We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Kansas City hotels

Great Wolf Lodge

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Great Wolf Lodge to your Saves list
Great Wolf Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
54%
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
xcathyx Bellevue, Nebraska
  • Overview
  • Reviews (640)
  • Photos (154)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (121)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    214
    127
    117
    62
See reviews for
451
8
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I never write reviews but I felt this was worth sharing. My family of 5 stayed for 2 nights, the water park was pretty good. The service was fair. The security was terrible! We left our hotel room the 2nd day we were therefor the afternoon to go shopping. When we returned 5 hours later I discovered that our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Katie, Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City and sharing your feedback with us! I am saddened to learn of the difficulties you had while staying with us and I have shared your concerns with our Management team at the resort to review internally. We hope your family will stay with us again soon! Jason Great... More

Bellevue, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Caught a 48Hour sale a few days out and booked one night in a Family Suite (no bunks or cabins) just two queen beds and a couch. It was all we needed for our 3 year old and 9 month old grand daughters. When I booked, I also picked a Pup Pass for $39.99 and the family breakfast for $36.00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Cathy, Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City and sharing your experience with us. I am sorry for the issue you had with your Family Suite. We are a pet-free resort, so if you have any issues like this in the future, please let us know immediately so that a member of our Housekeeping team can... More

Liberty, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City, KS the beginning of April 2014 and were very disapointed. We stayed in a Kid Cabin Suite. The room was extremely dirty finding trash under the beds in the kids area, the sheets were not on their beds, the top rung on the ladder was cracked and giving, the wall paper was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Nena, Thank you for returning to Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City! I am saddened to learn of the difficulties you had with your Kid Cabin Suite during your stay in April. However, I am glad that when you brought your concerns to our attention, that we were able to take care of you. We look forward to your upcoming... More

Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was nice and the check in part was well organized, but I had to wait 20 minutes while they decided how not to give me the free upgrade. I had reserved the Wolfs Den because it was fun for the kids and had room for 4 kids in the room, but they wanted to upgrade me to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just spent $470 on a basic hotel room with bunk beds and a painted wall of raccoons. I paid $2.50 for a bottle of coke from vending machine. I was quoted $15 for one glass of Crown Royal and Coke. Let me repeat that....I was told when I ordered a crown royal and coke that it would be $15.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City and providing us with your feedback! We appreciate your point of view in regards to our drink pricing and I will share it with our Food & Beverage team to take into consideration for future guests. I apologize for the difficulty you had while staying with us and... More

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a stay at the GWL, a month in advance. The next day after booking, I realized that I had a conflict and called to cancel. They would gladly cancel for a $40 fee..processing fee??? Really!! Or, they would reschedule to a new date for free. Probably about the same mouse clicks. Due to the cancellation fee alone, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with planning a stay at Great Wolf Lodge! I am sorry to hear your family was unable to stay with us, but I hope that you will be able to in the future. We appreciate your feedback about our cancellation policy and I will share it with our Reservations team. Guests have up until... More

Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited this Great Wolf many times, most recently this past weekend. We went with my parents, brother an daughter for a one night family getaway. The room rate was a little high at $500, plus another $139 for tax and a "resort fee" although everything is a la carte other than the waterpark which is a big part... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Stephanie, Thank you for returning to Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City! I am disappointed to learn of the difficulties you had while staying with us and for any inconvenience this caused your family. I have shared your concerns with our Management team at the lodge to be taken into consideration for future stays. Buckets Snack Shop opens at 11am... More

Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel! Swimming park, restaurant, Shopping, and the rooms were excellent! Service was 100% great! Very fun and when 11pm came along the hotel was very quit! Will be returning! My kids had so much fun playing the mid-evil wand games and the water park!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can see from my past reviews, we visit GW at least once a year, if not more. It continues to go down hill! This is the first time I booked over the phone and it was a huge mistake. I told the guy that we wanted the Majestic Bear Suite, the room we always stay in and that's easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City and sharing your experience with us! I am deeply disappointed to learn of the issues you had when booking your reservation and that we did not live up to the expectations set by previous visits. Please know what you experienced is not the norm for us and we truly... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 3rd Great Wolf Lodge, and without a doubt the smallest so far. Our room was nice, and the whole resort seemed fairly clean. The water park was smaller than expected, but there was still plenty of fun to be had. The problem I had with it was the lack of rafts for the slides. I don't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Great Wolf Lodge and for staying at our Kansas City location! We appreciate the feedback about your waterpark experience and I am disappointed to learn of the difficulties you had. I have shared your concerns with our Aquatics & Management team to discuss internally to determine areas of opportunity to improve for future... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Great Wolf Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(86)
  • Very nice(11)
  • Bunk bed(8)

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Kansas City
Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City
Great Wolf Kansas City

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kansas City with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
281

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Great Wolf Lodge and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
13 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Great Wolf Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer