We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 Iowa Street, Lawrence, KS 66049
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off we booked this hotel because we had very few options as the KU basketball was this same evening. This place quite frankly needs to be condemned. Not only was it old and dirty but my room was infested with bed bugs!! Sheets appeared clean but woke up in the am with them all over the pillows!! Horrifying to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank K M
GMQuality1, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a bad experience at the Quality Inn. We contract with a major pest company who comes in on a regular basis. The room is being treated by the pest company. We run a great hotel and the safety of our guests is very important to us. We do not have problems of this sort!... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

The bad stuff started at check in. We arrived at 3pm, our room wasn't ready. The clerk got us key and told us to come back in an hour and a half after explaining the reason for the delay was due to cleaning a room trashed by druggies. When we returned later that evening, the room keys didn't work, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank eyeballbill

Travelers are raving about these Lawrence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Oct.24, 2015 This place needs a remodel.... especially the exterior. Rooms were clean and bed and linens were comfortable. The office area is crowed, and has an odor. Hallways need cleaning or updating. Parking lot is very small. Window in room was very dirty. We forgot our little cooler in the room and after a couple of hours remembered it,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 102MjB
Gentry, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

After reading a review about Cher from a previous guest, I was very happy to post on here that Cher was indeed one of the nicest people and most helpful in accommodating my entire softball team. She went out of her way to make our stay pleasant and our check out on short notice way easy! We will most def... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dglass13
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We had stayed at quality in June on the second floor and enjoyed it we returned in August and had a room on the first floor after I had booked my room with my rewards I asked about a late check out they said it wouldn't be a problem our room was wonderful he opened up the sliding door wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellyse B
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

First time staying overnight in Lawrence. Had business to attend to downtown and this hotel was a quick drive there. Surprised to find a pool and a large breakfast area with a full breakfast at such a low price hotel. But the best surprise of all was when we pulled back the curtain in our room.....a door opened to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA C
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

We travel from Colorado to Pittsburgh to see family at least once a year. This has been my favorite place so far. We have a 100 pound malamute and he was only $10 extra. They put us on the first floor where we could walk right out to a great park! The first floor did smell a little musty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank woolaway05
Humble, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I needed a place to stay in Lawrence for a visit with my son who attends the University of Kansas. The Quality Inn was one of the lowest price options in town so my expectations were not high. I was surprised to see how well the staff have attempted to make this tired-old hotel a good place to stay. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry C
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I was a little ambivalent about staying here. But, we couldn't beat the Priceline price. The infrastructure here was dated for sure. We did not get a room with a microwave in it. We got a single queen bed. However, the room was squeaky clean. The outdoor pool (one of the few at a hotel in Lawrence) was super nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank StumpinforKS
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and the staff is always friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make your stay better. Cher, the manager, was so helpful with our last several stays that we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when in the area!!!

Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.5 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#4 of 18 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 18 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#8 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn Lawrence
Baymont Inn Lawrence
#11 of 18 in Lawrence
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lawrence
Holiday Inn Lawrence
#12 of 18 in Lawrence
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay