We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12601 West 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    63
    47
    17
    15
See reviews for
69
33
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Normal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really liked the location. The hotel staff was very nice. We came in very late, and they really got us in our room quickly. We had a suite because there was no other rooms available. Nice surprise. The other thing is, they cater to kids baseball teams on the weekends. But other than that, it was clean and neat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chanute, Kansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this property recently with my sons club baseball team. The property, an old 'Holidome' has been tastefully remodeled, including a very nice breakfast area, pub, and 'pantry' to purchase late night sodas and snacks. The pool area is nice as well, and to keep the noise level down, closes at 10:00pm. The front desk staff went above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The night that we stayed was a Saturday night and the hotel was sold out. Our stay was pleasant with a couple of exceptions. There was loud talking in the halls in the late night then again early morning. Not the fault of the hotel however; I was a little surprised that there was only 1 person working the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and for choosing us. I have reviewed your comments with our team for our continued improvement. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel as a child in the 80s when it was a Holiday Inn. I am impressed how well they have kept it up to date. The sleep number beds are very comfortable. they are nice rooms with plenty of space. Very clean. Parking can sometimes be a pain when they are full. You might have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us . Please come back to see us More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights and i have to say it was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating from front desk, housekeeping, breakfast staff, as well as hotel bar and servers. The rooms were very spacious, up to date (sleep number beds), very clean, and well stocked with all the amenities. This is a smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back we do value hearing from our customers. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Took my daughter here for a weekend getaway and enjoyed the hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were above average and the restaurant meal were very good. Ill be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback it will be shared with my team More 

ILLINOIS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Our soccer team had a tournament and stayed at the hotel this past weekend. The hotel was exceptional! Each player was welcomed with a bag of cookies and four waters and instructions on the times for the free breakfast each morning. The front desk man from Belleville was extremely friendly and nice. The pool and hot tub were great for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you return in the near future More 

Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Very accommodating!! I booked this hotel for a night out (No Kids) with my husband as a treat for his birthday. When I booked it through the 800 number I was told I was getting a suit with a Jacuzzi tub. When we checked in it was just a standard room. So I called down to the front desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us. We are pleased that you and your husband enjoyed you stay. We look forward to having you both back with us. More 

Gas, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Got a really good deal on a bid on Priceline....room was small but ok for myself and granddaughter....the only disappointment was Saturday morning came down for breakfast and due to a conference there was going to be over an hour wait...bought pastries and juice at the hotel store...when I asked the front desk girl if it would be possible to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your business I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Director and our Guest Services Manager. I do hope you will visit us again More 

Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We booked this room through Hotwire for 3 adults to stay during a cross-country move. We were running late due to some bad weather and I had called the hotel earlier to say that we were late but coming. When we arrived at 3 AM, we checked in and it was brought up that we were supposed to check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for your business. We will share your comments with our staff so that we can continue to improve our service. We hope to see you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay