We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Lawrence

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
One Riverfront Plaza, Lawrence, KS 66044
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    65
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
58
31
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Leawood
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ive stayed here a couple of times over the last couple of years. I tried to get a room for moms weekend this weekend. Our room block was sold out and they would only give me a room if I paid for 2 nights. So there were rooms available and I was willing to pay full price since I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello Mary V, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us in the past and really wanted to get a reservation with us again. This tells me that you have never had an issue with our facility, cleanliness... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an oddly placed hotel even more oddly looking from the outside. Once you step inside it starts to take shape and look like a nice hotel. A block from Mass street, you can leave the car behind and walk the many shops and restaurants in downtown Lawrence. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds are very firm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello RoadN2Wheels, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Lawrence. As we have noted and responded on several other TripAdvisor postings, this hotel property was once an outlet mall in Lawrence that did not survive. The hotel was put into about 1/3 of the total building when Lawrence... More 

Westminster, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This property is housed in a defunct shopping mall, so the entrance is a bit unusual. But once inside, the hotel is typical Springhill Suites, which works well for us. The only difference in our room compared to other Springhills at which we have stayed, is that there was only one nightstand. Not a huge deal, but we both like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hida bed was terrible and on this busy weekend the hot water ran low. The main beds were very soft but too soft, no support, slept fine though. The area is nice, staff were nice and overall the room wasn't bad. The place is due for a update but it's better than grandma's. The price was a bit steep,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello JWRTA, First let me thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on your recent stay. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. I'm sorry that the sofa bed was not very comfortable in your room. Sofa beds are never quite as comfortable as an actual bed. We will be changing out most of the sofas... More 

Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Clean comfortable stay. Good breakfast. Some rooms were more updated than others. Nice location to walk to downtown. Beds were comfortable. Rooms had plenty of space. Would stay here again. A/C worked well. Small kitchen area was nice. Stayed here with buddies when doing Kansas Ironman 70.3. Worked well for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I recently stayed 5 nights at the Eldridge and one at the Springhill. Here is a comparison: STAFF: Superb at both places. Nothing bad to say about either. CHECK-IN: It seemed impossible to check into the Eldridge before 4:00. The Springhill let me in at 2:00. Checkout was 11:00 for both. DESIGN: The Eldridge is a faux historic hotel: It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Treasure Island, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

kind of a weird setup, you walk in on the third floor and go DOWN to the lower floors. rooms are clean, and ALL have a nice river view. no onsite restaurant etc, but is very close to Massachusetts so walking to everything you could ever want is a block away. hallways, lobby, etc are all HUGE and yet somehow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello chasless22, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Our property is definitely a little different. The hotel was placed in the shell of what used to be an outlet mall that did not survive. With our location directly on the... More 

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Pros: Friendly front desk staff, rooms are clean and spacious, microwave and fridge, tons of channels on tv, decent breakfast, comfy bed. Cons: worn out, not homey at all (very cold feeling - fluorescent, metallic, not sure), thin walls. Train wasn't a big deal - I heard it but only when awake. Never woke me up. Decent hotel. Not remarkable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello Sunnydove, Thank you very much for your review. We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests. We always keep high standards of cleanliness at our property and our staff is always happy to help with anything they can. SpringHill Suites by Marriott is a very "Artsy" brand. We want you to have fun during your travel and will help... More 

Colfax, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The location is great. Easy walk to anywhere in the downtown area. It goes down from there. The room was of odd design. Little to no room for an opened suitcase. The breakfast area and food was typical for this type of hotel, nothing great, nothing terrible, just average. You may have read about the noise from the trains; they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello Joe R. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel. We always appreciate honest feedback. You are correct, we do have a fantastic location to downtown Lawrence. That location, however, also puts us close to train lines. We know this and offer our guests ear plugs and iHome stations... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

My wife and I stayed here after a concert and I was wary based on some of the reviews, but am pretty Marriott loyal so we went for it. I was able to use points and the manager allowed me to upgrade to a suite which was really appreciated! When we came in there were people playing games in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello CR4SHL3Y, Thank you for taking to time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you found our property layout and that we were able to give you un upgrade to a suite at no extra cost. I am sorry that you found the lobby restrooms to not be perfectly clean. All public spaces get care everyday... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question