We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12601 West 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    59
    47
    17
    15
See reviews for
68
31
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my daughter here for a weekend getaway and enjoyed the hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were above average and the restaurant meal were very good. Ill be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback it will be shared with my team More 

ILLINOIS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our soccer team had a tournament and stayed at the hotel this past weekend. The hotel was exceptional! Each player was welcomed with a bag of cookies and four waters and instructions on the times for the free breakfast each morning. The front desk man from Belleville was extremely friendly and nice. The pool and hot tub were great for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you return in the near future More 

Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Very accommodating!! I booked this hotel for a night out (No Kids) with my husband as a treat for his birthday. When I booked it through the 800 number I was told I was getting a suit with a Jacuzzi tub. When we checked in it was just a standard room. So I called down to the front desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us. We are pleased that you and your husband enjoyed you stay. We look forward to having you both back with us. More 

Gas, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Got a really good deal on a bid on Priceline....room was small but ok for myself and granddaughter....the only disappointment was Saturday morning came down for breakfast and due to a conference there was going to be over an hour wait...bought pastries and juice at the hotel store...when I asked the front desk girl if it would be possible to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your business I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Director and our Guest Services Manager. I do hope you will visit us again More 

Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We booked this room through Hotwire for 3 adults to stay during a cross-country move. We were running late due to some bad weather and I had called the hotel earlier to say that we were late but coming. When we arrived at 3 AM, we checked in and it was brought up that we were supposed to check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for your business. We will share your comments with our staff so that we can continue to improve our service. We hope to see you again More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We were coming into the reservation via hotels.com.. we had a not-so-good check-in at a competing hotel...We were thrilled when we arrived at Crowne Plaza and the help was friendly, pool was open, room was neat...more like awesome! I was taken back by the sheer size of the hotel itself. The employees are informed and know their stuff. I love the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Most of the channels on the tv were scrambled and there was a weird humming sound, like a motor running even when the heater was off, made it difficult to get to sleep. Front desk clerk wasn't very nice...room looked clean but had a strange smell...4 trucks were broken into in the parking lot the night I stayed there! Passenger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for the experience you hade with us while as our guest. I am disappointed and we will take your comments to help our staff deliver the type of service levels we strive to deliver for all of our guests More 

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We picked this place because it said its a 4* hotel at a 3 * price .. Front desk busy carrying on a conversation with co worker (not related to work) so we wait. Get to room with hurried instructions ( after a wrong turn) Get to room .. Excited to see a sleep number bed .. Then we walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you fro your review I am very disappointed with the service you received. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so that I can insure that we do what we can to apologize for your experience. Our cleanliness scores are in the high 90's so this is embarrassing to say the least. You can reach me at... More 

Minneapolis, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This is a great hotel we were able to stay at as a family, 2 adults, 1 teen, 1 child. The rooms were spacious and we had a balcony overlooking the pool. We got in late, but the child still had energy to burn and it gave her plenty of space to stretch her legs and explore before settling in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and choosing to stay with us More 

Blue Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed here on New Year's eve. We had a nice king size room with a sleep number bed. Our room was on the indoor pool side. This was fun because it was a lively night with lots of music. Our room had a walk out balcony and you could see the lobby and pool/hot tub area. If I were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us we do hope you return More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question