We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Junction City hotels

BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn

604 East Chestnut, Junction City, KS 66441
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
72%
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kathy T Salina, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
42
8
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a place that offers a clean and comfortable stay, then Best Western in Junction City will meet your needs. They offer a fridge and microwave in the room along with a coffee maker. The breakfast was great..they had real eggs and WAFFLES!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This BW has a great location off the intersate. It was clean and comfortable and great for the price paid. Yes, i would recommend it. It offers the morning quick breakfast which allows you to get going without delay. We experienced a few hiccups but overall was a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I remember you and your husband and hope will you come back and see us again. Susan More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just passing through, not special, but not a bad hotel either. Clean, if a little less than crisp. The back door entry was not operating and when we mentioned it, the gal said "We have never had any problems, it is safe here," indicating to us that it had been broken for some time and there was no rush to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are getting for a large remodel this fall. Included will be a new and larger breakfast room. I hope you will come back and see a new and improved Hotel. More

Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While there wasn't anything "wrong" with the hotel, nothing was right either. This place could be a lot nicer if the staff tried a little harder to be more pleasant. Also an elevator would be nice as would a breakfast area that can seat more than 10 people.There is no elevator although this is an indoor hotel. This was not... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vista
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, accomodating staff. Lovely, large room with nice decor & at bargain price. (We had nice discount coupon.) Nice facility overall. Wish we could've stayed more than one night. We just completed an 8,000+ mile cross-country & back trip for pleasure & this one of the nicest motels we stayed at. Also, had a smoking room & no odor... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed in room 104 and being right by the back door listened to banging open and shut. When the person upstairs took his shower at 3:45am it made horrible swooshing sound that it woke us up and we could not even hear the TV. I called front desk and told him this is the worst room we have ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your not having a good experience. I will definitely to check in to the problems you had. We have extended a discount on your next stay and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. More

scott city, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very friendly staff! Our reservations over the phone were not correct and no confirmation email was ever sent but upon arrival the staff corrected the issue. We did have to move rooms once during our three day stay but it worked out. Nice warm indoor pool, clean! Good continental breakfast in a clean area. Have stayed there the last 4... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

stayed with my cat while traveling on business (cat & I travel about 60,000 miles each year). friendly staff, welcoming to both me and my pet. helpful. room was clean and bed was comfortable. usual 'hotish' breakfast. near places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. More

Orange City, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were in the area for the birth of our great granddaughter. We didn't have a reservation and needed 2 rooms for a week. Because of an event in the area, rooms were very hard to come by. We were able to get one room for the week and another for a few days. On the second day a glitch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

We really enjoyed your family and hope to see you in the future as the Baby grows up. I'm sorry that with Country Stampede going on at the time that we had difficulty getting you a room. But all worked out . I am looking forward to seeing Grandma and GREAT grandma again soon and the baby pictures. More

Junction City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I didn't very much enjoy my stay. The staff was friendly and everything of that nature was great. However, the bathroom that accompanied my room was incredibly dingy, and there were stains all over the lamp shades and beds. In addition, there were bugs all over the walls of the room I stayed in. Lastly, the remote, door knobs, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience and I wish you would have to come to me. I do know we had the issue of screen being gone from your window and the window being left cracked open. Which did let the bugs in. We do check rooms everyday for cleanliness and I am so sorry you were displeased. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn

Address: 604 East Chestnut, Junction City, KS 66441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Junction City
Junction City Best Western

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Junction City with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel was built in 2006. We have recently changed management and have made several improvements to this still new hotel. It is close to Fort Riley, I-70, Historical museums, shopping, and dining. We are pleased to offer discounts for AAA, Military, AARP members. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer