We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn Lawrence

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
740 Iowa Street, Lawrence, KS 66044
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn Lawrence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    63
    75
    45
    25
See reviews for
138
37
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Lawrence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The gal who checked us in was phenomenal! She was fast, efficient, articulate and very pleasant! Place was very clean and orderly. Only problem was the smoky smell on our floor and in our room. We were assured it was a NON smoking room, but other rooms on the floor must have been smoking rooms and the smell permeated in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with great customer service. We would like to apologize for the issue you mentioned about the smell in your room and in the hallways and we will make sure that our housekeeping staff will be able to work on these immediately. We do hope that you’ll consider staying with... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Lawrence to meet some fronds. This hotel was $139 and was in NO way worth it. The staff was friendly, but that's where it ends. Not properly air conditioned. VERY old, smelly elevator. Room was out dated and smelled. The biggest letdown by far was the breakfast. The room was TINY and HOT. I don't mean stuffy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the experience that you had during your stay with us. We value your comments and rest assured that these issues will be worked on immediately. We recognize our areas for improvement and we would like to assure you that we are doing everything that we can to implement such changes soon. We do hope that... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night, but the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and breakfast was as good as a continental breakfast ever is. I'd stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you appreciate our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations and thank you so much for recognizing the hard work that we put into making your stay as stress-free as possible. We would love to have you back... More 

Cumming, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed with the Lawrence, KS Baymont. After staying here back in 2013 I remembered it being new & clean. This time we stayed here, it lacked clean housekeeping. Upon arrival I noticed dirty tile floors even in the Lobby area, the elevator looked liked it had been scratched all up (also dirty). Our actual room looked clean until we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
arvindLawrence, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about the experience that you had during your recent stay with us. We do not tolerate such issues and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. We do hope that you’ll reconsider staying with us again in the future and we will show you that we take your comments seriously and that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#4 of 18 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 18 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#7 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 18 in Lawrence
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay