We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Lenexa hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12601 West 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lenexa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Brian M
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    55
    43
    17
    14
See reviews for
64
27
8
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a Great Stay at the Crowne Plaza, the staff was very nice from Check-in, eating at the restaurant and to Check-Out. I had to stop by the front desk to get directions to the Mall, and the Agent gave a helpful map, that not only had the mall listed but local restaurants that was in the area. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nunya business
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First let me start by saying I very rarely write negative reviews. However, this hotel (if you can call it that) has provided the absolute worst in accommodations I can remember. I will preface by saying that my booking was a business stay and not of my choosing. Had I been paying for this I would have checked out immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I will share your concerns with our corporate office. We have may guest who are very pleased with our service and amenities. your experience is unacceptable and as stated will be shared with our staff and corporate office More

Hamburg, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I brought our daughter and her friend down to Kansas City for the weekend to celebrate her birthday and stayed at this hotel. From the moment we walked in we were treated by professional and courteous staff members. We were all in complete awe of the beauty of the hotel. The atrium was a wonderful family friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see all of you again soon More

kansas city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I am a hotel snob and was a little nervous booking this hotel after reading some reviews. The hotel is not perfect but was very clean and I would not describe the rooms as out of date - maybe upgrades have been implemented. The two front desk workers I dealt with the most during the three night stay were Jai... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we will pass them along to the front desk clerks. Also we will look at the bathroom lighting to see if we can make a adjustments. We hope to see you again More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We stayed here one night last weekend. We were there for a hockey tournament. The hotel is nice inside with all the right amenities. We had a room on the first floor that faced the pool It was a great location because we had to doors to our room which made it easy to get out to hang in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your business were are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have made a investment in a new Wi-Fi system that is being installed in the last week of October 2014 that will improve our guests Wi-Fi experience. Thank you for you comments More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The rooms were spotless. I even received a courtesy call from the house keeping services to ensure my needs were met. would recommend to a family member. The back door was making a loud creaking sound and before i could make it to my room the maintenance staff was there fixing the problem. I stayed in this hotel for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business and your kind comments. Let us know if there is anything we can do in the future to make your stay more enjoyable More

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Very nice late 1970's property well maintained atrium hotel - very well maintained and very nice staff. Sleep number beds, very small bathrooms. We did not try their breakfast due to $10 per person cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have recently added signage to help our gueszt to the different parking areas for the hotel. We hope you can return. Best wishes More

OCONOMOWOC
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This hotel left much to be expected. Dated interior with soiled and torn carpeting, it is the kind of place a soccer team would frequent, which was the case when we stayed there. Small indoor pool and equally small workout facilities. Our overall impression was this hotel had seen better days and was past its prime. Tired and in need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hotels are constantly investing in their properties and we are no different. Last month we added new TVs to our guest rooms. New fitness equipment has been ordered and we just purchased a new state of the art Wi-Fi system that is being installed now. We recently hired new staff and management to insure our... More

Madison, AL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Spacious, clean room. Friendly service. No complimentary breakfast. Really boosts McDonald's business just across the street. Have stayed in Crown Plazas overseas and breakfast was free. Nice hotel, but would stay at the Comfort Inn just down the road the next time I'm in the Lenexa area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Although the vast majority of our guests enjoy our freshly made all you can eat buffet breakfast. And have told us the price $10 including drinks and juice is a value. We do take our guests opinions seriously and have a room and breakfast package that I can be booked on our web site.... More

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The room didn't smell bad but it wasn't terribly clean with a fair bit of mildew and mold in the bathroom. The hall did smell and the elevator did as well. Overall in need of updates, carpet in the public spaces is quite worn and dirty it is all very very tired. The service was just fine and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay. I will investigate the issue you mentioned regarding your room and see that it is corrected immediately. Please accept my apology.e. The lot you mentioned across the way from us is currently underdevelopment and the construction will be underway soon. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 12601 West 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lenexa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lenexa
Radisson Lenexa
Lenexa Radisson

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay