We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Kansas City hotels

Great Wolf Lodge

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Great Wolf Lodge to your Saves list
Great Wolf Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
54%
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    215
    128
    120
    62
See reviews for
457
8
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been to this hotel & watermark for the past three years in a row for my daughters birthday. I always go in late Feb or early March & there are never long lines or crowds. I was told by one of the lifeguards that Oct through early March, except around the holidays, is their off season & that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family loves Great Wolf Lodge. This was our second time at this location and will not be our last. The staff make the difference from the housekeepers and the lifeguards all the way to the front desk at check in. Great Wolf Lodge is built for kids of all ages and fun. The waterpark has a variety for everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond,Ok
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our third stay at the Kansas City GWL. This hotel is older & smaller than Grapevine but we like prefer this one. It's a lot easier to keep track of younger kids here while in the water park & playing magi quest. My kids are 7 & 3. The location is very close to the outlet mall &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful place to stay. Lots of fun things for younger children. Had a teenager with us and there wasn't much for her to do. most of the games and the water park is geared towards grade school and younger. Comfortable rooms. Resturant in the Lodge was too expensive to eat at, but other places nearby. We went in January and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are currently staying here. First the good the waterpark was great. The overall condition of the hotel is disappointing. The exhaust fans in bathrooms are extremely dirty, what appears to be mold growing in the tile shower, missing grout in shower. Walking down the hallways you will see cracks in the walls, carpet that is a trip hazard, ceiling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Cassandra, Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City! I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention and I have shared your review with our Management team at the resort. Please know what you observed is not customary for us. Whenever there are concerns like this, please notify our Guest Services team immediately so that we... More

Larned, Kansas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The problems began before we arrived. In order to eat breakfast, you must buy a voucher. We had 6 people in the room but only 4 wanted breakfast. We were told we had to pay for everyone or no one at all. Upon arrival, we discovered only 1 working elevator for the lobby, water park, Magic Quest and room areas.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Jacqueline, Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City and for your valuable feedback! We do offer a discounted breakfast package that can be added prior to arrival to save guests money on the cost of eating on-site. This package can save a group of 4 adults over $30 off the regular retail price of breakfast and is... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Wolf Lodge is not that "Great". The furnishings, fixtures, etc. are cheap and not well kept. Did not try the food. The water park is fun for families, but the hotel side of this place is just ok....nothing to get excited about. Way over priced for what you get....$350 per night and that included taxes. Another drawback was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Ann, Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your recent stay at Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City! We appreciate your candor and understand that the cost to stay is a concern for our guests, which is why we offer a variety of discounts and promotions periodically throughout the year. We also send out repeat guest promotions via... More

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never write reviews but I felt this was worth sharing. My family of 5 stayed for 2 nights, the water park was pretty good. The service was fair. The security was terrible! We left our hotel room the 2nd day we were therefor the afternoon to go shopping. When we returned 5 hours later I discovered that our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Katie, Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City and sharing your feedback with us! I am saddened to learn of the difficulties you had while staying with us and I have shared your concerns with our Management team at the resort to review internally. We hope your family will stay with us again soon! Jason Great... More

Bellevue, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Caught a 48Hour sale a few days out and booked one night in a Family Suite (no bunks or cabins) just two queen beds and a couch. It was all we needed for our 3 year old and 9 month old grand daughters. When I booked, I also picked a Pup Pass for $39.99 and the family breakfast for $36.00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Cathy, Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City and sharing your experience with us. I am sorry for the issue you had with your Family Suite. We are a pet-free resort, so if you have any issues like this in the future, please let us know immediately so that a member of our Housekeeping team can... More

Liberty, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City, KS the beginning of April 2014 and were very disapointed. We stayed in a Kid Cabin Suite. The room was extremely dirty finding trash under the beds in the kids area, the sheets were not on their beds, the top rung on the ladder was cracked and giving, the wall paper was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Nena, Thank you for returning to Great Wolf Lodge – Kansas City! I am saddened to learn of the difficulties you had with your Kid Cabin Suite during your stay in April. However, I am glad that when you brought your concerns to our attention, that we were able to take care of you. We look forward to your upcoming... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Great Wolf Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(84)
  • Very nice(11)
  • Bunk bed(8)

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Kansas City
Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City
Great Wolf Kansas City

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kansas City with
any amenities