We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Leawood hotels

Aloft Leawood - Overland Park

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Aloft Leawood - Overland Park to your Saves list
Aloft Leawood - Overland Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Leawood
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
faison8 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Reviews (183)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    77
    42
    17
    9
See reviews for
39
39
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went up to Leawood to visit a high school classmate who was doing some training there. The hotel was encompassed by a shopping places and plenty of eateries and restaurants. The weather was nice for a stroll around the complex. The room was nice with a 42in plasma TV, floor to ceiling glass shower, and window facing the action around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is situated as many of the reviewers have noted in an outside mall with several restaurants. There is a bar in the hotel, on the second floor with an outside sitting area so you can look out onto the street and open area below. Rooms were fine, typically set up stand up shower, bed facing tv, small work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated to nearby businesses in Overland Park and has a number of great eating places nearby. The hotel is very clean looking and has that funky ALoft style that reminds me of Virgin Atlantic decor. The reception area is well appointed with snacks, a bar, a pool table and lots of inside and outside seating. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angleton, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel billed me for a $140.00 "early check-out fee". I travel quite a bit and this is a new one to me. When I called the hotel the front desk attendant and manager were both unhelpful. The charge wasn't on my final bill at check-out, but was instead charged to my card three days later. The quality of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Leawood - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to improve. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. If you could please reach out to our hotel directly at lynne.fleenor@aloftleawood.com and let us know the room number, so we can discuss the additional charges. Thank you again for leaving us... More

Travelers are raving about these Leawood hotels

Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little worried about whether or not this hotel would be a good choice for my family of four (2 adults & 2 kids under age 10). Between complaints about noise, sketchy parking & having to walk a long way from the car park to the hotel, I was a bit concerned.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fremont, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have traveled the world, and never been to a hotel where they play loud music after 10pm, was like being inside a boom box, and when we complained the manager on duty told us that he would throw us out, he could not do anything about the music and would play till 1 pm. I can be wrong, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Leawood - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate experience with our staff recently. Please rest assured your comments have been addressed with our team and properly handled to better improve our guest’s experiences in the future. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, but thank you for providing us with your feedback and... More

Omaha
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are extremely happy with our stay. The parking that many others have mentioned was not a big deal. It took approximately two minutes to leave the parking garage and walk to the hotel entrance. We liked the atmosphere in the hotel as well as the area. It's well maintained and fun. The staff are very friendly, the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Leawood - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear pinksesh, Believe me, we enjoyed having you just as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again in September. Take care. More

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ok, so I'm an avid aloft guest. When I travel alone, I always choose aloft. Aloft in Leawood is inconvenient and the parking is awful! Honestly I didn't even trust my car to be left so far away. The hotel itself was clean and reliable but the parking was a problem. This was also one of the smaller versions I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Augustine Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were having a family gathering and needed 4 bedrooms so I went to the Aloft to checkout there rooms... The staff were very helpful and rooms were in excellent condition (very clean). We had our elderly parents stay there and all the staff were very patient especially Dana &Kristin. We would definitely not hesitate to use the Aloft next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very inconvenient access to hotel from parking garage. Valet personnel was no where to be found when we arrived. Bed was comfortable enough, but platform under mattress protruded and now have bruises on my leg from bumping into. Air conditioning unit was very loud and disrupted sleep all night. Internet connection was horrible. Next morning in lobby, coffee was ice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Leawood - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Hootentown, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, but appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. These issues have been addressed and adjusted for a better guest experience. We are pleased to offer many free amenities to our guests, however, valet services are not one of them. We hope that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aloft Leawood - Overland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aloft Leawood - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Leawood - Overland Park

Address: 11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Leawood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Leawood - Overland Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Leawood - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Leawood Hotel Leawood
Aloft Leawood - Overland Park Kansas

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the chic Park Place lifestyle development, Aloft Leawood-Overland Park is close to upscale shopping, the Overland Park Convention Center, Menorah Medical Center, and Sprint world headquarters. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
156

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer