We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12601 West 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Hallway old and smelly. It's a maze to Get around in. My restroom did not function properly, call front desk and they said they would send someone up. Three Hours later no one showed. The girl who checked me in Acted as if I was interrupting her day. The lobby is rundown. No bar after 10pm. I will not be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck r
Birmingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

A colleague and I were due to stay for 3 nights but changed hotels after just one night. Whilst the hotel rooms were a great size, they were very dated and tired, as was the whole hotel in general. The breakfast was average. It is very close to a busy train line, so there are train horns throughout the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments I will share with our staff and for your business. I am puzzled about the train sounds as we are not close to any train line. I will be looking into this further Thank you More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this location while on a recent business trip. On this particular visit the bathroom was being invaded by ants, not sure what was going on as i never have had this problem in past visits. It appears they need to do another round of pest control. The staff was always friendly, and the breakfast at the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mogin1277
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do share our guest comments with everyone on our team in order to improve all of our service levels. More 

Tar Heel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Nice updates to rooms but the facility is definitely dated. Bedding great and ground floor room clean but smelled musty. Wifi good. Breakfast great. Staff also very helpful. Good QPR, just a bit tired.

Helpful?
Thank Maddog111254
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Maddog111254, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read your positive comments about the cleanliness of the room and well liked the breakfast selection. However, it is regrettable that the condition... More 

Dunlap, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

As a Spire elite member of IHG one would think that I would get better service than most. While the hotel and it's amenities were par or even slightly above par, the font desk staff has no business in the hospitality business. Took over 15 Minutes to check in (I was the ONLY one in line). They had two very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ThatPilotTech
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed in our performance during your stay and will be sharing your comments with our team. I apologies and we will do better and it is unacceptable thank you again. More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Even though this is an older hotel I found it to be great. The pool are was wonderful although the regular pool was quite cold while we were there, the hot tub was nice and warm just how I like it. To prove my point on how cold the regular pool was, let's just say the kids were playing in... More 

Helpful?
Thank fife2003
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for your feedback your comments are shared with our staff More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We were in KC for a soccer tournament - this was our designated team hotel. We had originally been booked in a room with two double beds, but they apparently oversold and we were switched to a room with a king bed/queen size aerobed. At first I was annoyed, but this really was better for our family (and we appreciated... More 

Helpful?
Thank TamiT2011
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

We do appreciate your business and your feed back thank you More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

I was in Kansas City for business. I like this Crowne Plaza and have stayed there many times. The room was very comfortable. I was on the front of the hotel on 3rd floor. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The location is good. There are lots of places to eat around it and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kira-nerece
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for our comments and for staying with us. We do appreciate your business if your issue is not resolved please contact the GM at the hotel regarding this. We are unable to match reviews with actual stays unfortunately and we wont know if your billing issue is resolved but we do want to see that it was taken... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Reasonable hotel with the basics covered. Clean, with a bistro/bar, and many rooms. Décor and amenities are a throwback to the 80's (not in a positive way). Parking can be a challenge. Upper floor rooms facing the atrium have tiny balconies, but the view is mostly of the cluttered rooftops of other parts of the hotel. I only stayed there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clint W
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and for staying with us we do appreciate your business More 

Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Was there for a multi-day meeting. Great place for a meeting with no distractions. Nice rooms with lots of space. Meeting rooms are spacious. Nice breakfast area with plenty of selections. Nice banquet facility with surprisingly good food.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we will be sharing them with our staff and management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Lenexa
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#25 of 40 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay