We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kansas Speedway

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7721 Elizabeth Avenue, Kansas City, KS 66112
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Kansas Speedway
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    42
    52
    43
See reviews for
102
34
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Light was falling off the headboard and the jacuzzi was broke,house keeping just walked in the room before check out and did not know,saying check out was at 11am not later....was very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Grove
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Checked in from a long day at 1:00a.m hoping to wind down with some TV and fall alseep for the few hours I had until 8:00a.m. to head out. The tv's are not updated hd and with the direct tv and remotes they have I couldn't get the tv to work..tried to call the front desk..the phone in the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We are terribly sorry about our TVs and our remote and phone that did not work properly. Rest assured that these issues will be addressed accordingly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will... More 

Big Lake, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Generally the hotel was OK. The night clerk was very friendly and nice and helpful, so that was nice. The room was OK except that the one bed was not a king or queen, but a regular full. That wasn't made clear to us at check-in. Unfortunately for us the bed had been heavily used so that it sagged a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly, nice, and helpful. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices.... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The rooms were clean however the south side door did not work so it made it hard to walk may dogs because I couldn't get back in unless I went to north side of the building or go through the front which I was told I couldn't come through front with my dogs..so I had to call my husband to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures.  We sincerely apologize about the south side door that did not work and the inconvenience this has caused you. Rest assured this matter will be addressed accordingly in order for us to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities