We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Lenexa hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9775 Lenexa Drive, Lenexa, KS 66215 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lenexa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014
dcedlr Madison, South Dakota
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
8
4
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

furniture and television old and outdated.The room was clean but stove had to be rigged to work. heater would not come on.When maintenance came to fix it. He had to go into the breakerbox to fix it and it shut right back off. he stated "there was a short in it." we had to move to another hotel that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the trouble you encountered during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your stove and heater. As well, I apologize that you found your furniture and TV to be outdated. Your comments will be very useful as... More

Hoover
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Drug dealers, hookers, and meth heads. Checked in and checked right back out. No dishes, burn holes in the bed, trash on the floor. Old tvs, old dirty furniture, and creepy men lurking around. If you are a woman, do NOT stay here. The smell of cleaning supplies coming from down the way was enough to make my eyes and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. If... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

It is a one star at best with furnishings that are very old compared with comparably priced hotels. My real issue was the mice. They were bold enough to roam around, eat sachets of sugar and creamer and they made their home in the toaster. It was gross and reading the below reviews I know I am not the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Please know that we are taking the appropriate steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.... More

Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have pictures I can send you of the disaster that was called a room. Burns from cigarettes on the counter. A burned stove top. Holes in the ceiling plugged by toilet paper. Trash under the bed and in the cabinet. The first room reeked of smoke! No soap or shampoo in the room. The list can go on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Nolan – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, please know that toiletries are... More

Madison, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I booked through priceline and was given this hotel even though my bid was for a two star hotel. Clearly this is a one star property and priceline lost my business for the scam they are pulling with their star system. Supposedly this is comparable to a holiday inn or la quinta; not even close priceline. As for the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, and our friendly, helpful staff. Still, I am sorry to hear that our cable selection, free Wi-Fi and the overall condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be very useful as we... More

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I was working on a temporary assignment in area and stayed 2 months. Experienced everything from drug deals, hookers, to police raids. Mostly permanent residents on site. They did not provide clean towels when requested. The furnishings were in poor condition including the mattress. They do not have enough parking spaces and you are forced to park in the fire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay if you have to be away from home. Nice that each room has a queen bedroom with a door for privacy, and a tv so you can watch in bed. Kitchen has stove with oven so you don't have to go out and eat, and full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and disposal. I seldom have any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you have had so many great stays at our hotel. Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know you that you enjoyed your room and that we provided a comfortable "home away from home" while you were in the Kansas City area. The staff and I would like to thank you... More

Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've been at this location for about 4 months. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and not all cramped like most. They have a full oven, great for cooking your own dinners. The only negative things I could think of are the TV's need to be upgraded. Also the cabinets have seen better days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Doug - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our helpful and friendly staff. I will pass your comments along to them. I am also thrilled to hear that you found your room comfortable and spacious. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I appreciate having you here. More

ChiquiChiqui
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms. The flooring was fairly new and the walls seemed to be freshly painted. The countertops seemed to be pretty old and were stained, but all in all it was very clean. I would have rated it higher, except that our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I didn't realize how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our location was ideal for your stay. Please accept our apologies that the room had a smell; however, I am pleased to hear that our spacious and clean rooms added to a valuable stay at our hotel. We are... More

Cook Station, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This facility defines and sets the standard for a "home away from home" experience, the mantra of the Extended Stay Hotels. I have stayed at many other extended stay facilities in the city and was dissatisfied. Yes, this facility it is outdated, but the comfort of the rooms, the ability to prepare meals like you would at home, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you feel our hotel gives you "a home away from home" experience. I am pleased to hear that you had the opportunity take advantage of our full kitchens and that the hotel was comfortable for your stay.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Address: 9775 Lenexa Drive, Lenexa, KS 66215 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lenexa
Lenexa Extended Stay

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay