We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa

9725 Lenexa Drive, I-35 at 95th Street, Exit #224, Lenexa, KS 66215
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    6
    9
    5
    9
See reviews for
8
1
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's not much to look at from the outside - the parking lot needs some work as does the roof, but the room was clean and quiet. And the air conditioning was wonderful after spending three hours in the hot sun at a concert! The bed was comfy and the pillows were fluffy. The desk clerks were friendly and efficient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

After reading google reviews and trip advisor reviews I thought this place was going to be a dump. I was glad a suprised to see that it isn't. Room was fresh and clean looking and smell. It isn't in a b mad part of town and police drive hotel lots it's what they do. I travel all over the country... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

As a Corporate Plus Customer, i been doing business with motel 6 Lenexa for many years and i must say that the management and staff of this establishment are true customer service ambassadors .Any perceived shortcoming's are overshadowed by consistency of great customer service, clean rooms, and excellent property discrepancy resolution protocol. I'd like extend my sincere thanks the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Nothing more than soap and towels in the bathroom. Rooms fairly small. Booked 2 rooms, ours was a bit musty/smelly, but after a shower it was fine. Other room was very smelly, like subtle vomit, ugh. Aired it out, but still not the best. Nothing to offer for breakfast but a vending machine. Probably won't use this chain again. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Staff was completely devoid of personality, and appeared irritated on both check-in and check-out. Place was very run down, and a little on the creepy side. Opened the door to my room, and was greeted by a strong stench of urine. Bed linens were dirty--I used all the towels to place on the bed to catch an hour or so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team memberDelbert, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, b at Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the bed issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are... More 

Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I only stayed at this hotel because it was the cheapest that I could find on short notice and it was for only one night. After driving for 3 hours straight, when I went to check in, I had to wait, even after all of the customers ahead me got checked in. When I was able to check in, being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are... More 

Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Extended stay so motel was priced right but nothing else about it was good. Room looked bare of everything but the absolutely bare minimum required. Cold and impersonal feel to it. Was noisy as well. Close to highway but you really had to know where you were going to get to it. Old, unimpressive and with rude help. Very unimpressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The place is older, but seemed clean. Seemed is the word. Around midnight, I captured the cockroach crawling across the tv & in the morning, luckily saw half of a needle in the carpet before I stepped on it. The front desk did refund our money, but did not seem surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa, responded to this review

Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More 

Sperry, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights, having driven up from Tulsa and deciding to make the most of a weekend trip to KC, with a highlight of attending Ringo Starr's concert at the Starlight Theater (great show, by the way). Let me add right here that my family and I stayed here in June, and even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This place may look old and bit run down but the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Room is small the beds pretty much take up the whole room but this is probably the cleanest room I have stayed in especially at this price! As for the smell others commented on I think it smells like soap very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Lenexa
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay