We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Village West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1931 Prairie Crossing/Parallel, Kansas City, KS 66111
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Village West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
229 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in town recently on a business trip and stayed here. I am a road warrior always staying at the Holiday Inn chain many many nights a year across this great country. This is a great location near the highway and lots of things to do and places to eat. They are in the early stages of going through a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 07BigBlue
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and had all the necessities. Wasn't the best in the building but we booked through reduced rate app so it was great for the price. The service was amazing as was the coffee and breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Andee K
Seward, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

My room was lacking, it was outdated and the bathroom was horrible. The shower was an awkward walk in behind a half-wall. The light didn't work in it so it was dark. There was apparently some water damage around the floor and poorly placed re-tile job with peeling wallpaper. The whole room didn't feel very crisp and clean.

Helpful?
Thank ShelleyMS
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Dear ShelleyMS, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our location to be good. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms and bathrooms. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Excellent stay! Hotel was very busy due to sporting events that weekend and they did a great job accommodating everyone. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful! Pool in great condition. We will definitely return for future trips.

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Minneapolis, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Smaller hotel but has everything you need. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Location is very convenient to all of KC. Indoor pool looked well kept. Best part is Culver's frozen custard in the parking lot! Woke up Sunday morning to hot air balloons in the parking lot!! :-)

Helpful?
Thank Kate C
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This Holiday Inn Express is a bit older and the decor is somewhat dated, but in good condition. The folks working there were very friendly and helpful. Great location across the street from the Legends Outlets, with plenty of restaurants all around the area. It is next to Nebraska Furniture Mart and very near the Kansas Speedway. Just off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler7507047
Winchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Stayed here after receiving a great rate on Hotwire. It was a very pleasant stay. Brittany at the front desk did a great job. The Ladies in the breakfast area were so fun! The carpeting could stand to be changed but the rooms were nice, the bathrooms spacious and the beds comfortable. I know some reviewers complained about noise but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Stockton, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Noisy & in need of updating. Virtually everything was in need of replacement. Trash truck came to pick up trash before 6 a.m. The person in the room above was an elephant or they were marching, literally moving the wall hangings in our room. Rate we were given was $10 higher than their online booking price. I asked about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MandySue333
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Village West, responded to this review

Dear MandySue333, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the level of noise during your visit and for falling short of your expectations regarding our hotel condition. We also regret the issues you had with the rate. We give the utmost importance... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Great room and great staff. I really liked the shower in the king room, it's the great shower head that the holiday inns have plus it's walk in so no shower curtain! I'm pretty sure the hotel was pretty close to full but I didn't have any issues with noise or too many people at breakfast. Walking distance to Legends... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie B
wisconsin
Level Contributor
190 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Stayed here while doing a road trip to Branson Mo. Friendly people at the desk. Close to the casino. Very clean and well kept. The free breakfast was good, but because of the proximity to the water park, there were a lot of kids and it was hard to find a spot to eat.

Helpful?
Thank tansandy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway, Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites at Village West
1.1 mi away
Chateau Avalon
Chateau Avalon
#12 of 21 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay