We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atrium Hotel and Conference Center

1400 North Lorraine, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Ramada Hutchinson)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
15
3
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

THIS HOTEL IS AWESOME!!! 5 STAR IN MY BOOK! :-D Cindy at the front desk was AMAZING at getting me checked in fast and VERY professional and courteous. The resturant and lounge is a very nice place to eat and enjoy adult beverages. The 16 person hot tub was TOTALLY RELAXING! Thank You Cindy....I WILL BE BACK!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful stay there at the atrium! The staff was very nice and helpful! I special thanks and appreciation to ms. Beverly at the front desk and Mr Joe at the front desk all of the house keepers were excellent but I would like to give a special thanks and recognition to Karen how ever she could help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The customer service was really great, some of the best, most personable service I've ever received in 20 years of traveling. Beverly and the entire staff were very accommodating for our team during our trip to compete in the NJCAA National Championships in Hutch. I asked if there were any umbrellas in lost and found that I could borrow, knowing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I checked in last weekend and had a great stay! Our check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff were all so polite and helpful! Our room was spacious, very comfortable, and so clean - exactly what we needed after traveling all day with a toddler. The pool was such a fun time for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in on May 7th and the front desk staff was so delightful and very efficient! We had a King Suite and the room was very nice and clean! I had my kids with me and they could not wait to go swimming. We went to the pool and found the pool to be very nice and just the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joplin, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Atrium was a quiet hotel, but they are doing a lot of remodeling currently. They still have a long way to go to finish their remodel. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. Probably would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well there's too much negitive events about this joint. This point blows like a bad engine which knocks! The only tolerable person was Beverly! Other than this the pool looked like it had not been filled since prehistoric times. The hallways were dark and reminded me of the inside of a dumpster crappy and corroded with intolerable odor. In order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gregg W, General Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C, I would like to apologize to you for an unpleasant visit. We did have a large work crew that filled all the hotels in town. We were very diligent to remove individuals that caused any issues towards other guests at our hotel. I assure you that the work crews have left the area. I am taking the... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for my friends and family to stay for my wedding reception. It was so horrible and we felt so unsafe that we left in the middle of the night. There are a bunch of people that live in this hotel and I counted no fewer than 15 prostitutes. Two men kept knocking on my cousin's door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gregg W, General Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Stacy W. I would like to apologize to you for the unpleasant stay you had with us. Your experience is not typical of the hotel that we provide for our guests. We did have a large work crew that filled up the hotels in this area. Those crews have since left the area. We provided extra security during this... More 

Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This hotel is a BIG ‪FAIL, I was excited by the photos and amenities advertised by the Atrium Hotel and Conference Center in Hutchinson, Ks and I‬ booked primarily for the kids water park. I was going to entertain my 10 month old granddaughter while her mother was busy with wedding shower details. When we arrived we were a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gregg W, General Manager at Atrium Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Belinda R, I would like to apologize for the troubles that you experienced with us. We are in the process of renovating rooms. Our contractors have since fixed the issues with the storm water that your particular room was facing. I would like to invite you to speak with me so that we can address any outstanding issues and... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

I have never had a worse hotel experience. First, when we got to our room, the door was wide open so anyone could have been in there. Then, around 3 in the morning there was a small fire in the boiler room, but the staff treated it like the building was engulfed in flames. They ran down the halls banging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay