We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Lansing hotels

Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Express Drive, Lansing, KS 66043
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lansing
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014
TravelUS1997 Flushing, New York
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    11
    4
    15
See reviews for
15
5
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a loyal IHG Rewards Club member, I always stay at one of their hotels because of the professional/attentive management and customer service. So I am appalled at the complete lack of any of those qualities at this hotel. With all of the negative reviews along this line, I am surprised that the Corporate Office of IHG has not taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Mary35691, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding... More

Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The Carmelite 150th Celebration was being held here in Leavenworth, an international symposium. The church was in contact with this hotel several times, which included providing contact information, phone numbers, and a credit card number to hold over 20 rooms for out of town attendees. Twice this hotel cancelled the rooms without notifying the point of contact. This is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear jani c, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The front desk is frequently unattended. I noticed that every time I approached the front desk that the desk clerk will post a sign that he (she) is away and it is up to the guest to locate the clerk. I had to call in a loud voice to get the clerk to come out from the back to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Rick F, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any shortfalls you may have experienced, particularly with the level of service provided. We would like to follow up on your concerns and be of further assistance. I have sent you a private message in an effort... More

Flushing, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Been here twice now. Room was very clean and quiet. This hotel also does not use chemical fragrances in the air which is very important to me as I am sensitive to man made chemical fragrances. The beds are very comfortable and the free breakfast was great. Would highly recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. The walls are thin and we could hear every time someone shut their door when they left their room. We could also hear people walking around upstairs and also closing their doors. Some of the tiles on the bathroom floor were broken. There were many stains on the bed skirts. The hotel ran out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Denise7787, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know that you found our staff commendable and that you enjoyed the breakfast area. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the noise challenges and the condition of the room may have caused you. I have taken... More

The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
84 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed 8/8. Bottom line: Clean, comfortable, good staff, walking distance to several restaurants. Had problem with room door not closing properly. Breakfast was attended, but the food was old and there was no coffee or cream available when we ate. Would likely not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Jerry C, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the food served during your visit did not live up to your expectations. We constantly strive to provide the best accommodation and value... More

Sedalia, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was staying on a business trip and the desk staff charged the wrong credit card on file and it took a week to be refunded. The manager beth was a joke to get ahold of and wont call you back at all!!!! It is the worst customer service I have ever encountered!!!!!The worst part is they arent even sympathetic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Jessica W, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More

Kansas
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
40 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a lot of my family stay here for a wedding. They had stayed here last year for another wedding and had issues; but since this is the only real hotel in town, they went back. Don’t even think of trying to check in early; not only will they not do it, they won’t let you use the bathroom. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear ben17a, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are deeply sorry for the experience they had during their stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked... More

Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

A bunch of kids are running the place (try to get ahold of GM Beth Thames---Ha!!!!) 1st night took 30 minutes(with eventual staff help) to get room door open-2nd night, 1 1/2 hours-I could go on and on-thank God there is a new Marriott opening and a Hampton Inn to follow. Rudest people I have ever dealt with in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Tryingtobefai, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward... More

Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I spent two nights in this hotel while visiting family in the area. Everything was pretty much as expected. The room (King) was fairly spacious. Had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There was writing table and chair along with an easy chair. Cable TV and free WiFi rounded out the room amenities. For those who need such things,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth

Address: 120 Express Drive, Lansing, KS 66043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth Hotel Lansing
Lansing Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lansing

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay