We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth

Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 Express Drive, Lansing, KS 66043
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Arkansas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In town on business for a few day and decided to give them a try. Even though there are so many bad reviews, it seemed fine to me. Check in was fast with no issues. The room is spacious and clean. King size bed was very comfortable. Nice and quiet I never heard anything which made for a good nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJOE69
Pratt
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Check in went quickly. Gave us our room keys and we proceeded to our room only to find out the room hadn't been made up. Dirty towels and beds not made. We went back to the front desk and they had us in a new room in no time. Beds were comfortable, shower had lots of pressure (slow drain though),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittll
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Brittll, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our beds and breakfast served. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our housekeeping service and bathroom... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

The person who checked us is was not friendly. The breakfast staff was nice. The manager was never available. Then lied about calling me and resolving my issue. Now I see I'm not the only one who thinks so.

Helpful?
1 Thank DD2014
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear DD2014, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our breakfast staff to be nice. However, we regret that your check-in experience was less than satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We give the utmost importance to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lansing hotels

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Great hotel! Would definitely return!! Me and my husband visited friends in Leavenwoth and we chose this hotel for our 3 day stay. The hotel was quiet, clean and very close to our friend's house. The room was very clean and the shower had good water pressure. Corina, one of the housekeepers was especially very nice and helpful. Front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunshine S
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Stayed for business. Check in was a little lengthy, I think they are short on staff and the desk guy was a little stressed. While I was in the lobby I heard the desk attendant turn customers away because there were no clean rooms. I am lucky my party checked in early. I took a double queen because king requested... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie B
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Seriously. Who paints their pool in the middle of summer?!?! We have stayed here every time we go to a concert in Bonner Springs. Boo. We cancelled our reservations and had to find a place more accommodating for summer months. I know. First world problems right?

Helpful?
Thank Jensinnard
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Jensinnard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy our pool facility. Your comments are forwarded to our management and I am confident that they will continue to do their best to achieve complete guests satisfaction. I do hope that you... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

After a long day of all day flying and airports it's nice to arrive at a room that has a soft bed. The amenities is what disappointed me. It's 99 degrees outside and would have been awesome to swim in the pool but it was closed due to maintenance. We opted for the two queen beds for a family of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dahm55
LansingHieGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not everything that you expected. We do however, appreciate you giving us the opportunity for improvement and hope that in the future you will let us show you our full service potential. More 

Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We have staying in this hotel semi annually for many years. It has gone down hill horribly. The room was clean, that was the best part, the breakfast was good and hot..that was good. The staff were ignorant and uncaring. The computer in the "business" room, was not working. I told a staff member at 6am. he said he had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny3582
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I would definitely stay here again. Hotel was quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Scrambled eggs, bacon, tater tots and OJ were terrific. This is a no-nonsense hotel for a practical person. I liked that I can open the window. Yes, the hallways and room seemed dark and cramped. The light in the room tinkles and takes 6 seconds to turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank CrazyBandMom
LansingHieGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll see you on your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I loved staying here. Very clean, wonderful staff. Loved the complimentary breakfast!! I have no complaints at all about this hotel! I have stayed here a couple of times matter of fact. My kids love the pool and it's close to a lot of dining locations. I would definitely recommend this motel to everyone!

Helpful?
Thank Shalyn F
LansingHieGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express Lansing location. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Leavenworth
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#2 of 4 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
24.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison
10.0 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay