We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Kansas City hotels

Days Inn Kansas Speedway

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7721 Elizabeth Avenue, Kansas City, KS 66112
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Kansas Speedway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kansas Speedway to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Kansas City
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    39
    51
    43
See reviews for
99
32
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Oak Grove
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in from a long day at 1:00a.m hoping to wind down with some TV and fall alseep for the few hours I had until 8:00a.m. to head out. The tv's are not updated hd and with the direct tv and remotes they have I couldn't get the tv to work..tried to call the front desk..the phone in the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We are terribly sorry about our TVs and our remote and phone that did not work properly. Rest assured that these issues will be addressed accordingly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will... More 

Big Lake, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Generally the hotel was OK. The night clerk was very friendly and nice and helpful, so that was nice. The room was OK except that the one bed was not a king or queen, but a regular full. That wasn't made clear to us at check-in. Unfortunately for us the bed had been heavily used so that it sagged a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly, nice, and helpful. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices.... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The rooms were clean however the south side door did not work so it made it hard to walk may dogs because I couldn't get back in unless I went to north side of the building or go through the front which I was told I couldn't come through front with my dogs..so I had to call my husband to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures.  We sincerely apologize about the south side door that did not work and the inconvenience this has caused you. Rest assured this matter will be addressed accordingly in order for us to improve... More 

Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
44 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Feels like an older Microtel as room is very small. Employees were very nice, but policies are too strict. Under no circumstances are guests allowed to check in before 3 PM - even if the hotel was empty the previous night. Despite the Cracker Barrel being shut down for a while next door, I was forced to return to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was surprised at how large the room was when I checked in, as the price was not very high. There was a living room area with a small table and also a coffee table and a couch. There was also bar area with sink, cabinets, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker separating the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Kansas City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Over all mediocre. Only stayed here because i was told it had truck "parking". Not worth over $70 a nite for one person.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of our hotel! More 

St. Louis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This room came with all the bells and whistles! Had a little mini kitchenette and living room! Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, dining table, full sized couch, desk, queen bed and a cute cushy window bench. The bathroom had tons of counter space and in general was very spacious. Loved this room! Can't wait to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit in the future. More 

Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I have never left a review for a hotel that I have stayed in before - and I have stayed in some shabby places as well as some really nice ones, but I feel that this review needs to be shared. First, I was supposedly getting the AAA 'discount' rate that, after taxes, came to almost $100, which I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Kansas Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas Speedway

Address: 7721 Elizabeth Avenue, Kansas City, KS 66112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas Speedway 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kansas Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas Speedway Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn
Days Inn Kansas City

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay