We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kansas Speedway

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7721 Elizabeth Avenue, Kansas City, KS 66112
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Kansas Speedway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    42
    40
    52
    43
See reviews for
101
32
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Oak Grove
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Checked in from a long day at 1:00a.m hoping to wind down with some TV and fall alseep for the few hours I had until 8:00a.m. to head out. The tv's are not updated hd and with the direct tv and remotes they have I couldn't get the tv to work..tried to call the front desk..the phone in the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We are terribly sorry about our TVs and our remote and phone that did not work properly. Rest assured that these issues will be addressed accordingly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will... More 

Big Lake, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Generally the hotel was OK. The night clerk was very friendly and nice and helpful, so that was nice. The room was OK except that the one bed was not a king or queen, but a regular full. That wasn't made clear to us at check-in. Unfortunately for us the bed had been heavily used so that it sagged a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly, nice, and helpful. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices.... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The rooms were clean however the south side door did not work so it made it hard to walk may dogs because I couldn't get back in unless I went to north side of the building or go through the front which I was told I couldn't come through front with my dogs..so I had to call my husband to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures.  We sincerely apologize about the south side door that did not work and the inconvenience this has caused you. Rest assured this matter will be addressed accordingly in order for us to improve... More 

Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
45 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Feels like an older Microtel as room is very small. Employees were very nice, but policies are too strict. Under no circumstances are guests allowed to check in before 3 PM - even if the hotel was empty the previous night. Despite the Cracker Barrel being shut down for a while next door, I was forced to return to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was surprised at how large the room was when I checked in, as the price was not very high. There was a living room area with a small table and also a coffee table and a couch. There was also bar area with sink, cabinets, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker separating the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn Kansas Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question