We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Lenexa hotels

Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9725 Lenexa Drive, I-35 at 95th Street, Exit #224, Lenexa, KS 66215
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa to your Saves list
28%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Lenexa
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
6
1
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is older, but seemed clean. Seemed is the word. Around midnight, I captured the cockroach crawling across the tv & in the morning, luckily saw half of a needle in the carpet before I stepped on it. The front desk did refund our money, but did not seem surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa, responded to this review

Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More

Sperry, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights, having driven up from Tulsa and deciding to make the most of a weekend trip to KC, with a highlight of attending Ringo Starr's concert at the Starlight Theater (great show, by the way). Let me add right here that my family and I stayed here in June, and even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

This place may look old and bit run down but the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Room is small the beds pretty much take up the whole room but this is probably the cleanest room I have stayed in especially at this price! As for the smell others commented on I think it smells like soap very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My friend & I had been travelling across the US and decided to stay at this Motel 6 due to it's location, which is one of the major pluses of staying here. The rooms were basic - Bed and TV - but we weren't expecting much more. As previous reviewers have said, there is quite an overpowering smell when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have been staying here for the better part of two weeks until we find a place to live in the area. The property is older and needs some maintenance, but other than some minor issues the service and rooms are just find for the level of motel. I do appreciate that most of the rooms lack that ashtray smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richland Center, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night with our two dogs. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and the motel seemed quiet and well managed. I always worry about a economical stay when I travel with dogs but this turned out very nice. There were not a lot of extras but when a place is clean, you can count... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed in this motel for one night for a few years. It has always served the purpose of an over-night stay This year I checked into my first room It have a very strong cover-up perfumed smell. The air conditioner did not work in the first room so the desk very kindly moved me. The second room REEKS... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
31 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is surely no four star but if you are on a budget and need to stay in this area of town, this is a decent place. I have stayed here numerous times over the past 10 years and the place actually seems better maintained and managed than it was a few years ago. This is the old exterior entrance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here with my family on Halloween. Very convient location & even though its close to the highway, you can't hear the road. Room was clean & in good condition. It was cold when we first got there, but once we got the heater turned on, it warmed up quick. The only downside to staying here is if you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I know Motel 6's are for known for low frills but most are basic, clean, and great for one night stays. This one is not. The room reeked of smoke, there was hair on the pillow, the floors looked stained or wet. The office also did not answer when I called to complain about the party outside of my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa

Address: 9725 Lenexa Drive, I-35 at 95th Street, Exit #224, Lenexa, KS 66215
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lenexa
Motel Six Lenexa
Lenexa Motel 6
Lenexa Motel Six

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay