We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Iola

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Bill's Way, US Hwy 169 and 54, Iola, KS 66749
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Iola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iola
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lindsays497 Topeka, Kansas
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    42
    60
    40
    20
    9
See reviews for
78
15
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff at the front were welcoming and helpful. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because the indoor pool was very cold and we couldn't enjoy it. The beds were very comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

We appreciate for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you found our front desk staff friendly, our rooms comfortable, and clean. We do apologize for the pool being a little cold. We will have that fixed very soon. We hope that next time you come to enjoy time with... More 

Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our daughter lives in Iola but doesn't really have extra bedroom for us. We elect to stay at the fairly-new Super 8 about a mile away from her house. We have always been pleased with the accommodations and rooms have always been clean. They even permit us to bring our granddaughters to swim, which the girls love. It is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you had fantastic service, a clean room, and that your stay was wonderful. We love to hear when we do a good job. We will take your notes about weekly rates and breakfast and pass that along to the owners. We look forward to seeing you again soon... More 

Salina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean room overall. Very pleased as I had no reservation ahead of time. Good to know Iola has a Super 8.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the room was very clean. We strive to have clean rooms and friendly staff. Now that you know Iola has a Super 8, we hope you stay with us again next time you are in the area. More 

Travelers are raving about these Iola hotels

Overland Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Great place to stay! Stayed a whole week while working in Iola. Great room, great amenities (never made it to the pool - although it looked nice!) And especially the people who worked there...just so friendly and helpful !!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff very friendly. We strive to provide a wonderful place to stay. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. More 

Stillwater, ok
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Great staff. poor facilities. Door wouldn't latch closed unless slammed extremely hard. Housekeeping didn't seem to know this and so we found our room open when we returned later in the day. had to be issued a new room. Brooklyn was fantastic at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We do want to apologize that there was a problem with your room door and we are pleased we were able to move you to another room. We are working on getting the issued fixed. We are glad that we had wonderful staff to help you while you stayed with us. We hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay