We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
604 East Chestnut, Junction City, KS 66441
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    34
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
50
15
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Atwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a group with kids with us and they left a money envelope and a phone in their room. The staff found these items and notified us right away. That is great service! The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. They are going through a remodel, but they didn't let that get in the way of providing great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Still undergoing renovations, but it will have a gorgeous entry and breakfast room when complete. Rooms are clean and bed was firm. Breakfast was hot and wonderful. A little more than we like to spend, but the hot breakfast justified the extra dollars.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Front Desk, tended by Dakota, made me feel welcome and deftly helped me get checked in. Her advise on where to eat proved perfect for my desires. As to the Manager, Dominique accomodated my needs in such a way that I was able to breathe sighs of relief.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Im glad to hear that my Front desk was helpful . We hope you will come see us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The manager is amazing! She made sure we had everything we needed! The staff is extremely nice and caring. Everyone is so friendly and polite. Room was very clean, good hot breakfast, and a good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you stay with us, and feel as if we have a made a friend. We hope you enjoy your time in Junction City. And want to Thank your husband for his service to our country. More 

Central Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This hotel has very easy access/location but not so close to Interstate to by affected by the noise. Good beds & TV. Current state of construction in pool area and new breakfast area which should move this property up a notch for amenity ratings.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

We are very excited about our remodel and hope that you will come and see the new improved product. More 

Olathe, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Hotel charged me for 2 days when only stayed one. They acted so nice then LIED - said we were in room after 3pm??? I have proof of text to family we were back in KC at 3:38pm yet Staff LIED and charged me extra day. Hotel is not that nice, beds made of concrete, Pool all torn apart but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Iam so sorry you feel we were not fair. We did offer you an extended check out since your friend was sick. At 3 pm when your friend was still in room and said to he could not leave yet. we extended, since had spoken to you earlier we assumed this is what you wanted. In the future checking out... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We came into kanasa to surprise our daughter. They set up a room for us on the spot. The room was clean and updated. My favorite about this hotel is management sense of humor " jumping on beds sweet" oh and can't forget housekeeping I wish I got her name I ask for our room to be cleaned and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you stay with us, and always remember No Jumping on the beds. we hope you will come back and see us again More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Hotel was under construction so pool was closed, I was offered a room with a hot tub and the hot tub didn't work. The bathroom smelled like cigarettes and there was hair on the bed. Hopefully after the remodeling things change. I would recommend staying in manhattan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Iam very sorry that you did not have good experience. I do believe there was a misunderstanding,yes our pool was down. But the room you were given was not a Jacuzzi room. We did offer to accomodate you at our Manhattan property. Hopefully you will come see us when our remodel is complete. More 

Sioux City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Was a nice place and close to some resturants and wallmart. Had a good price on the rooms, we going home from vacation and decided to stay another night to releax. had a good nights sleep. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jefferson City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Lobby is under renovation so it was a little dirty AS EXPECTED but the room was spotless; Breakfast was very good with sausage and scrambled eggs plus all the extras you expect; staff was professional and very friendly. I would stay at this hotel any time! Give a great Military Discount making it $20 a night cheaper than staying on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question