We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Leavenworth B&Bs / inns

Prairie Queen Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Prairie Queen Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
221 Arch Street, Leavenworth, KS 66048
Hotel amenities
Prairie Queen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here in the spring. It's true the a/c isn't the greatest, but it's nearly impossible to cool ANY house of that size in the kind of climate where it is. Enjoy the peace and calm. Jan is very hospitable and makes a delightful breakfast, her husband, Bob, will not talk your ear off and we enjoyed his company.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

A lovely historic home, beautifully furnished with antiques. Jan is a most personable hostess and her breakfasts were among the best that we've experienced in B&B fare - truly creative and delicious. Comfortable bed, plenty of towels, a well-stocked butler's pantry. If it were not for the inadequate air conditioning, we would have been completely delighted with our stay. Unfortunately,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KSInnkeeper09, Owner at Prairie Queen Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We were sorry we couldn't make this guests stay more comfortable. We were unable to accomodate the temperature they requested in their room. We offered to have them move to one of our local hotels but they decided to remain with us for the duration of their stay. More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

My husband and I stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We too are innkeepers and so have an advantage in knowing what to expect. The property is stunning inside and out. The hosts were welcoming and a pleasure to talk with. Of course we shared some "innkeeper's experiences". We also took home some great ideas for breakfast! Thanks Jan!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Prairie Queen Bed and Breakfast?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Prairie Queen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairie Queen Bed and Breakfast

Address: 221 Arch Street, Leavenworth, KS 66048
Location: United States > Kansas > Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Prairie Queen Bed and Breakfast