We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Lenexa hotels

Knights Inn Lenexa

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9630 Rosehill Road, Lenexa, KS 66215
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Lenexa to your Saves list
Knights Inn Lenexa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
18%
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Lenexa
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (36)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (16)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    8
    5
    39
See reviews for
14
6
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

#1 we were told the passkey would not work but--we could leave the door shut but not so it would lock, were told it is very safe here-no problems, we could leave our suitcases in the room. Husband worked with the passkey--it did work #2 I said at least we could eat breakfast here-- husband said no!! We would go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I walked into the room, closed the door behind me and locked it. It felt like the door didn't close properly. The door had been kicked in! Surely housekeeping would have noticed. The smell was horrible. I felt I need sanitizer poured all over me. I left within 10 minutes and didn't tell the front desk. It was that bad.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This motel was terrible! On top of being dirty and smelly, the smoke detector was beeping in our room when we first got there. The front desk told us the new batteries were locked up so we should just remove the dying batteries if we didn't want to listen to the beeping all night! Hello?!?? Illegal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I've tried staying here 2 times. The first time was ridulous as the second time was a complete joke. I had stayed at motel 6 right before my stay here which turned out great. I took on a cheap motel knowing id take risks. knights inn was cheaper so to save a few bucks after my life had already been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We knew what we were getting in to before we stayed here because we read the other tripadvisor reviews. They were correct, but we just needed a cheap bed for a night while passing through KC. Our room didn't have any climate control because the wall a/c and heater unit was broken, but luckily it was a nice day outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Avoid like the plague! There were cockroaches scurrying around when I checked in so I rang the front desk. She claimed she was going to change my room but never did. I wake up in the morning and notice the desk is crawling with roaches. Seriously don't even bother.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saleem A, Manager at Knights Inn Lenexa, responded to this review

We do not have roaches in the hotel. Inspections are done 2 times a month and are regulated. We have a company that comes in and sprays twice a month (just as most hotels do) because guests unknowingly bring insects in with their baggage so it is just a policy to perform this task. We would be happy to make... More

SAINT LOUIS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I made reservations at the Days Inn in Lenexa, KS. We have stayed there for the last 6 years when on business in the Kansas City Area. When I got there it had a Days inn sign lit up. For all I know it was a Days Inn. When I checked out and inquired about my reward points they informed... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

OK, a hotel room normally costs $42.50 but on Nascar race weekend it was $92. How can we regulate gas stations from price gouging but can not regulate hotels. All the hotels in Lenexa had doubled their room prices. This needs to be controlled. As for the Knights Inn, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saleem A, Manager at Knights Inn Lenexa, responded to this review

We are pleased you liked the staff. The rooms were at the lower end of the prices that are charged for Nascar Weekend hotels. Some of the hotels were charging as much as $400.00 a night closer to the event. this type of situation has been going on for many years in many businesses it is called supply and demand.... More

Slinger, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I own a cellular contracting company and we are on the road for months at a time, we stayed here for 2 nights and it is an absolute S**thole! the door to my room was broken! with the door latched you could push the bottom half of the door open a good 3 inches. the rooms stunk, it was dirty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This place is incredibly cheap for the area and so is run in a tough, prison-like manor. Having a lousy breakfast available only at 7 a.m,. and then for 2 hours only, is symptomatic. There is often confusion when entering the immediate area with the nicer Days Inn next door. But at least I got through the night at Knights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saleem A, Manager at Knights Inn Lenexa, responded to this review

GET what you pay for is the idea behind any business isn't it? The public asked for an economical stay in these hard times and our hotel is giving it to you. The frills are if you want to pay for a room that has an amazing breakfast that when in fact you can pay $10.00 for one down the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn Lenexa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Lenexa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lenexa

Address: 9630 Rosehill Road, Lenexa, KS 66215
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Lenexa 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Welcome to the Knights Inn of Lenexa, Kansas. Located in the Lenexa lodging district within walking distance of excellent restaurants. The Knights Inn offers friendly, helpful and courteous personnel to meet your needs. Conveniently located at Interstate Highway 35 and 95th Street at Exit 224. Quick access to Royals and Chiefs Stadiums, Bartle Hall Convention Center, Country Club Plaza, Kemper Arena. Walking distance to Oak Park Mall. * Complimentary Continental Breakfast. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access. 24 Hour Front desk. Free cable TV with HBO. Onsite Coin Operated Laundry. Large Outdoor Pool and Patio. Hairdryers and Clock Radios in rooms. Free Local Calls & Phones with Dataports. Micro fridge available upon request. Handicap Rooms Available. * Small Pets are welcome, an additional nightly fee applies per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Lenexa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
* Welcome to the Knights Inn of Lenexa, Kansas. Located in the Lenexa lodging district within walking distance of excellent restaurants. The Knights Inn offers friendly, helpful and courteous personnel to meet your needs. Conveniently located at Interstate Highway 35 and 95th Street at Exit 224. Quick access to Royals and Chiefs Stadiums, Bartle Hall Convention Center, Country Club Plaza, Kemper Arena. Walking distance to Oak Park Mall. * Complimentary Continental Breakfast. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access. 24 Hour Front desk. Free cable TV with HBO. Onsite Coin Operated Laundry. Large Outdoor Pool and Patio. Hairdryers and Clock Radios in rooms. Free Local Calls & Phones with Dataports. Micro fridge available upon request. Handicap Rooms Available. * Small Pets are welcome, an additional nightly fee applies per night. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
206

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.