We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Independence

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2800 West Main St, US Hwy 75 & Peter Pan Rd, Independence, KS 67301
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Independence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Independence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
alfredo R Dodge City, Kansas
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    25
    15
    19
See reviews for
43
8
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

New bedding in the rooms and the art work on the wall was spectacular . friendly staff very helpful and breakfast up to standard compare to the price.. I would be glad to stay next time i come back .. i highly recommend to others..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Indepndence Super 8. We want every guest to be satisfied with our service and our hotel. More 

Neodesha, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Super 8 Valentines Day weekend. The front desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. The lobby and halls were clean. My room was great. I had trouble figuring out the heater settings but as soon as I mentioned it the housekeeper showed me the right way to set it. Breakfast was yummy. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Super 8 Independence. We are so happy that you had a good time here. We try to make every guest feel welcome and hope to see you again soon! More 

Travelers are raving about these Independence hotels

Mayflower, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The rate we paid was more than resonable. The staff was friendly and helped me out with a special family celebration. We came home with new friends in Kansas. The rooms were clean and quiet and it is convienently located close to walmart and the community college in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appeciate each one of our guests and try to make sure that they have an enjoyable, comfortable experience here at the Independence Super 8. More 

lufkin, tx
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The mattress was to firm. Air conditioner/heat unit was dirty on the inside, could see food particles in the vent area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay. We added deep cleaning our air conditoner units to our maintenence schedule. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Over $115 for a very downmarket motel- rip off. Check in women was surly- arguing that I booked a smoking room- I didnt even know you could smoke in hotels anyway. Flies in reception and room- tatty decor and tube tv's!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you would have checked around you would have found that our price is comparable to all the hotels in town during Neewollah. Rooms are at a premium then. And when you book on the internet occasionally it will book a smoking room even if you request non smoking. We... More 

Schoenwald, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stay at the Super8 in Independence since 4 years every September for vacation. The staff is very friendly - thank you Michelle and team for the best service at Super8. Positive: the renovations of the rooms are great, the beds, the painting and the pictures were new and really good. The Wifi was fast and we had no problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Super 8 Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, year after year. Its nice when our guests feel so at home here at the Super 8 Independence. We strive to make every guest happy. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question