We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Lawrence

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
One Riverfront Plaza, Lawrence, KS 66044
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
Add Your Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    64
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
57
31
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hida bed was terrible and on this busy weekend the hot water ran low. The main beds were very soft but too soft, no support, slept fine though. The area is nice, staff were nice and overall the room wasn't bad. The place is due for a update but it's better than grandma's. The price was a bit steep,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello JWRTA, First let me thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on your recent stay. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. I'm sorry that the sofa bed was not very comfortable in your room. Sofa beds are never quite as comfortable as an actual bed. We will be changing out most of the sofas... More 

Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean comfortable stay. Good breakfast. Some rooms were more updated than others. Nice location to walk to downtown. Beds were comfortable. Rooms had plenty of space. Would stay here again. A/C worked well. Small kitchen area was nice. Stayed here with buddies when doing Kansas Ironman 70.3. Worked well for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed 5 nights at the Eldridge and one at the Springhill. Here is a comparison: STAFF: Superb at both places. Nothing bad to say about either. CHECK-IN: It seemed impossible to check into the Eldridge before 4:00. The Springhill let me in at 2:00. Checkout was 11:00 for both. DESIGN: The Eldridge is a faux historic hotel: It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Treasure Island, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

kind of a weird setup, you walk in on the third floor and go DOWN to the lower floors. rooms are clean, and ALL have a nice river view. no onsite restaurant etc, but is very close to Massachusetts so walking to everything you could ever want is a block away. hallways, lobby, etc are all HUGE and yet somehow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello chasless22, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Our property is definitely a little different. The hotel was placed in the shell of what used to be an outlet mall that did not survive. With our location directly on the... More 

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
75 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Friendly front desk staff, rooms are clean and spacious, microwave and fridge, tons of channels on tv, decent breakfast, comfy bed. Cons: worn out, not homey at all (very cold feeling - fluorescent, metallic, not sure), thin walls. Train wasn't a big deal - I heard it but only when awake. Never woke me up. Decent hotel. Not remarkable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello Sunnydove, Thank you very much for your review. We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests. We always keep high standards of cleanliness at our property and our staff is always happy to help with anything they can. SpringHill Suites by Marriott is a very "Artsy" brand. We want you to have fun during your travel and will help... More 

Colfax, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The location is great. Easy walk to anywhere in the downtown area. It goes down from there. The room was of odd design. Little to no room for an opened suitcase. The breakfast area and food was typical for this type of hotel, nothing great, nothing terrible, just average. You may have read about the noise from the trains; they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello Joe R. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel. We always appreciate honest feedback. You are correct, we do have a fantastic location to downtown Lawrence. That location, however, also puts us close to train lines. We know this and offer our guests ear plugs and iHome stations... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

My wife and I stayed here after a concert and I was wary based on some of the reviews, but am pretty Marriott loyal so we went for it. I was able to use points and the manager allowed me to upgrade to a suite which was really appreciated! When we came in there were people playing games in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgar R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Hello CR4SHL3Y, Thank you for taking to time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you found our property layout and that we were able to give you un upgrade to a suite at no extra cost. I am sorry that you found the lobby restrooms to not be perfectly clean. All public spaces get care everyday... More 

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We stayed here to celebrate my birthday. What made it so special was a combination of things: the friendliness of the staff, the extra treats provided for guests, the more-than-usual complimentary breakfast (six things to add to your oatmeal!), and every room with a beautiful river view. Best of all, the décor of the sleeping area of the suite was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossville, Kansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites this past weekend while in town for my son's wedding. They were so friendly & helpful there. Clean, spacious, free parking & breakfast. Also, nice little treats sitting out throughout the day for the guests like chex mix, hot apple cider, chocolate pretzels, cookies & more. Very convenient to downtown Lawrence & other venues.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simla
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This hotel was located perfectly to enjoy the shops in Lawrence and the river. The room and entire hotel were neat and clean, as well as nicely decorated. The breakfast was excellent with many options available. One of the elevators was not working properly and would not take us to the 3rd floor, but as soon as I told the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question