We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Iola

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Bill's Way, US Hwy 169 and 54, Iola, KS 66749
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Iola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iola
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
David L Overland Park
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    39
    20
    9
See reviews for
76
15
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Iola hotels

Overland Park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay! Stayed a whole week while working in Iola. Great room, great amenities (never made it to the pool - although it looked nice!) And especially the people who worked there...just so friendly and helpful !!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stillwater, ok
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff. poor facilities. Door wouldn't latch closed unless slammed extremely hard. Housekeeping didn't seem to know this and so we found our room open when we returned later in the day. had to be issued a new room. Brooklyn was fantastic at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We do want to apologize that there was a problem with your room door and we are pleased we were able to move you to another room. We are working on getting the issued fixed. We are glad that we had wonderful staff to help you while you stayed with us. We hope that... More 

Leawood, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Staff at desk (Brookyln & Kelly) very nice & helpful. Housekeeping staff outstanding. Breakfast waffle machine was out being clean ...good.. But, a replacement machine would have been nice. Look fwd to waffles. Biscuits good, gravy so-so...cinnamon rolls ( packaged) good. Fruit nice. Re: pricing... A bit high for area.. I stay at other Super 8's or Wyndham's as nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the feedback about your stay. We are glad that you found your room great and our staff friendly. We do apologize for not having our waffle machine when you stayed with us. We have to have it serviced from time to time. We wouldn't want to have it out if it wasn't... More 

Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We have stayed in this motel numerous times with our two small dogs. While we appreciate being able to do so, the $15 a day per dog is a bit pricey, especially if we stay several days. How about a price reduction for additional days? The breakfast is poor, especially for anyone on a restricted diet. The only choices are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. We are very happy that you bring your pets with you. We love seeing owners care enough to bring their pets along, however, we charge for the pets because of extra clean up that our maid department has to do the the rooms. We do offer a discounted pet rate... More 

El Dorado, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable. Internet and heat/air both worked well. The room was clean. Biscuits and gravy for breakfast were good, rest of breakfast was typical--waffles, cold cereal, etc. However, I made reservation at super8.com and the reservation showed brands.com and I found out since I made it online that I couldn't get a receipt. Therefore, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the feedback. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and found our rooms to be very comfortable and that the internet and the heat/air worked great for you. We do apologize that there was some confusion with the booking of your reservations. We are able to give you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay