if in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel was a little dated, although it looks like there have been some updates. Elevator looks old and dirty even when freshly cleaned. Breakfast was decent with typical waffle maker, bagels, etc. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean with comfy beds. Pool was clean, though hot tub was almost too hot to use. My biggest complaint was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lenexa, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to review your stay with us. I appericiate the time you have taken from your busy schedule to let us know where improvement is needed so that we can work in that direction. Hope we will see you again if you been this area. More

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were in Kansas for the birth of our grand child. The hotel was just off I-35 between the hospital and our children's home. The heat was off in our room when we arrived. I was able to locate the reset button and get it back on. The room was warm in a few hours. The next morning I asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lenexa, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the time to share your experience. We look forward to see you again very soon. More

Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stay with this chain often. This Comfort Inn has both rooms and suites. This property is above average for this chain and brand. There are many places to eat just east of this property. Access is a little challenging. Look carefully at a map on how to leave the property to get back to the main highway from which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lenexa, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your experience about the stay. Hope will see you again if you be in this area. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 12601 West 96th Terrace, Lenexa, KS 66215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lenexa
Lenexa Comfort Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay