We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Iola

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Bill's Way, US Hwy 169 and 54, Iola, KS 66749
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Iola
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    61
    46
    24
    9
See reviews for
85
17
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Iola hotels

Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a great place to stay, the front desk staff are excellent and very helpful. Don't drive past this hotel give yourself a good night sleep during travels. Sweet Dreams...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We strive to have great customer service, clean rooms, and a great value for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I believe my family rented 8 rooms at this Iola,KS Super 8. We had 8 children under the age of 5. The pool was broken! We had really depended on the pool to entertain, occupy, and manage all the children. They were crying. It made a HUGE difference in our scheduling for our family reunions. Naps were off schedule, etc.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you found our rooms clean. However, we do apologize that the pool was not in working order while you were here. We understand that it put a damper on your plans. The pool is now in working order and we hope that you will be able to use it next... More 

Derby, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At check-in the staff was friendly and efficient. We were very disappointed that the pool was closed, it is the number-one reason we chose this hotel. We stay at this hotel every year for the past 8 or so years and always show up early to relax in the pool and hot tub. When we asked the staff how long... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We do apologize for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay. The pool was down and it is now back in order. We are working on replacing bedding and pillows very soon. We are glad that you have brought several issues to our attention and we are working on getting them fixed... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are repeat customers as there are only 2 hotels in this town. Rooms have flatscreen TVs but lounge chairs need to be replaced and so do their pillows. For the price, this is a decent place to stay. Pool wasn't working this week and the internet kept going in and out but usually we don't have any problem with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent review. We are glad to hear that you have stayed with us before. We do apologize about the pool being out of order and the chair in your room. We have the pool back in order and we hope you can use it next time you come to stay with us. As for the chair we... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very late in arriving and had trouble finding the street that led to the Super 8 in the dark, but the greeting was pleasant and welcoming. We slept through breakfast the next morning even though the pillows were well-worn and not very comfortable. But I had brought my own for the next night so it was OK. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent review. We are pleased to hear that our staff was warm and welcoming and accommodating. We strive to have great customer service for our guests. We do apologize that you found our pillows not so comfortable and we hope to be replacing them very soon. We do hope that you will stay with us again on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iola
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
17.5 mi away
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
20.0 mi away
Super 8 Chanute
Super 8 Chanute
#3 of 4 in Chanute
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn Iola
Regency Inn Iola
#1 of 1 in Iola
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
19.9 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 4 in Chanute
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay