We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn

2.5 of 5 604 East Chestnut, Junction City, KS 66441
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
49
15
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

The Front Desk, tended by Dakota, made me feel welcome and deftly helped me get checked in. Her advise on where to eat proved perfect for my desires. As to the Manager, Dominique accomodated my needs in such a way that I was able to breathe sighs of relief.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The manager is amazing! She made sure we had everything we needed! The staff is extremely nice and caring. Everyone is so friendly and polite. Room was very clean, good hot breakfast, and a good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has very easy access/location but not so close to Interstate to by affected by the noise. Good beds & TV. Current state of construction in pool area and new breakfast area which should move this property up a notch for amenity ratings.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

We are very excited about our remodel and hope that you will come and see the new improved product. More 

Olathe, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel charged me for 2 days when only stayed one. They acted so nice then LIED - said we were in room after 3pm??? I have proof of text to family we were back in KC at 3:38pm yet Staff LIED and charged me extra day. Hotel is not that nice, beds made of concrete, Pool all torn apart but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Iam so sorry you feel we were not fair. We did offer you an extended check out since your friend was sick. At 3 pm when your friend was still in room and said to he could not leave yet. we extended, since had spoken to you earlier we assumed this is what you wanted. In the future checking out... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came into kanasa to surprise our daughter. They set up a room for us on the spot. The room was clean and updated. My favorite about this hotel is management sense of humor " jumping on beds sweet" oh and can't forget housekeeping I wish I got her name I ask for our room to be cleaned and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you stay with us, and always remember No Jumping on the beds. we hope you will come back and see us again More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was under construction so pool was closed, I was offered a room with a hot tub and the hot tub didn't work. The bathroom smelled like cigarettes and there was hair on the bed. Hopefully after the remodeling things change. I would recommend staying in manhattan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Iam very sorry that you did not have good experience. I do believe there was a misunderstanding,yes our pool was down. But the room you were given was not a Jacuzzi room. We did offer to accomodate you at our Manhattan property. Hopefully you will come see us when our remodel is complete. More 

Sioux City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a nice place and close to some resturants and wallmart. Had a good price on the rooms, we going home from vacation and decided to stay another night to releax. had a good nights sleep. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jefferson City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lobby is under renovation so it was a little dirty AS EXPECTED but the room was spotless; Breakfast was very good with sausage and scrambled eggs plus all the extras you expect; staff was professional and very friendly. I would stay at this hotel any time! Give a great Military Discount making it $20 a night cheaper than staying on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sterling Heights, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1) Continue the upgrades that are in progress. 2) Recommend that Roll in showers be put in Handicap Accessible. 3) SMOKER Friendly, hope you stay smoker friendly. 4) Would recommend to co-workers. 5) The whole staff really respects your privacy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time to Ft Riley, and enjoyed my time with my son and the football playoff (except Bama lost:). Motel faucet fell off, pillows smelled dirty/unchanged. Grt location, difficult transaction with owner re Wyndham card use and points for stay (Unresolved Jan 28, 2015..) NO POINTS!!3 day stay! Owner used Discover and refused to call and get approval from Wyndham.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review

Sir Im sorry that your trip did not go well. I would love for you to call me at 785-210-1212. Iam the manager of this property and none of the above sounds familiar. I would like to clarify with you that you stayed at my property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn

Address: 604 East Chestnut, Junction City, KS 66441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Junction City
Junction City Best Western

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay