We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth

Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 Express Drive, Lansing, KS 66043
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    11
    4
    15
See reviews for
15
6
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I would definitely stay here again. Hotel was quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Scrambled eggs, bacon, tater tots and OJ were terrific. This is a no-nonsense hotel for a practical person. I liked that I can open the window. Yes, the hallways and room seemed dark and cramped. The light in the room tinkles and takes 6 seconds to turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LansingHieGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll see you on your next visit. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I loved staying here. Very clean, wonderful staff. Loved the complimentary breakfast!! I have no complaints at all about this hotel! I have stayed here a couple of times matter of fact. My kids love the pool and it's close to a lot of dining locations. I would definitely recommend this motel to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LansingHieGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express Lansing location. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

As a loyal IHG Rewards Club member, I always stay at one of their hotels because of the professional/attentive management and customer service. So I am appalled at the complete lack of any of those qualities at this hotel. With all of the negative reviews along this line, I am surprised that the Corporate Office of IHG has not taken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Mary35691, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lansing hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The Carmelite 150th Celebration was being held here in Leavenworth, an international symposium. The church was in contact with this hotel several times, which included providing contact information, phone numbers, and a credit card number to hold over 20 rooms for out of town attendees. Twice this hotel cancelled the rooms without notifying the point of contact. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear jani c, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More 

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The front desk is frequently unattended. I noticed that every time I approached the front desk that the desk clerk will post a sign that he (she) is away and it is up to the guest to locate the clerk. I had to call in a loud voice to get the clerk to come out from the back to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Rick F, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any shortfalls you may have experienced, particularly with the level of service provided. We would like to follow up on your concerns and be of further assistance. I have sent you a private message in an effort... More 

Flushing, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Been here twice now. Room was very clean and quiet. This hotel also does not use chemical fragrances in the air which is very important to me as I am sensitive to man made chemical fragrances. The beds are very comfortable and the free breakfast was great. Would highly recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. The walls are thin and we could hear every time someone shut their door when they left their room. We could also hear people walking around upstairs and also closing their doors. Some of the tiles on the bathroom floor were broken. There were many stains on the bed skirts. The hotel ran out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Denise7787, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know that you found our staff commendable and that you enjoyed the breakfast area. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the noise challenges and the condition of the room may have caused you. I have taken... More 

The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
94 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed 8/8. Bottom line: Clean, comfortable, good staff, walking distance to several restaurants. Had problem with room door not closing properly. Breakfast was attended, but the food was old and there was no coffee or cream available when we ate. Would likely not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Jerry C, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the food served during your visit did not live up to your expectations. We constantly strive to provide the best accommodation and value... More 

Sedalia, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was staying on a business trip and the desk staff charged the wrong credit card on file and it took a week to be refunded. The manager beth was a joke to get ahold of and wont call you back at all!!!! It is the worst customer service I have ever encountered!!!!!The worst part is they arent even sympathetic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Jessica W, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Kansas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
40 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a lot of my family stay here for a wedding. They had stayed here last year for another wedding and had issues; but since this is the only real hotel in town, they went back. Don’t even think of trying to check in early; not only will they not do it, they won’t let you use the bathroom. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear ben17a, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are deeply sorry for the experience they had during their stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay