We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Leawood - Overland Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Leawood - Overland Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    108
    59
    22
    15
See reviews for
49
56
18
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary and the location was ideal! Shops for the wife to spend my hard earned money and plenty of restaurants nearby. Despite the grout color choice making the tile seem dirty we enjoyed our stay and wore our shoes while in the bathroom. We sent our parents the following weekend after finding a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are small but budget friendly. It's the nicest hotel for this price range in the entire metro and the location is great. Hotel is right into middle of shopping and resteraunt district. The pool is big and indoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyoming
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This little boutique hotel is located in a little plaza filled with restaurants and shops with a nearby mall and movie complex. So, I have to give Aloft an "A" for location. As for the hotel itself - the rooms are a little shabby, but clean and a bag of M&M's and a granola bar costs five bucks. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clay Center, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel at a very nice price so we were happy with it for the price we paid. It is located in the middle of lots of shopping and restaurants, fun location. There are several little things that one could nit pick about (check in is on the second level (big whoop), car park a little far away,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Leawood - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We're especially happy you felt that we are priced at a fair value. It's great you were able to take advantage of our great location, great customer service, and W XYZ bar. Thanks for your kind review! We... More 

Ellsworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a suite at the property...pictures and a description of a larger room with sitting area described on the website. HA! At check in, clerk says we have a corner king that there are no suites on the property! Corner king sucks! Small area where the bed is, then a large useless area with one occasional chair & ottoman, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Leawood - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sincerely sorry to learn about your disappointment with our hotel and our staff's miscommunication. We apologize for the misunderstanding, as we always maintain 100% transparency with our guests. Providing excellent customer service is our top priority and your comments will be shared with the team to ensure the quality of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leawood hotels

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this hotel listed as a preferred vendor on my company's travel portal. It looked interesting and modern so I booked it. My wife and I stayed here for a week on business. It's located in the Park Place shopping district so the location is near several nice restaurants and shopping. It's also across Nall Ave from the Sprint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Leawood - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay despite our convenient location and friendly staff. We regret to learn you were disappointed with your guest room size and furniture and internal hotel noise. We will be sure to share your comments with the greater team... More 

Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aloft does not believe in honoring reservations for Gold Preferred members with guaranteed late arrival on their reservation. I arrived late from traveling to find out when checking in that my reservation was given to someone else. Not acceptable! They tried to appease us by sending us the Sheraton down the street and also giving us points but not as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AloftLeawoodGM, General Manager at Aloft Leawood - Overland Park, responded to this review

Jon, I regret that we weren't able to accommodate your reservation that evening. We provided you a higher tier hotel to stay at and points for a complimentary stay at a Starwood Hotel of your choosing. I tried to reach you three times the next day via the telephone number you provided me in our email correspondence and left you... More 

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with co-workers since it was close to our office. The hotel and room was very stylish and clean. The employees were very friendly and helpful whenever I needed anything. Great view from my room down into the courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Leawood - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we are so happy to hear how much you and your co-workers enjoyed our hotel. It's great to learn that you though our hotel and guest rooms were stylish and clean and that our team was friendly and helpful whenever you needed assistance. Thanks again for the review - take care! More 

DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start with, parking is very confusing. Check in is on the second floor, the description of where to go to park was random. I heard one clerk tell the person next to me different directions of how to get to the garage then my clerk told me. The room was typical for Aloft but once we got to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The hotel is very trendy - a sort of Jetsons decor, bare bones reception on the second floor, etc. as I checked into my room I passed the maid in the next room in a cloud of Febreze, and I smelled it in my room too. The room was clean, no frills, free water, but the sheets had a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leawood
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
3.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Overland Park Marriott
Overland Park Marriott
#7 of 39 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park
#2 of 39 in Overland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#6 of 39 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay