We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Lawrence hotels

Holiday Inn Lawrence

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 McDonald Drive, Lawrence, KS 66044
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Lawrence to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lawrence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Lawrence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Scottie074 Monroe City, Missouri
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    28
    13
    16
See reviews for
32
11
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are in Lawrence Kansas to visit your college student, shop around before stopping here. While the lobby was nice, the room was terrible (and it was supposed to be an upgrade). Small and dated is the best I can describe. The noise was bad---we heard every door that was opened and closed. Lots of children with no one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is poorly run and the attitude of the General Manager (Stephen) is most likely the reason The room was not clean , the lobby looked dirty, Poor service and no one including the Manager cared

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather S, Group Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Hi pa242609, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with our hotel. We pride ourselves on our quality service and product and clearly we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I would really appreciate you emailing me your room number so that I can... More

Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This would have been successful if the hotel would have used some of that meeting space they have for a live band or something when we stayed there on new year's eve. All this ended up being was a way the parents could let the kids do whatever they wanted while they drank and gambled all night long. All the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Group Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Hi Sarah T, Thank you very much for your detailed and insightful review. I will be sharing all of your comments and suggestions with my staff at our weekly staff meeting and I know these comments will be helpful in planning next year's celebration. If you do decide to consider staying with us again next year, please feel free to... More

Wayzata, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed for four nights recently over Thanksgiving. Since our last visit a year ago they've made some nice positive progress towards updating this place. First, the lobby/pool area is completely remodeled with nice new lounge chairs around some wall-mounted flat screen TVs. The old "Holidome" atmosphere is still there but with some classy up-to-date touches. Seconds, the Irish-themed pub is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Group Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Hi mrfargo2, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed the changes to our lobby as well as our new restaurant, the Boulevard Grill. We do have plans for updates to our hotel rooms soon so hopefully you will get to enjoy those changes on your next stay. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a... More

Odessa, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The bed was very uncomfortable. The decor is extremely outdated and I was trying to watch a football game in our room before going out and the picture on the tv was horrible. Over all it was clean and the staff was friendly. Not sure that it was worth the price as we could have stayed in the Marriott downtown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Group Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Hi Kim J., Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff but I do apologize that you felt our rooms were outdated. We do have plans to redecorate in the future so hopefully you can stay with us again in the future and experience the... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Impressive lobby. Friendly, young staff - seems like most of the desk staff were college students, but they did fine without any unusual challenges. Hallways feel confined with low ceilings and dim lighting. Rooms are dated, but seem clean. There was an ever so slight musty smell. We did not sample the restaurant for breakfast or other meals. There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Group Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Hi TB_Rays_fan_NJ, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment for our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our lobby and staff but I do apologize that you found the hotel to be dated. We do have plans to update our rooms in the near future so hopefully next time you visit, you will be impressed with our... More

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel every other year during football season when Kstate is in town. The rooms have always been average in cleanliness, although they have always seemed a bit outdated. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar area, along with a breakfast buffet that is pretty good. If I was not staying with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Group Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Hi Brad G., Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We really appreciate repeat business and I'm glad that you enjoy our restaurants but I do apologize that you find our hotel to be outdated. We do have plans in the near future to do some major updates on the rooms. Hopefully, the next time you are... More

Colleyville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed only one night. The staff were very friendly and our room was comfortable. The atmosphere in general in this hotel was very relaxed and calm. We were tired and decided to have dinner in Quigley's Irish Pub which is inside the hotel. Asked our waiter about the special which was advertised at the entrance to the pub and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Group Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Erica F., Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel, particularly your room and breakfast. I will pass on your comments regarding Paddy's to our restaurant manager but I want you to know we are making some siginificant changes to Paddy's in the near future so hopefully next time you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

My father in law and I checked in last Friday night. 11/1/13 The check in was ok but took awhile to find are reservation. And told us it was better to take there offer then the loyalty program price. Which was not. We go to the room notice the decor is way out dated. We get in the room there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Group Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Jerry_Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. I do apologize that you encountered many problems during your stay with us. I will be sharing all of your comments at my weekly staff meeting. I want to let you know that we are planning to revamp our hotel rooms in the future and... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights, both of which were pleasant. We had problems with our door both evenings we arrived, the batteries were dead in the lock and then the scanner was too dirty to read our card. The staff was pleasant enough and fairly quick to assist. The rooms are adequate, the beds are good. There is an indoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather S, Group Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Hi lokinesis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your beds and the location of our hotel. I do apologize for the difficulties you encountered with your room key but I am pleased to hear that our staff was quick to assist. I do hope you consider staying with us again if... More

Been to Holiday Inn Lawrence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lawrence

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Holiday Inn Lawrence Hotel
Lawrence Holiday Inn
Address: 200 McDonald Drive, Lawrence, KS 66044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Lawrence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lawrence 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Holidome and Convention Center Lawrence Hotel is a full service hotel with a prime location in Lawrence Kansas, between Kansas City and Topeka, conveniently located 2 blocks South of the I-70 West turnpike exit 202. The Holiday Inn Lawrence Hotel offers two dining areas, the Heartland's Restaurant for breakfast and Paddy O'Quigley's Pub and Grill for dinner and drinks. The hotel's Holidome area features hours of endless fun for both children and adults of all ages. Whether it be lounging by the pool or the hot tub or playing a game of ping-pong or billiards, our hotel offers something for everyone. While visiting the Holiday Inn Holidome and Convention Center Lawrence Hotel, one should also visit historic downtown Lawrence and Massachusetts street. With numerous bars, restaurants and shops in an 8 block radius, it is a must see! Also be sure to visit the University of Kansas, home of the KU Jayhawks. Our hotel is located within 10 blocks of campus. Whether it's business travel or a family getaway, this is the hotel for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lawrence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.