We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9775 Lenexa Drive, Lenexa, KS 66215 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    7
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
4
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Lenexa, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place rocked. The manager is very professional and courteous. She knows her job well. The . Staff is professional and well mannered. The room is spacious and comfortable. All amenities working and couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I used to stay at this hotel all the time now it needs to be switched from a hotel to a motel.First at check in the young lady working seemed to care less about the job she was doing. Just a cold unpleasent person. Later I needed change for the vending machine and went to the office walked in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that our staff seemed unfriendly and were not meeting your needs. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to improve our skills and responsiveness. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further,... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

furniture and television old and outdated.The room was clean but stove had to be rigged to work. heater would not come on.When maintenance came to fix it. He had to go into the breakerbox to fix it and it shut right back off. he stated "there was a short in it." we had to move to another hotel that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the trouble you encountered during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your stove and heater. As well, I apologize that you found your furniture and TV to be outdated. Your comments will be very useful as... More 

Hoover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Drug dealers, hookers, and meth heads. Checked in and checked right back out. No dishes, burn holes in the bed, trash on the floor. Old tvs, old dirty furniture, and creepy men lurking around. If you are a woman, do NOT stay here. The smell of cleaning supplies coming from down the way was enough to make my eyes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. If... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

It is a one star at best with furnishings that are very old compared with comparably priced hotels. My real issue was the mice. They were bold enough to roam around, eat sachets of sugar and creamer and they made their home in the toaster. It was gross and reading the below reviews I know I am not the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Please know that we are taking the appropriate steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.... More 

Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have pictures I can send you of the disaster that was called a room. Burns from cigarettes on the counter. A burned stove top. Holes in the ceiling plugged by toilet paper. Trash under the bed and in the cabinet. The first room reeked of smoke! No soap or shampoo in the room. The list can go on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Nolan – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, please know that toiletries are... More 

Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I booked through priceline and was given this hotel even though my bid was for a two star hotel. Clearly this is a one star property and priceline lost my business for the scam they are pulling with their star system. Supposedly this is comparable to a holiday inn or la quinta; not even close priceline. As for the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, and our friendly, helpful staff. Still, I am sorry to hear that our cable selection, free Wi-Fi and the overall condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be very useful as we... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was working on a temporary assignment in area and stayed 2 months. Experienced everything from drug deals, hookers, to police raids. Mostly permanent residents on site. They did not provide clean towels when requested. The furnishings were in poor condition including the mattress. They do not have enough parking spaces and you are forced to park in the fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good place to stay if you have to be away from home. Nice that each room has a queen bedroom with a door for privacy, and a tv so you can watch in bed. Kitchen has stove with oven so you don't have to go out and eat, and full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and disposal. I seldom have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you have had so many great stays at our hotel. Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know you that you enjoyed your room and that we provided a comfortable "home away from home" while you were in the Kansas City area. The staff and I would like to thank you... More 

Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've been at this location for about 4 months. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and not all cramped like most. They have a full oven, great for cooking your own dinners. The only negative things I could think of are the TV's need to be upgraded. Also the cabinets have seen better days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Doug - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our helpful and friendly staff. I will pass your comments along to them. I am also thrilled to hear that you found your room comfortable and spacious. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I appreciate having you here. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Lenexa
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay