We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lawrence

1130 N 3rd Street, Lawrence, KS 66044 (Formerly Bismarck Inn)
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lawrence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    4
    6
    7
    9
See reviews for
10
4
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I checked in, the room was made up, but when I peeled back the sheets, they had specs of blood on both sides. The front desk agent was apologetic and nice, and gave me another room. However, I found out that room's entire window sill had holes rotted into it, and at night the flies crawl through the holes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After 12+ hours of traveling, my family and I stopped here for a what we hoped would be a restful sleep before another 12+ hour travel day again. How wrong we were. One of the rooms we had was not cleaned prior to our visit. Sheets and comforters were dirty and covered in stains, etc. One of beds had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Robyn, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lawrence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hays, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been traveling for hours and were exhausted. We got there, without a reservation at about 1:45pm, check in is at 3pm. We went to Sonic to get something to eat and when we got back the manager had a room ready for us. She even made sure we had a smoking room, I had told her it didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Was not our first choice but all other hotels book, room was tolerable but would not stay more than one night, the room was some what wheelchair accessible but bathroom was not. location is right off turn pike behind burger king

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I generally use lowest cost accommodations, so often use Motel 6. They tend to range from OK to a great deal. This one is absolutely the WORST one I have ever used. I had the impression that it is about to fall apart and someone is milking the last few dollars from a decaying structure. When I walked down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This motel had the only available rooms during graduation weekend. Usually Motel 6 is clean but no frills. This one was not clean. The carpet was soiled, bedspread stained, bathtub looked dirty (we opted not to shower), very loud due to thin walls, was nonsmoking but still smelled smokey. I observed the manager cleaning the lobby by dumping paper cups... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Athens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I enjoyed my stay here.The staff is friendly & my room was very clean & quiet & they have wifi.I will stay here again the next time I'm in this area as it is also just off the interstate 70 exit 204.Not much for amenities but there is a Burger King in walking distance & Dominos Pizza delivery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I too had some reservations about staying at the Motel 6 based on some of the previous reviews, but we had a very pleasant stay. Our room was large and clean, and we slept well. The hotel is half renovated, we still had carpet in our room, but had some of the other new amenities, like the flat screen TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Nothing special. Large room. The microwave and fridge were a major plus. Clean but an overall sense of dinginess. Shower meant for short people, though. Just a place to sleep and move on. The lobby did serve fresh hot coffee for breakfast. Hotel was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANKENY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group for an animal show at the fairgrounds. I was very leary of staying here, due to the other bad reviews and my own bad experience at a Motel 6 many years ago. Much to my surprise, this hotel was just fine. It appears that it is under new management and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
2.4 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#4 of 18 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 18 in Lawrence
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 18 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#7 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eldridge Hotel
Eldridge Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay