We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Lenexa hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12601 West 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
64%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lenexa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
BobandMaggie2013 Madison, AL
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    52
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
60
26
8
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, AL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious, clean room. Friendly service. No complimentary breakfast. Really boosts McDonald's business just across the street. Have stayed in Crown Plazas overseas and breakfast was free. Nice hotel, but would stay at the Comfort Inn just down the road the next time I'm in the Lenexa area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Although the vast majority of our guests enjoy our freshly made all you can eat buffet breakfast. And have told us the price $10 including drinks and juice is a value. We do take our guests opinions seriously and have a room and breakfast package that I can be booked on our web site.... More

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room didn't smell bad but it wasn't terribly clean with a fair bit of mildew and mold in the bathroom. The hall did smell and the elevator did as well. Overall in need of updates, carpet in the public spaces is quite worn and dirty it is all very very tired. The service was just fine and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay. I will investigate the issue you mentioned regarding your room and see that it is corrected immediately. Please accept my apology.e. The lot you mentioned across the way from us is currently underdevelopment and the construction will be underway soon. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Our family had a great experience. Staff was accommodating. We enjoyed our room and it was clean. This is a nice place and great location. It was overall well taken care of. We will be returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. we are very happy you hade a pleasant stay and we look forward to having you here next year! More

Overland Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The indoor pool and jacuzzi has NO access for anyone in a wheelchair as there are no ramps and no lift to the pool area. If you are traveling with anyone in this condition look for other lodging!!! The manager tried explaining the situation of how ramps to the pool were not feasible. However, an electric lift to the the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You can be assured I will share your comment and concerns with our ownership. I do thank you for staying with us. More

Wausua
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I has the misfortune of staying two nights at this property in late July 2014 in room 148. I am usually pretty savvy about getting nice hotel rooms but not so much with this relic. I haven't had great experiences with Crown Plaza's in the past and should have known better. well here goes... We arrived and noticed this "upscale"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was disappointed that found our hotel not to your requirements. I can say that we take each review seriously and use the feed back to improve our services and to improve our accommodations. Your comments help us decide how we will make capital improvements. Thank you again More

MINDEN
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hotel is nice in appearance and is kept clean. Rooms were clean although dark. Check in was slow. Daughter, age 17, went to "store" and wanted to charge ice cream to room they told her no instead of verifying with me by calling the room. Her friend paid for it but then they didn't have any spoons. The desk attendant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do share these comments with our department heads so that we can learn and improve our guest experience from them. Thank you and we hope to see you again Tim More

Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the past few years, and found it to be a good place (I reviewed it two years ago). But this visit was quite different. The front desk was not as prompt, and the room felt a step down from other visits. The mirrored closet door was shattered! Yes, they put a guest in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I will share them with our department heads so that we can address each of these areas. I do hope you allow us the honor of being our guest one more time. Best wishes, Tim More

Lake Ozark, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were in town for a 5K run so we were looking for a nice hotel that we could relax and be close to other activities. This hotel provided just that. Our room was very nice and very comfortable. The pool and Jacuzzi were nice after our run. I like that they had a small lounge that we could get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we were happy to see that our location and hospitality met with your needs. We look forward to having you with us again Tim More

Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Only stayed one night but enjoyed my stay. This hotel used to be a Holidome before it was a Crowne Plaza. The room had a sleep number bed which was comfortable and the hot tub was excellent! Work out room had great equipment. Staff at front desk was awesome. Would stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and kind comments about our staff we have noted the issues and have pulled the room out of our inventory for further inspection and address these concerns to correct them. Thank you again with us! More

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I frequent this hotel when I'm in Kansas City on business. The hotel in its public areas are clean and inviting. The crew at the check inn desk were friendly and helpful as well. This visit I was in room 236 and the sleep number bed did not work, and there was a stain on the chair in the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feed back. We have addressed the concerns you brought to our attention. We can not thank you enough for your visit and we hope we do see you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 12601 West 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lenexa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lenexa
Radisson Lenexa
Lenexa Radisson

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lenexa with
any amenities