We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Village West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1931 Prairie Crossing/Parallel, Kansas City, KS 66111
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    21
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
14
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this place online and thought I would give it a try and glad I did. Located between Nebraska Furniture Mart and Legends Outlet Shops you could not ask for a better place to crash after a good day of shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is a newer hotel in a shopping district that has grown in Kansas City. Your are less than 5 miles from the Kansas speedway and within a few blocks of the nice outdoor shopping mall now in KC. The hotel was clean the beds very comfortable. (just like ours at home) and staff was friendly. We originally booked only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Hotel needs a makeover, rooms are noisy, you can hear the adjoining rooms alarm clock and anyone above you walking etc. Also there is a very unpleasant smell when entering the room. Staff is really pleasant, breakfast is nice. Good location with lots of restaurants within 1/2 mile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Dear mxtraveler2015, Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted to hear you liked our location and found our staff pleasant and enjoyed the breakfast. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the noise... More 

ontheroadagn7
Level Contributor
296 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I needed a room on short notice and this was available. Good service at check in. Told me where the workout room was and encouraged me to try the whirlpool after. I had a 6:15 appointment the next morning and when I asked for a 5 AM wakeup call the front desk person mentioned that the night shift person usually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here!!!!! We were charged twice for the one night we stayed there and they have yet to refund me. They assured me several times that it was refunded, but it has not been!! Stay elsewhere!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Dear Anglekerr , Thank you for being one of our valued guest and taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. It is regrettable that the issues encountered with the billing concern prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Spent Easter in Kansas City. The hotel was nice and clean. Front desk was great. Breakfast was really good and no rush. We enjoyed the hotel. The only thing was the pool was a little to cold for us. It closed at 10 on the weekends which we felt was early. We could have used the hot tub before going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Arrived to a fully booked hotel for one night. Only one person working the front desk so it was a rushed check in with no personality/customer service. Our toilet wouldn't flush and they had no maintenence on site so my husband was given a plunger to try to work on it himself. Rooms have no sound insulation and there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bailey S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We apologize that we were not able to provide the exceptional service that we normally give to all of our guests. We hope you'll give us a chance in the near future or continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Christian (sp) at the front desk is amazing. She was super sweet and accommodating. We will definitely be back because of her. She checked us in very quickly and was very warm and welcoming. There were people behind us but she took the time to be kind to everyone around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bailey S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope you'll stay with us again soon! More 

Lewisville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal when I checked in, and I got what I expected. A budget hotel with the bare essentials for a comfortable night's stay, and that is just fine. The true gem of this place is it's location, right off the interstate, literally across the street from the NASCAR track, and within walking distance of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bailey S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy that we met your expectations and that our location and local dining and shopping was exactly what you were looking for! Hope we see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Daniel at front desk and Andretta for breakfast were great! Daniel was very knowledgeable and helpful. Andretta seems to enjoy life and her job. She was so very pleasant. Cons... 1. Housekeeping is pushy! Check out time is noon, not 8 am or 1030. Stop pushing me to hurry. Very aggravating. I understand that you have to get the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bailey S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate knowing where we're making our guests' stays great and where we can improve. Please rest assured all of your comments have been passed on to the appropriate departments in an effort to prevent any future inconveniences. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay