We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Kansas City hotels

Great Wolf Lodge

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Great Wolf Lodge to your Saves list
Great Wolf Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
AJLJTJ OFallon, MO
  • Reviews (612)
  • Photos (144)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (115)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    206
    118
    113
    58
See reviews for
429
8
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OFallon, MO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We found the indoor and outdoor water areas to be great. Inside there is a shallow area with water features and some smaller slides. There is a huge playground structure with cargo nets, bridges, water guns and water features throughout as you climb. At the top there are 2 slides. Seperate from this there are 3 more slides that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband, myself and our 2 children stayed here this past weekend. Our children are ages 3.5 and 6. They have never had so much fun. They enjoyed everything about the water park and outdoor pool. The lifeguards were on point the whole time. I could tell that safety was a their priority. The only downside was the tears they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springville, IA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a great place to bring our grandkids for 1 night and all day. The room was wonderful... but we didn't spend much time there. The waterpark was good...but lines for the slides were really long at times....had to keep watching for short lines and then rush to get there...but the slides were a lot of fun. I wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Riley, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here with our two kids who are 3yrs and 1yr old on a whim. We were extremely happy that there was still room availability and the clerks even gave us a choice of what floor we wanted. We stayed on the first floor where the waterpark entrance. It was actually very quiet most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cold!!! They advertise that the water park is kept at a balmy 84 degrees. They lie! The outside temp during our stay was unseasonably cool. It was in the middle 70's. The staff in the water park area kept leaving the doors, 4 of them, open. This made for a 75 degree wind tunnel through the water park. We and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had my daughter's 8 year old birthday party here and it was a blast for young and old. I knocked off one star only because of the price of the hotel. I would gladly have paid 200-250 for the room so I will wait for a Groupon next time since they tend to be in that price range. But overall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
okc
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is all about the water park and is geared toward the child's experience. My kids loved the water park. They never wanted to leave. It is most suitable for kids from 2 to 10 or 11 in my opinion. I was impressed at how many lifeguards were covering the different areas. And they seemed to take their jobs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City and sharing your feedback with us! I am glad your children loved the waterpark and their themed Kid Cabin Suite. If there are concerns with the cleanliness of your room, do not hesitate to contact us immediately. We are happy to accommodate our guests as best we can and our... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is very clean, friendly helpful staff,and an enjoyable stay for the whole family. Multiple activities are available. My son lost his glasses in the slide, and the staff took the trouble to find them and bring them to us. Commendable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me begin with the price...final price for a room, bunk bed set and queen bed and pesky resort fees...$445/night. Now, I have stayed at Walt Disney Resorts and several other similar places. This is not Disney, or even close to it. The "Water Park" is an overgrown civic pool and play area. Most cities today (even in rural areas)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City! We greatly appreciate the feedback from your stay and I am disappointed to learn of the difficulties you had. We are aware that your family has spoken with our General Manager and are working towards a resolution on the concerns from your visit. If you need any further assistance,... More

Mound City, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked into our room we were highly disappointed. The beds had been made, fresh towels hung, and trash cans were empty. That was the extent of the cleaning that had been done. There was hair in the sink, water/soap spots on the faucet and bathroom counter, dust and crumbs on the table, dust (alot!) on the furniture, floors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Erin, I want to thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City and providing us with your feedback about your suite. I apologize for the issues you had with your room and will share your review with our Management team. We offer a variety of activities for our overnight guests and we understand that budgeting can be a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Great Wolf Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(96)
  • Very nice(13)
  • Bunk bed(10)
  • Last time(3)

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Kansas City
Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City
Great Wolf Kansas City

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
281

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer