We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Iola

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Bill's Way, US Hwy 169 and 54, Iola, KS 66749
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Iola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iola
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
David L Overland Park
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    39
    18
    9
See reviews for
75
15
7
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Overland Park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Great place to stay! Stayed a whole week while working in Iola. Great room, great amenities (never made it to the pool - although it looked nice!) And especially the people who worked there...just so friendly and helpful !!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stillwater, ok
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great staff. poor facilities. Door wouldn't latch closed unless slammed extremely hard. Housekeeping didn't seem to know this and so we found our room open when we returned later in the day. had to be issued a new room. Brooklyn was fantastic at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We do want to apologize that there was a problem with your room door and we are pleased we were able to move you to another room. We are working on getting the issued fixed. We are glad that we had wonderful staff to help you while you stayed with us. We hope that... More 

Leawood, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff at desk (Brookyln & Kelly) very nice & helpful. Housekeeping staff outstanding. Breakfast waffle machine was out being clean ...good.. But, a replacement machine would have been nice. Look fwd to waffles. Biscuits good, gravy so-so...cinnamon rolls ( packaged) good. Fruit nice. Re: pricing... A bit high for area.. I stay at other Super 8's or Wyndham's as nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the feedback about your stay. We are glad that you found your room great and our staff friendly. We do apologize for not having our waffle machine when you stayed with us. We have to have it serviced from time to time. We wouldn't want to have it out if it wasn't... More 

Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in this motel numerous times with our two small dogs. While we appreciate being able to do so, the $15 a day per dog is a bit pricey, especially if we stay several days. How about a price reduction for additional days? The breakfast is poor, especially for anyone on a restricted diet. The only choices are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. We are very happy that you bring your pets with you. We love seeing owners care enough to bring their pets along, however, we charge for the pets because of extra clean up that our maid department has to do the the rooms. We do offer a discounted pet rate... More 

El Dorado, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable. Internet and heat/air both worked well. The room was clean. Biscuits and gravy for breakfast were good, rest of breakfast was typical--waffles, cold cereal, etc. However, I made reservation at super8.com and the reservation showed brands.com and I found out since I made it online that I couldn't get a receipt. Therefore, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the feedback. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and found our rooms to be very comfortable and that the internet and the heat/air worked great for you. We do apologize that there was some confusion with the booking of your reservations. We are able to give you... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like the room. The person at the desk was very informative. Wished the pool opened before 10 a.m. Pillows were not comfortable and the highway traffic kept me awake but my husband slept fine. Good place to stay. Limited breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you did find our hotel to be very clean, great service and value, and a great location. We do apologize that you didn't like the pillows in your room. We are hoping to replace them in the near future. Also, we have several items on our breakfast which includes... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, clean room. Large with fridge and in room coffee. Did have a bit of a musty smell but I turned in the fan and it was fine. Did not hear any highway noise. It was kind of tucked back behind a truck stop but I felt very safe and comfortable. I did have to drive a ways to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catlynn B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iola, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you found your hotel room clean, quiet, and spacious. We strive to have a great stay for our guests and we are happy to hear when we are able to accommodate the needs of our customers. We do have a couple of restaurants close to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question