We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Junction City hotels

BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn

604 East Chestnut, Junction City, KS 66441
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Danny M scott city, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
8
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 104 and being right by the back door listened to banging open and shut. When the person upstairs took his shower at 3:45am it made horrible swooshing sound that it woke us up and we could not even hear the TV. I called front desk and told him this is the worst room we have ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your not having a good experience. I will definitely to check in to the problems you had. We have extended a discount on your next stay and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. More

scott city, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff! Our reservations over the phone were not correct and no confirmation email was ever sent but upon arrival the staff corrected the issue. We did have to move rooms once during our three day stay but it worked out. Nice warm indoor pool, clean! Good continental breakfast in a clean area. Have stayed there the last 4... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed with my cat while traveling on business (cat & I travel about 60,000 miles each year). friendly staff, welcoming to both me and my pet. helpful. room was clean and bed was comfortable. usual 'hotish' breakfast. near places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. More

Orange City, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the area for the birth of our great granddaughter. We didn't have a reservation and needed 2 rooms for a week. Because of an event in the area, rooms were very hard to come by. We were able to get one room for the week and another for a few days. On the second day a glitch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

We really enjoyed your family and hope to see you in the future as the Baby grows up. I'm sorry that with Country Stampede going on at the time that we had difficulty getting you a room. But all worked out . I am looking forward to seeing Grandma and GREAT grandma again soon and the baby pictures. More

Junction City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I didn't very much enjoy my stay. The staff was friendly and everything of that nature was great. However, the bathroom that accompanied my room was incredibly dingy, and there were stains all over the lamp shades and beds. In addition, there were bugs all over the walls of the room I stayed in. Lastly, the remote, door knobs, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience and I wish you would have to come to me. I do know we had the issue of screen being gone from your window and the window being left cracked open. Which did let the bugs in. We do check rooms everyday for cleanliness and I am so sorry you were displeased. More

Loudon, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Good hotel for the price. Comfortable bed, decent hot breakfast in the mornings also. Staff was friendly and efficient. Lot of places to eat right next door. Wal-Mart is also across the street. We stayed here two nights while at Milford lake for a reunion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do have Great location with many restaurants within walking distance. We hope you will come see us again More

AUSTIN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We needed a good night's sleep before we took off for a week in the Rockies and this was a great choice for us...got a little workout on the treadmill and a great breakfast in the morning with a good night's sleep on a comfy bed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manhattan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I reserved five rooms for a one night business meeting. I came over early to check in and get the rooms assigned. Kayla was very helpful in checking in and assigning names to the rooms. When my friends go there, they just had to state their name to get their keys. Kayla also made check out go smoothly. Breakfast was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have yet to be disappointed in our stays with Best Western. On a family road trip this month we stayed in 3 Best Westerns and 3 Super 8's. Can't compare. Our hope is to never stay in a Super 8 again. We will always search out Best Western for our preference. Can't go wrong with BW.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just made a 2nd visit to Fort Riley to visit my son who was recently stationed there. I had an enjoyable stay, staff was great (sorry I didn't get any names, but everyone I encountered greeted me!) Location was a big factor for me because after driving almost 7 hours to get here, I didn't want to spend anymore time... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn

Address: 604 East Chestnut, Junction City, KS 66441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Junction City
Junction City Best Western

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel was built in 2006. We have recently changed management and have made several improvements to this still new hotel. It is close to Fort Riley, I-70, Historical museums, shopping, and dining. We are pleased to offer discounts for AAA, Military, AARP members. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer