We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Lenexa hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12601 West 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lenexa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
emmy r kansas city
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    55
    43
    17
    13
See reviews for
62
27
8
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
kansas city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a hotel snob and was a little nervous booking this hotel after reading some reviews. The hotel is not perfect but was very clean and I would not describe the rooms as out of date - maybe upgrades have been implemented. The two front desk workers I dealt with the most during the three night stay were Jai... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we will pass them along to the front desk clerks. Also we will look at the bathroom lighting to see if we can make a adjustments. We hope to see you again More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night last weekend. We were there for a hockey tournament. The hotel is nice inside with all the right amenities. We had a room on the first floor that faced the pool It was a great location because we had to doors to our room which made it easy to get out to hang in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your business were are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have made a investment in a new Wi-Fi system that is being installed in the last week of October 2014 that will improve our guests Wi-Fi experience. Thank you for you comments More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were spotless. I even received a courtesy call from the house keeping services to ensure my needs were met. would recommend to a family member. The back door was making a loud creaking sound and before i could make it to my room the maintenance staff was there fixing the problem. I stayed in this hotel for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business and your kind comments. Let us know if there is anything we can do in the future to make your stay more enjoyable More

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice late 1970's property well maintained atrium hotel - very well maintained and very nice staff. Sleep number beds, very small bathrooms. We did not try their breakfast due to $10 per person cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have recently added signage to help our gueszt to the different parking areas for the hotel. We hope you can return. Best wishes More

OCONOMOWOC
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel left much to be expected. Dated interior with soiled and torn carpeting, it is the kind of place a soccer team would frequent, which was the case when we stayed there. Small indoor pool and equally small workout facilities. Our overall impression was this hotel had seen better days and was past its prime. Tired and in need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hotels are constantly investing in their properties and we are no different. Last month we added new TVs to our guest rooms. New fitness equipment has been ordered and we just purchased a new state of the art Wi-Fi system that is being installed now. We recently hired new staff and management to insure our... More

Madison, AL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Spacious, clean room. Friendly service. No complimentary breakfast. Really boosts McDonald's business just across the street. Have stayed in Crown Plazas overseas and breakfast was free. Nice hotel, but would stay at the Comfort Inn just down the road the next time I'm in the Lenexa area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Although the vast majority of our guests enjoy our freshly made all you can eat buffet breakfast. And have told us the price $10 including drinks and juice is a value. We do take our guests opinions seriously and have a room and breakfast package that I can be booked on our web site.... More

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The room didn't smell bad but it wasn't terribly clean with a fair bit of mildew and mold in the bathroom. The hall did smell and the elevator did as well. Overall in need of updates, carpet in the public spaces is quite worn and dirty it is all very very tired. The service was just fine and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay. I will investigate the issue you mentioned regarding your room and see that it is corrected immediately. Please accept my apology.e. The lot you mentioned across the way from us is currently underdevelopment and the construction will be underway soon. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Our family had a great experience. Staff was accommodating. We enjoyed our room and it was clean. This is a nice place and great location. It was overall well taken care of. We will be returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. we are very happy you hade a pleasant stay and we look forward to having you here next year! More

Overland Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The indoor pool and jacuzzi has NO access for anyone in a wheelchair as there are no ramps and no lift to the pool area. If you are traveling with anyone in this condition look for other lodging!!! The manager tried explaining the situation of how ramps to the pool were not feasible. However, an electric lift to the the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You can be assured I will share your comment and concerns with our ownership. I do thank you for staying with us. More

Wausua
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I has the misfortune of staying two nights at this property in late July 2014 in room 148. I am usually pretty savvy about getting nice hotel rooms but not so much with this relic. I haven't had great experiences with Crown Plaza's in the past and should have known better. well here goes... We arrived and noticed this "upscale"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was disappointed that found our hotel not to your requirements. I can say that we take each review seriously and use the feed back to improve our services and to improve our accommodations. Your comments help us decide how we will make capital improvements. Thank you again More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 12601 West 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lenexa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lenexa
Radisson Lenexa
Lenexa Radisson

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay