We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atrium Hotel and Conference Center

1400 North Lorraine, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Ramada Hutchinson)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Well there's too much negitive events about this joint. This point blows like a bad engine which knocks! The only tolerable person was Beverly! Other than this the pool looked like it had not been filled since prehistoric times. The hallways were dark and reminded me of the inside of a dumpster crappy and corroded with intolerable odor. In order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gregg W, General Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C, I would like to apologize to you for an unpleasant visit. We did have a large work crew that filled all the hotels in town. We were very diligent to remove individuals that caused any issues towards other guests at our hotel. I assure you that the work crews have left the area. I am taking the... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for my friends and family to stay for my wedding reception. It was so horrible and we felt so unsafe that we left in the middle of the night. There are a bunch of people that live in this hotel and I counted no fewer than 15 prostitutes. Two men kept knocking on my cousin's door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gregg W, General Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Stacy W. I would like to apologize to you for the unpleasant stay you had with us. Your experience is not typical of the hotel that we provide for our guests. We did have a large work crew that filled up the hotels in this area. Those crews have since left the area. We provided extra security during this... More 

Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a BIG ‪FAIL, I was excited by the photos and amenities advertised by the Atrium Hotel and Conference Center in Hutchinson, Ks and I‬ booked primarily for the kids water park. I was going to entertain my 10 month old granddaughter while her mother was busy with wedding shower details. When we arrived we were a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gregg W, General Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Belinda R, I would like to apologize for the troubles that you experienced with us. We are in the process of renovating rooms. Our contractors have since fixed the issues with the storm water that your particular room was facing. I would like to invite you to speak with me so that we can address any outstanding issues and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have never had a worse hotel experience. First, when we got to our room, the door was wide open so anyone could have been in there. Then, around 3 in the morning there was a small fire in the boiler room, but the staff treated it like the building was engulfed in flames. They ran down the halls banging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tonganoxie, KS
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over Thanksgiving. It was under construction at the time. While our room was dated, the price more than more than made up for it. The hot tub was awesome! The front desk staff were particularly sweet. Planning staying again in 2015!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Junction City
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We experienced excellent front desk service from Cindy and Baylee. They accommodated us in every way possible. We will stay with them on any return trip. Our hope is the current owners will once again bring this hotel up to its original excellent standards. It's our favorite Hutch hotel, but does need a large amount of work, especially in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want great customer service go to this hotel. Cindy is such a sweet person. She was extremely busy with the phones ringing and still smiled and gave us the best customer service. We had a great stay w

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartlesville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times. This used to be a Ramada but is currently breaking away from the Ramada brand. Not a bad hotel but its currently under going a change and seems like they are still trying to figure things out. Stayed 4 days and the breakfast was hit or miss. Some days the breakfast wasnt bad and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just wanted to let everyone know how pleasant it is working with Cindy and Baylee at the front desk. They were very helpful and accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Enjoyed the stay. Hotel is a very convenient location to anywhere in Hutchinson.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralston, Wyoming
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We booked a single king room and got a double full. The pictures on line give a great appearance if the hotel, but it is in need of maintenance. Only one pool was working and the hot tub had sand in the bottom. The breakfast was okay. The some of the staff was rude, housekeeping did not clean the rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gregg W, General Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Vicki S, We would like thank you for your recent review of your stay. I would like apologize for the troubles that you faced during your visit. I would like to find an acceptable resolution with you for the poor service you received. Please feel free to contact me anytime at 620-669-9311. Sincerely, Gregg Wahlers General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question